We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Chester Northop Hall

04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Travelodge Chester Northop Hall
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

245 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 244: English reviews
Start your review of Travelodge Chester Northop Hall
 Click to rate
Kent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

very nice & friendly Staff were most helpful and it was a good price even though there was working going on outside thanks very much and that's all I've got to say. The only pain with this review is it demanding me to write much more than I want to

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 8janety
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Hotel is basic. After a long day, we just wanted a good shower & a good night's sleep. The shower was VERY POOR (the worst shower I've been in) but we had a comfortable night's sleep. The Hotel receptionist was excellent and very welcoming. The shower spoilt it!

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank PercysWife
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Chester Northop Hall, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Chester Northop Hall Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you again for posting...

Gloucester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

When myself and my partner arrived late at night Jackie on reception was so lovely and was very interested on why we were there. She gave us lots of information about what was around and tips that were needed for our day at the zoo. The rooms were a decent size and sound proof! The shower was lovely and overall...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank rebekahp912
Oldbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I booked this place via Late Rooms. Useless site. I will never use them again. The wifi is free-for 30 minutes! I didn't mind paying £3 but it would have been nice to have been informed of this proor to booking. Also the breakfast to go costs. Again, this was not indicated prior to booking. On a positive note, the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 760AndrewG
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Chester Northop Hall, responded to this review

May we thank you for sharing your kind comments about our reception team member with us, we will ensure this is passed on to the hotel for you. We aim to provide an enjoyable stay for all of our guests and we are so happy to see this has been achieved despite not being forewarned about the cost of extras....

Redditch, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stained bed sheets, lots of hair on the bed, Bath needs updating very small bath. You can hear footsteps from the room above you. I wasn't able to sleep as my daughter won't bear to sleep in bed with stained sheets

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 789erwinl
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Chester Northop Hall, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Chester Northop Hall Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you again for posting...

Poole, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 April 2017

This is a standard Travelodge, with very little to complain about. My only complaint was that the bathroom was not 100% spotless, but I think this is due to the age. Otherwise, we knew what we were getting. The staff were excellent. The Little Chef next to th eproperty is being refurbished, so no hot breakfast option, but on check...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank svmitche
North Wales
Reviewed 15 April 2017 via mobile

The building is Travelodge, the rooms are Travelodge, however where this one differs is the staff. I have had the privilege if spending three nights here under very stressful conditions. My husband was in hospital nearby going through emergency surgery. My daughter booked me and her sister a room here to be close by. The staff here are second to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tymawrpigshed
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 April 2017

Staff here are very pleasant and very helpful. Hotel is clean and tidy. Sufficient parking and for all staying here. Only downside to this place is the phone or internet reception. Not Travelodge fault but worth a mention.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nick S
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 April 2017 via mobile

Lovely hotel, clean and spacious. Staff friendly and helpful. The hotel is situated in a good place easy to find and not too far from Chester city centre, park and ride car parks, Cheshire oaks, Chester zoo etc

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kim c
notts
Reviewed 27 March 2017 via mobile

First time of using this place it definitely won't be the last. Staff greeted us and was very friendly. Helped us by finding times for travel into Chester. Could not have asked for a better group of staff. The hotel was very clean and smelt very fresh. So was the room. View from room overlooking fields not a problem with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sad597

18 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Northop Hall
3.0 km away
Holiday Inn A55 - Chester (West)
2.4 km away
Northop Hall Country House Hotel
2.6 km away
Beaufort Park Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 km away
Gateway to Wales Hotel
Gateway to Wales Hotel
#31 of 44 in Chester
448 reviews
4.7 km away
Village Hotel Chester St David's
3.3 km away
Mountain Park Hotel
Mountain Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Flint
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Chester Northop Hall

Address: A55 Northop Hall Westbound A55 Expressway, Northop Hall CH7 6HB, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Flintshire > Northop Hall
Price Range: $68 - $163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Chester Northop Hall 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Chester Northop Hall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Chester Northop Hall Hotel Northophall
Travelodge Northophall
Travel Lodge Northophall
Northophall Travel Lodge
Northophall Travelodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Chester Northop Hall staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Chester Northop Hall staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose a upstairs room....less noise..”
462palmsprings, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms at the back are quiet. Rooms at the front face A55 expressway.”
heatherc65, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms very quiet at the back.of the hotel.”
RobertD870, 12 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room at the rear as it overlooks fields as opposed to the parking lot and Little Chef”
585Rodney585, 19 Jul 2016 | Read review
“The front is on a main road the back over looks fields.”
976christinev, 9 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
Orbitz.com
* /night
View Deal
Travelodge
Travelocity
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates