We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Dinorben Arms Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Amlwch
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Dinorben Arms Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

40 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 40: English reviews
Bangor, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 September 2016 via mobile

Went here sunday rang uo 10am to book a table wich was no trouble, arrived at 12 had a drink at the bar then the waitress called us through, lovely sunday carvery all fresh and alot of choice excellent, very dissapointed with the brownie dissert it was the smallest piece id ever seen, also the young waitress with the glasses...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pregnantlady1981
Warrington Cheshire
Reviewed 31 August 2016 via mobile

We had eaten at this hotel with friends in the past whilst stopping at Amlwch. The food and service was good. We had the chance of meeting up with these friends on Bank Holiday Monday so we booked a room here. When we eventually found someone to say we had arrived the welcome wasn't very friendly. We were given the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vern52
Island of Anglesey, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 August 2016

Have visited the Dinorben on two occasions for Sunday lunch and have certainly not been disappointed. The food was excellent and piping hot, with a choice of three meats, a variety of about fifteen different vegetables, and three delicious desserts. My only disappointment was they don't serve a vegetarian option, so the vegetarian in our party just had the vegetables.......well...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pigsey2015
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 July 2016

This was my first visit and I was accompanied by a friend who loves quality food. The meal was 100% perfect for both of us, we would travel from any point on the island to repeat this experience. Starter: my chicken livers plus the bonus of a pate on the same plate my friends had thai fishcakes Main: my vegetable...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joseph N
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 July 2016

Needed somewhere to eat after a long day travelling and spotted this hotel. Both of us had the steak served with chips and mushrooms. The steaks really had very little taste and were not evenly cooked, chips had been cooked in old fat and tasted awful. I had asked for no mushrooms but this was forgotten. The table cloth was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alison B
VICTORY1313, Owner at Dinorben Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment which has been taken on board; the only disappointing aspect is that you did not afford us an opportunity to put things right.

Durham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 July 2016

We traveled from Durham, County Durham, some 250 miles away, to see family. We went to this hotel as the original one we wanted was fully booked, no surprise for a Saturday night. When we first arrived we were a bit put off as the outside looked a bit unloved and the decor was a bit dated. I must say...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nilocT
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 June 2016

From booking to leaving Veronica and Gary could not have been friendlier or more helpful in fact all the staff were good. The restaurant is excellent and very popular. we were a fishing party and when we missed Sunday lunch, the restaurant is not open on the night, Veronica sent us to the local takeaway and provided plates and forks....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike M
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 May 2016

Fantastic welcome! The room was clean and comfortable, not huge, but perfectly adequate for our needs. So, furniture a little dated, floorboards a little creaky, but this added to the charm of the place. There are 3 things on top of my list when I go away.....cleanliness, an en suite and a comfortable bed - the Dinorben Arms met these....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EllesR
Amlwch
Reviewed 17 May 2016

I visit the Dinorben quite regularly and find the atmosphere and staff very friendly. Located in the centre of Amlwch, it is ideal for meetings, bingo and other activities, which regularly take place. The food is tasty and reasonably priced.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jackie S
Reviewed 19 February 2016 via mobile

Went for the Carvery, so much choice of veg and four meats. Stuffed to the brim, good food. Also caters for Italian meals which is really good value. Homely atmosphere. Will certainly return. Within walking distance of other public houses.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jackellisdouglass

4 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Amlwch
1.1 km away
Lastra Farm Hotel & Restaurant
1.1 km away
Trecastell Hotel
Trecastell Hotel
#2 of 3 in Amlwch
276 reviews
11.9 km away
Tre-Ysgawen Hall, Country House Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 km away
Gadlys Country House Hotel
Gadlys Country House Hotel
#3 of 3 in Cemaes Bay
86 reviews
7.1 km away
The Woburn Hill Hotel
The Woburn Hill Hotel
#1 of 3 in Cemaes Bay
92 reviews
23.5 km away
Bishopsgate House Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Family Run Hotel ... more   less 

Additional Information about Dinorben Arms Hotel

Address: Dinorben Square, Amlwch LL68 9AL, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Island of Anglesey > Amlwch
Number of rooms: 18
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Dinorben Arms Hotel staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Dinorben Arms Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I had room 14 it faced onto a side street. I Didn't hear anything apart from a distant bell ringing occasionally”
 of 5 bubbles Llyngwyn, 9 Jun 2015 | Read review
“all rooms were nice”
 of 5 bubbles garyl323, 6 Aug 2012 | Read review
“Ask for room 20”
 of 5 bubbles barnas60, 28 May 2012 | Read review
3 of 3