We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
31/12/2017 01/01/2018
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Old Hendre Farm

    Wonastow, Monmouth NP25 4DJ, Wales
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    31/12/2017 01/01/2018
    Are these your travel dates?
    TripAdvisor uses this information to find you the lowest prices for your stay.
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in MonmouthSee available hotels in Monmouth
    Traveller (16)
    Room & Suite (4)
    Dining (3)
    Overview
    • Excellent92%
    • Very good7%
    • Average1%
    • Poor0%
    • Terrible0%
    Travellers talk about
    “the blue room” (14 reviews)
    “welsh cakes” (12 reviews)
    “b b” (66 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Family Rooms
    Golf Course
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Write a ReviewReviews (142)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 136 reviews

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

    Stayed at this beautiful cottage for 5 days. No complaints, very cosy, very comfortable and being in the winter and so cold, the house was constantly kept warm with no worries of having to worry about coming to a cold house after you’ve been out...More

    Thank Jay_Jahid
    Response from ValerieBarrell, Owner at Old Hendre FarmResponded 1 week ago

    You have said many very complementary things about my property. I in turn wish to thank you for leaving the cottage so clean and tidy. You were a model couple and I would welcome you or any of your family to stay with me again...More

    Reviewed 4 November 2017

    Was well worth walking a bit further beyond Monmouth on the Offa’s Dyke Path for a very friendly stay at the Farm. Val was great. The room was comfortable and dinner and breakfast were exactly what was needed.

    Thank Judi W
    Response from ValerieBarrell, Owner at Old Hendre FarmResponded 6 November 2017

    Thank you so much for finding time to write a review.I am fortunate that my property is right on the side of the Offa's Dyke Path. So pleased you enjoyed the evening meal and the varied breakfast that was provided. Congratulations on completing the walk.

    Reviewed 11 September 2017

    This review is in relation to the budget accommodation offered at this B & B. I was looking to visit Wales for a couple of days, but was struggling to find somewhere on a budget, luckily Old Hendre Farm has just started offering a low...More

    Thank Panopticon101
    Response from ValerieBarrell, Owner at Old Hendre FarmResponded 12 September 2017

    Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a detailed review. it was a pleasure having you to stay and I am pleased to see that you appreciated everything that was on offer. You are welcome to stay anytime.

    Reviewed 6 September 2017

    We stayed here for one night on our way to Pembrokeshire. On arrival we were warmly welcomed by Valerie (and yogi). What can i say? The most amazing views, beautiful accommodation and service exceptional. Very clean and comfortable rooms with plenty of space. Nothing was...More

    Thank Donna J
    Response from ValerieBarrell, Owner at Old Hendre FarmResponded 7 September 2017

    Thank you very much for your kind words and let me add how well behaved and polite your children were. They are a credit to you. I hope your trip to Pembroke shire went well and you are all welcome to stay with me anytime.

    Reviewed 29 August 2017

    I stayed a couple of weeks ago whilst walking Offa's Dyke. I would definitely stay again. So welcoming and the home cooked food was fantastic. I was worn out on arrival but was presented with a refreshing cup of tea and some Welsh Cakes which...More

    Thank Shrew4
    Glen-yr-Afon House Hotel
    476 reviews
    #1 of 4 hotels in Usk
    14.3 km
     
    Glewstone Court
    606 reviews
    #1 of 12 hotels in Ross-on-Wye
    14.5 km
     
    Tudor Farmhouse Hotel
    687 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Clearwell
    12.3 km
     
    The Angel
    948 reviews
    #1 of 3 hotels in Abergavenny
    15.9 km
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Breakfast included
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    Details
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 3
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • Wales >
    • Southern Wales >
    • Monmouthshire >
    • Monmouth
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (16)
    Room & Suite (4)
    Dining (3)
    Pool & Beach (1)
    Hotel & Grounds (9)
    Nearby
    Nearby Restaurants
    La Piccola Italia
    307 reviews
    4.78 km away
    The Stonemill
    342 reviews
    2.67 km away
    Estero Lounge
    187 reviews
    4.75 km away
    Jewel Balti
    291 reviews
    4.55 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Monnow Bridge and Gate
    125 reviews
    4.68 km away
    Raglan Castle
    648 reviews
    5.98 km away
    Humble by Nature
    18 reviews
    6.06 km away
    Skenfrith Castle
    93 reviews
    7.86 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Peter H
    27 June 2017|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from ValerieBarrell | Property representative |
    Yes I do have availability for one person on 29th June .
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Blue room has the best views"
    Read review
    "The Blue Room had a beautiful view of the countryside."
    Read review
    "The green room was lovely"
    Read review
    "Lovely views at the back"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing