We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Lyons Woodlands Hall Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Lyons Woodlands Hall Hotel
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

145 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 145: English reviews
Preston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We arrived as a last minute break . For new year . New years eve tickets where £15.00 per person for buffet food and champagne. We was alocated a table in the conservatory flippin freezing behind the dj . Not the best seats . Then joined a big line to eat the buffet . Was ok .was really busy .anyway...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dwendywdr8
LyonsHolidayParks, Public Relations Manager at Lyons Woodlands Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Hello, we are very disappointed to read your review on the Lyons Woodlands Hall TripAdvisor page, but note you have contacted Hoseasons. We will respond directly to them, once they have contacted our Company.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Visited again for Christmas, check in with Sally was quick and very pleasant. Accommodation was the platinum caravan, very clean and its great you provide tea, coffee, sugar milk etc.... Christmas lunch like all the food here was loverly. My only small issue is we like to eat in the hall every night and only the festive menu was being...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carllb1
LyonsHolidayParks, Public Relations Manager at Lyons Woodlands Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Carl, thank you for taking the time to write your great review on the Lyons Woodlands Hall TripAdvisor page. We are pleased to read that you are a regular visitor and that you decided to return for the festive season here at the Park. We hope you will come back again very soon and enjoy more quality time with...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My Wife and I visited for Sunday Lunch today. Service was excellent and the Meal was Very Nice indeed with ample portions, and we will certainly visit again.We live quite locally, and have never thought of going to the Woodlands before, but we re glad that we did. Thank You.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Geraint W
LyonsHolidayParks, Public Relations Manager at Lyons Woodlands Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Geraint, thank you for taking the time to write your excellent review on the Lyons Woodlands Hall TripAdvisor page. We sincerely hope, now that you have found us, that you will visit time and time again for a delicious Sunday lunch - or just a simple drink in the bar - you and your loveley wife, will be made...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed in the Liszt single room (themed rooms) adequate and quaint. Comfortable, homely, welcoming. Staff helped me with my bags upstairs. Lovely hot shower. Local Cookies and hot chocolate left daily. Wonderful full welsh breakfast served by a very cheerful and helpful Annie!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maggie D
LyonsHolidayParks, Public Relations Manager at Lyons Woodlands Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Maggie, may we thank you for your excellent review and for taking the time to share your experience with others via our TripAdvisor page. We are pleased to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us and hope you will return in the near future. Annie will be as cheerful and helpful as ever !

Christchurch, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Staff were welcoming, room was a generous size, bed very soft but slept well. Only criticism was the bathroom was not great. Bath with shower head over but very low ceiling. Had to have a shower whilst kneeling in the bath. Not very comfortable or convenient.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NorthwestBonnie11
LyonsHolidayParks, Public Relations Manager at Lyons Woodlands Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Hello, may we thank you for visiting the Lyons Woodlands Hall TripAdvisor page with your review. We thank you for your positive comments and apologise if you found the shower ceiling a little low. We are pleased to read that you slept well and that our team made you welcome. We hope you will return soon.

Wrexham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 December 2016 via mobile

I stayed here in the caravan park for a week with my dogs, I was worried about the state of the caravan as it was a pet friendly unit, however it was very clean and tidy, not at all what I expected. The staff were very helpful, the resturant food was great and I had a nice holiday there. Thank...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wales2021
LyonsHolidayParks, Public Relations Manager at Lyons Woodlands Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Hello, May we thank you for taking the time to write your great review on the Lyons Woodlands Hall TripAdvisor page. We sincerely appreciate your kind comments and are very pleased to read that you have been well looked after during your recent stay. We hope you will return in the future and stay with us again.

Reviewed 26 November 2016 via mobile

This is our 2nd time here we have a 14 month old and we love coming here for a getaway. The staff our son no friendly and make you feel so welcome from Sally who helped us with our break. The two ladies behind the bar and the maintenance guy all such lovely people. We stayed in a gold caravan...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vicki L
LyonsHolidayParks, Public Relations Manager at Lyons Woodlands Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Vicki, thank you for taking the time to write your excellent review on the Lyons Woodlands Hall TripAdvisor page. We are very pleased to read that you are a regular visitor to our park and that you are planning more visits in the future. Thank you for your great comments regarding our team members, they are very much appreciated....

Cheshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 November 2016

Great staff, great food, beautiful room! Service was great and the food was really nice. We used the gym and sauna and it was great. Would definitely recommend the Lyons woodlands Hall Hotel! Lovely area too!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lucy H
LyonsHolidayParks, Public Relations Manager at Lyons Woodlands Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Lucy, thank you for your great review on the Lyons Woodlands Hall TripAdvisor page and for taking the time to leave your comments and share your experience. We thank you for your recommendation and hope that you will visit again soon.

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 November 2016

We got a deal off wowcher for a 2 night stay at the hotel here. It is located on a lovely caravan park in the country. The hotel itself has a lovely cosy feel to it, plenty of character and a vintage look. We stayed in the Shakespeare room which was lovely, beautifully decorated and romantic. The staff were very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 1or12shots
LyonsHolidayParks, Public Relations Manager at Lyons Woodlands Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Hello, may we thank you for taking the time to write your excellent review on the Lyons Woodlands Hall Hotel TripAdvisor page. We are extremely pleased to read your great comments and that you were well looked after during your stay with us. Unfortunately, we cannot control the Welsh weather, but maybe when you return in the future, you will...

Birkenhead, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 October 2016

Stayed for a week in a very comfortable static caravan which had central heating and was very well furnished and clean. The area of the park was sited in woodland and was very quiet and peaceful ideal for a relaxing break. Although there is no shop on site it is only roughly about 6 minutes into Ruthin where there is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jan P
LyonsHolidayParks, Public Relations Manager at Lyons Woodlands Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Jan, may we thank you for taking the time to write your review on the Lyons Woodlands Hall TripAdvisor page. We are very pleased to read that you have enjoyed your stay at the park - we are blessed with a very beautiful setting, as you quite rightly state. We have found that we do not need a shop...

77 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (32)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (45)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ruthin
3.3 km away
Ruthin Castle Hotel
3.3 km away
Castle Hotel
Castle Hotel
#1 of 2 in Ruthin
330 reviews
22.4 km away
Bryn Howel Hotel
Bryn Howel Hotel
#4 of 9 in Llangollen
495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 km away
The Old Rectory Bed & Breakfast
3.6 km away
The Feathers
The Feathers
#7 of 18 in Ruthin
18 reviews
10.0 km away
The Raven Inn
The Raven Inn
#1 of 1 in Llanarmon-yn-Ial
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated within the beautiful setting of Woodlands Hall Holiday Park lies Woodlands Hall. Conveniently located just 2 1/2 miles from the historic town of Ruthin and Ruthin Castle and just 35 minutes from Chester. If your looking for a golf course, north Wales is well known for some great courses, as well as local fishing, walking and sight seeing. A magnificant 19th Century building with original features the hall provides 6 bedrooms all unique in design. All bedrooms are located on the first floor whilst the ground floor plays host to a bar and restaurant. We highly recommend the restaurant and on Friday and Saturday evenings booking a table is advisable as well as the Sunday afternoon traditional roast dinners All rooms have free wi fi, as well as the bar area. Perfect for enjoying a quiet drink or meal or live entertainment on every Saturday evenings. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Lyons Woodlands Hall Hotel

Address: Llanfwrog, Ruthin LL15 2AN, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Denbighshire > Ruthin
Price Range: $98 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lyons Woodlands Hall Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Lyons Woodlands Hall Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Lyons Woodlands Hall Hotel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
skelmersdale
3 months ago
Liverpool, United Kingdom
5 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Lyons Woodlands Hall Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We stayed in the Shakespeare room.”
 of 5 bubbles , 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Shakespeare room has a bath and a beautiful fireplace.”
 of 5 bubbles 1or12shots, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Shakespear lovely room but over bar so a little noisy if you want an early night.”
 of 5 bubbles maisie505, 11 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Free Wi-Fi in the bar.”
 of 5 bubbles jeffpH2484CD, 31 Aug 2016 | Read review
“The tower room!”
 of 5 bubbles Justine2468, 9 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay