We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ty Dderw

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ty Dderw
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

295 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Ty Dderw
See the most recent reviews
Showing 294: English reviews
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 October 2016

we have just eaten at Ty Ddrew and the 4 meals that were brought to our table were great value and quality for money! The staff and friendly and attentive. My mother and father in law are staying here for 4 night and said the breakfast is great and rooms are beautifully decorated plus good value for money. We will...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MiniGirl64
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed here while walking the Anglesey Coastal Path. Was greeted with a warm welcome on reception, shown to a spotlessly clean room and then had a lovely meal in the restaurant. Staff the next morning for breakfast continued the fine service theme and even gave a lift into town to 2 of our party struggling with injuries.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julian S
Andrew L, Owner at Ty Dderw, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review, I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay. I hope you are all soon fighting fit again and that we see you again in the future!

Derby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile

Came across this hotel by chance, was originally camping but hadn't realised how severe the winds in Anglesey were seeing as where we lived it had been calm and sunny. Anyway cutting a long story short it was impossible to put the tent up, some poles had broke so searched for a dog friendly hotel. Seeing as I use trip...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Liz V
Andrew L, Owner at Ty Dderw, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay. My staff said it was a pleasure to meet you and we hope you will visit us again.

Reviewed 13 September 2016

Stayed in room 11 for 2 nights. A standard double room. Very small room no wardrobe. Two bedside tables and a tiny two drawer unit and hangers on the wall. Tiny shower room. A bit of a squash to say the least. The room over the entrance so noisy at night. Decoration lovely downstairs and spacious but not the case...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Elizabeth W
Reviewed 8 September 2016 via mobile

Having decided to eat out for our last night in Anglesey, we followed the good reviews in the visitors' book to Ty Dderw. Serving a limited (and so high quality) menu, we explored local seafood, beef and chicken madras. All were very well done and hearty helpings!! But please don't heat naan bread in the microwave: it turns into rubber!...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TheLawDoctor
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 September 2016

Anglesey in general is one of the friendliest places I have visited and the Ty Dderw restaurant is just that. It is a little off the beaten track down a rough road but the service and food make it well worth while. We were staying in the village and walked up from the harbour so it isn't too far and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mike M
Stroud, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 September 2016

Pictures on the web don't do the place justice. The position is well off the road, in a beautiful country area. Our room had sea views, but not close; the room itself was spacious and we got a good nights sleep here. Breakfast was excellent, and set us up well for the day ahead. For us, we went to bed...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Terrygillard
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 September 2016

We stayed here for a weekend whilst in Anglesey. Its in a lovely location & our room had a nice view of the sea. Very friendly staff. Comfy bed & clean room. Walls were a little thin but it didn't really bother us. Nice lounge area downstairs which came in handy when the rain came. Breakfast was well done.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank littlekev333
Truro, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 August 2016

My wife and I stayed at Ty Dderw Moelfre on 18 and 19 July 2016, and our stay was marred by the very poor state of the en-suite bathroom of Room 4 Beaumaris. The wash-basin was blocked to an unhygienic extent; the fittings around the plug-hole were loose and therefore the plug was ineffective; and the absence of the usual...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank jimizzard
Andrew L, Owner at Ty Dderw, responded to this review

We are sorry you found your room unsatisfactory, during your stay at our four star Country Inn. Room 4 is one of our most popular rooms and usually we are only able to carry out redecoration/maintenance if the room is empty for a few days, but so far, it hasn't been. Your door lock cannot have been fitted the wrong...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 August 2016

On arrival shown our room with a dodgy lock, very disappointed, ours was a twin room, no wardrobe or set of drawers, a rack with a few coat hangers, two bedside tables with a small drawer on each one. On suite could do with a good scrub down. We were not shown where the breakfast would be served and that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kathbrown47
Andrew L, Owner at Ty Dderw, responded to this review

I am sorry you did not like the room you booked for your stay, we would have been happy to have upgraded you to an alternative one free of charge, but we were fully booked. Our twin room is compact and after consideration we removed the wardrobe to make more space, and the hanging rack for clothes does seem acceptable...

84 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (51)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Moelfre
14.1 km away
Chateau Rhianfa
Chateau Rhianfa
#1 of 5 in Menai Bridge
897 reviews
10.6 km away
Trecastell Hotel
Trecastell Hotel
#2 of 3 in Amlwch
290 reviews
14.0 km away
Bishopsgate House Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 km away
Tre-Ysgawen Hall, Country House Hotel and Spa
9.7 km away
Lastra Farm Hotel & Restaurant
14.8 km away
Gwesty Carreg Bran Hotel
Gwesty Carreg Bran Hotel
#1 of 1 in Llanfairpwllgwyngyll
375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ty Dderw Country Inn, on the beautiful Isle of Anglesey. It is short walk from the maritime village of Moelfre and The Anglesey Coastal Path. The Inn is a converted farmhouse set among neighbouring farmland with panoramic sea and countryside views. All of our 11 en suite bedrooms have views of either the sea or the countryside and some have views of both. We have single, double, twin and super king bedrooms as well as a family bedroom,each with their own individual character. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ty Dderw

Address: Llanallgo, Moelfre LL72 8HB, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Island of Anglesey > Moelfre
Price Range: $98 - $153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ty Dderw 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Ty Dderw reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ty Dderw staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Ty Dderw staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room away from the bar area”
 of 5 bubbles lettertrask, 9 Mar 2017 | Read review
“its just all good open fires lodes of room”
 of 5 bubbles clivestanton55, 28 Feb 2017 | Read review
“All rooms were quite because it is off the main road”
 of 5 bubbles beverlyannel, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“All of the rooms seem to have a lovely view of the surrounding countryside”
 of 5 bubbles susanwG5653MY, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Take your own pillows!”
 of 5 bubbles Bryseis66, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5