We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Seacroft

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Seacroft
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

259 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 259: English reviews
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We go to the seacroft on average once a month ( off season - the 2 for 1 offer sort of suggests it's very over priced in season!!) Usually it's a solid 3 star experience as a family but tonight was poor. Booked a table for my birthday for 530pm and arrived early - really long wait for the meals...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gazgwel
mangagement s, Manager at Seacroft, responded to this review

The price of our dishes are competitive for the Trearddur Bay area, therefore they are not 'over priced'. We are sorry that you felt that you had waited a long time for your meals, the weekends do get busy and that can relay in to the wait on food. Regarding you seeing 3 tables that arrived after you getting their...

wales
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

just had the xmas dinner on a 2-4-1 offer, two medium sized slices of turkey,3 potatoes,gravy and some veg- really.had to buy a portion of chips to go with it, not very impressed although it was really nice but come on Seacroft that would only feed a small child.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank willWales
mangagement s, Manager at Seacroft, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving a review We are glad you were able to take advantage of our 2-4-1 offer. We are very sorry to hear that you were not happy with the portion size of the Xmas dinner, we served a lot of these throughout December with minimal complaints. Although you found the portion size inadequate we are happy you...

Preston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 December 2016

My partner and I went on a Sunday evening and had a lovely meal. We were greeted by friendly staff who offered us either restaurant seating or in the side bar area. We chose the later. Great choice of menu but in the end we both went for something off the specials. Mine being sea-bass on pea and mint risotto...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sarahrachel-66
mangagement s, Manager at Seacroft, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving a lovely review. We are glad you enjoyed your experience here at The Seacroft and we do hope you come back to visit when your next in the area. See you then.

Holyhead, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 December 2016

I have eaten at the Seacroft on several occasions over the years. I have found the food to be of a high standard generally, but we would have made many more visits were it not for the fact we find the the front of house staff are never very welcoming and never seem to smile or be happy in their...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SteveHolyhead
mangagement s, Manager at Seacroft, responded to this review

I am very sorry to hear that you felt that we are not welcoming of feedback. I can assure you we are and we try to rectify and problems that may occur. I remember this occasion and i believe your wife didn't want another fresh gammon cooked or to change her dish therefore there is not a lot we can...

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 November 2016 via mobile

Stayed here mid November, the location is stunning, the town rather than just the pub. The staff were friendly and helpful and sorted us out with a table for 2 on what was clearly a very busy Saturday night. The food was amazing, and 2 for the price of 1 much to our delight when we came to pay the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SJG1974
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 November 2016

A great location for coastal walks. We were given a very warm welcome from Karen and the friendly service continued throughout. Our room was nicely furnished and the bed was exceptionally comfy. The breakfasts were excellent as was the choice and quality of the evening meals. When the 2-4-1 meal deal started you got truly great food at a bargain...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Robert B
Preston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 November 2016

Great stay,lovely room,very comfy bed. Staff very friendly,food excellent,local produce,reasonably priced,best breakfast ever,everything freshly cooked. It has a lovely ambiance,appeals to me because I love lighthouses,and I would love the wallpaper they have in the ladies.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rita T
uk
Reviewed 22 October 2016 via mobile

I have had a lovely short brake at the seacroft .the staff are all friendly and the food was lovely The twin room was lovely just a bit noise from the kitchan extractor fan but nothing to complain about Defentaly stay again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank karenc1958
Swansea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 October 2016

Superb hotel,spotlessly clean throughout,stylish comfortable bedroom. The staff are amazing so welcoming,friendly and helpful. Plentiful breakfast to suit all needs and tastes. The evening meals are delicious,beautifully presented,lovely and hot. Made a lovely weekend perfect.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank OlwenMuriel
England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 September 2016

Visited this restaurant recently with my girlfriend's family. We ate outside, so I'm unable to comment on the actual hotel and its style. However, the food was really nice, I had the "Slightly smaller" fish and chips and the fish was delectable! The food on the menu did seem quite expensive, so I'd advise going for lunch as the lunch...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lionheart2800

21 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trearddur Bay
0.6 km away
Trearddur Bay Hotel
Trearddur Bay Hotel
#2 of 2 in Trearddur Bay
576 reviews
31.8 km away
Chateau Rhianfa
Chateau Rhianfa
#1 of 5 in Menai Bridge
851 reviews
3.6 km away
Bull Hotel
Bull Hotel
#2 of 3 in Valley
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.5 km away
Tre-Ysgawen Hall, Country House Hotel and Spa
5.0 km away
Hotel Cymyran
Hotel Cymyran
#2 of 2 in Holyhead
289 reviews
0.2 km away
The Beach Motel
The Beach Motel
#1 of 2 in Trearddur Bay
202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Seacroft

Address: Ravenspoint Road, Trearddur Bay LL65 2YU, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Island of Anglesey > Trearddur Bay
Price Range: $166 - $171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Seacroft 5*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Seacroft reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seacroft Hotel Holyhead
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Seacroft staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Liverpool, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Liverpool, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Bury
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Seacroft staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Very quiet on bedroom floor.”
 of 5 bubbles OlwenMuriel, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We only ate in this hotel”
 of 5 bubbles carolwV4694PJ, 21 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Balcony room was very comfortable, with aa lovely ensuite.”
 of 5 bubbles F82JHbrianr, 23 Nov 2015 | Read review
“If sunny sit outside, lovely.”
 of 5 bubbles shellpetejacko, 26 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Nice to have two singles in the room being as the wife had a hacking cough”
 of 5 bubbles 505simonc, 21 Oct 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay