We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

George III Hotel

Save
Share
Traveller (89)
Room & Suite (34)
Dining (14)
Overview
  • Excellent28%
  • Very good23%
  • Average19%
  • Poor13%
  • Terrible17%
Travellers talk about
“george iii”(32 reviews)
“toll bridge”(25 reviews)
“old railway”(16 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Pets Allowed
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (460)
Filter reviews
459 results
Traveller rating
119
109
91
61
79
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
119
109
91
61
79
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgeorge iiitoll bridgeold railwaymawddach estuarysunday carveryfantastic locationlovely mealfour poster bedstunning viewsfantastic foodevening mealcooked breakfastlodgecyclistsdogannexale
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 459 reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago

We stopped by yesterday after our cycle ride, looking forward to some refreshments. We went in the downstairs bar to order tea and coffee, only to be told we had to have it in non-recyclable cups. I could see china cups by the machine so...More

Thank jeannie888
Response from George-III-Hotel, Manager at George III HotelResponded 4 days ago

We serve coffee in ceramic cups upstairs. You were of course more than welcome to head upstairs if you had wanted. We will look into the makeup of the disposable coffee cups. Needless to say we recycle as much as we can with separate bins...More

Reviewed 5 days ago

We found this hotel online and called by to see if they had a room available. A rather harassed fellow went off to find the appropriate reception person and we were left waiting - during which I noticed that the food hygiene score notice (display...More

Thank seangriffin
Response from George-III-Hotel, Manager at George III HotelResponded 4 days ago

A food hygiene rating is arrived at from scores in hygiene, confidence in management (paperwork) and structure. It is not a simple matter of 5 = spotlessly clean & safe and 0 = filthy & unsafe. If scores in one area are below a certain...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Fabulous spot on a fantastic trail whether you are on foot, cycle or any other mode of transport in the most beautiful part of wales bar none. Unfortunately the pit stop is not what it should be ☹️ Before the new manager/owner starts to defend...More

1  Thank Wolffe
Response from George-III-Hotel, Manager at George III HotelResponded 2 weeks ago

Tripadvisor does have its faults, be it not letting a business "opt out", not getting involved in "factual disputes" or just being a platform for the tiny number of our customers (less than 0.1%) who want somewhere to vent in a way that makes them...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We called in for a meal on a saturday evening, when they were very busy. Staff were pleasant, and found us a table. We had a delicious meal with good service, and enjoyed our evening very much. Prices were reasonable, and the menu better than...More

Thank joan11111
Response from George-III-Hotel, Manager at George III HotelResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your lovely review. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your meals and found the staff pleasant. We are also happy to hear the service was good despite us being so busy. We do hope we can welcome you...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The strength of this hotel is its stunning location and whilst the refurb in September is welcome, Robinson’s need to ensure that the character of this hotel is retained. We stay here on a twice yearly basis with our dog ourand whilst I do recognise...More

2  Thank A1704RDhelens
Response from George-III-Hotel, Manager at George III HotelResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your review. We are very happy to hear you continue to enjoy your visits to our hotel. We look forward to you returning soon.

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Free Internet
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Breakfast Available
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$112 - US$145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$112 - US$145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (89)
Room & Suite (34)
Dining (14)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from George III Hotel staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"book somewhere else"
Read review
"Arrange to eat elsewhere - Internet only in bar area"
Read review
"Estuary view is a must"
Read review
"Best views would clearly be at the front overlooking the estuary - cannot comment on value for money though"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing