We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Plantation Oaks

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Plantation Oaks
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

106 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 105: English reviews
Start your review of Plantation Oaks
 Click to rate
Robinson, Illinois
Reviewed 1 week ago

I travel often throughout the year with a large group, so I stay in many hotels. The staff was incredible, friendly and as accommodating as we have ever dealt with. They understood the needs of a large travel party and meet every one of them. We stay in the area two to three times a year and we will be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bowersk
Thomas P, Manager at Plantation Oaks, responded to this review

Thank you very very much! We love groups and we love hearing that we do a good job! We look forward to having you and your group again soon! Please pass the word!

Reviewed 4 January 2017 via mobile

We stayed at the Plantation Oaks inn and Suites while hubby and I had a little get away between Christmas and New Years. We could not have been more pleased or impressed by all we got for our money. I wouldn't call this a suite- it was a one bedroom apartment! Not a peep was heard from neighbors. The staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sabhaig
Thomas P, Owner at Plantation Oaks, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a good review about our property. I am glad your experience with us was good and you found the staff to be friendly and helpful. We look forward to having you stay with us again! Please tell your friends about us as well!

Atoka, Tennessee
Reviewed 9 November 2016 via mobile

Our family of four(plus two cats) stayed at Plantation Oaks for the entire month of September and our stay couldn't have been more pleasant. The staff is super nice, rooms were kept clean, and the location for us was perfect for my husbands commute to work(very close to the US Naval base). I would definitely recommend Plantation Oaks, especially for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank maddrey1
Thomas P, Owner at Plantation Oaks, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind remarks! We enjoyed you and the cats! I appreciate you commenting on both the friendliness of the staff as well as housekeeping. I think it is especially relevant that you were here for a month and can make those statements about us! I would also like to say that you were WONDERFUL guests!...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 7 October 2016

*Edited review to correct typos and missing information* To say I was disappointed with my experience is an understatement. The hotel's website will tell you that they have recently renovated but that was not evident during my stay. Housekeeping is practically nonexistent. We were asked to set our dirty towels and garbage can on the floor outside our room. Housekeeping...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MiLady85
Thomas P, Owner at Plantation Oaks, responded to this review

AS much as we try, we can't always please everyone who walks in our doors. I would like to make the point that there are always two different perspectives to a situation. When DO NOT DISTURB signs are used, housekeeping will not enter a room. When food (donuts from breakfast) are left out in a downstairs room, I am told...

australia
Reviewed 3 October 2016

We had only planned to stay here for one night on our road trip through the USA but ended up staying another night because we loved Memphis so much and the hotel was super with location and the staff were really helpful with organising another night at the same price that we got on expedia! The hotel is a little...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank michAustralia
Thomas P, Owner at Plantation Oaks, responded to this review

Thank you so very much for your comment! We are glad to have had you stay with us and hope that if your travels bring you back this way that you will stay with us again. We feel we are a good value for the money and our place is usually very quiet. I am glad that you found the...

Reviewed 22 September 2016 via mobile

I was traveling with my Shepard and both the night girl and morning lady were very nice. The room was clean and cool. By Shepard enjoyed his bed too. I slept excellent didn't want to leave. Next time ill stay longer!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laura V
Thomas P, Owner at Plantation Oaks, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your comments regarding our front desk staff. I am very proud of our front desk staff. I am glad that both you and your pet had a good experience here. Please tell your responsible animal loving friends about us and come again soon!

Reviewed 5 September 2016 via mobile

This hotel is absolutely disgusting. I will never stay here again. We spent almost $500 to stay here for the weekend. We got moved from one room because our room was terrible. It was disgusting & smelled like mold. The girl at the front desk told us they had painted the mold and bleached it so it was no longer...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Renee P
Thomas P, Manager at Plantation Oaks, responded to this review

I am sorry that you had a bad experience. We have involved professionals to make sure that a humidity issue in a few of our rooms is resolved completely. The girl at the desk you refer to was new and had little knowledge of the steps that have been taken. We had a full weekend the time that you were...

Oxford, Michigan
Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

Advertised as "not far from Memphis", I found the establishment to be 20 minutes from Beale Street and downtown. I received a 10% AARP discount, and the room was clean. However, there WAS a chemical odor mentioned by other reviewers (bug spray, I believe). My toilet seat was loose, the phone didn't work (and was not replaced 12 hours later),...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deb M
Thomas P, Manager at Plantation Oaks, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our facility. I did personally enter your room with another phone for replacement. I made two calls to the front desk from your phone and therefore did not replace it. After you checked out it was checked again. There was an intermittent issue that was not identified during your stay. Your TV...

Katy, Texas
Reviewed 19 July 2016

Memphis is one of the most dangerous cities in the U.S.. Their hotels are fairly pricey. We enjoyed Graceland and were ready to leave. This is a good alternate place to stay. It is a nice hotel and more affordable. I like having a fridge for our drinks. Their wi fi is slow if you get a connection. The tv...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tom W
Thomas P, Manager at Plantation Oaks, responded to this review

We had trouble with our WIFI while you were here. I am sorry for the speed problems - but it was an isolated problem. We DO have a continental breakfast consisting of biscuits, waffles, sausage, gravy, cereals, juices, breads, peanut butter and jelly, muffins, breakfast bars and donuts. I am sorry that you were not informed of that - or...

Collinsville
Reviewed 11 July 2016 via mobile

Clean, friendly staff, safe, everything in room worked. Enjoyed the stay, not fancy but great value. Pets welcome. Will stay again if ever in the area. Would recommend they replace phones in rooms with the newer type that have built in USB port.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Darrell L
Thomas P, Manager at Plantation Oaks, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us a good review. Please visit us again soon.

12 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Millington
8.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Millington
6.1 km away
Admiralty Suites and Inn
Admiralty Suites and Inn
#5 of 8 in Millington
33 reviews
4.3 km away
Days Inn Millington
Days Inn Millington
#2 of 8 in Millington
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Millington-Memphis Area
11.8 km away
Sleep Inn - Memphis / Bartlett
4.2 km away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#6 of 8 in Millington
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Plantation Oaks

Address: 6656 Highway 51N, Millington, TN 38053
Region: United States > Tennessee > Millington
Price Range: $109 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Plantation Oaks 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Plantation Oaks reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Admirality Of Plantation Oaks Hotel Millington
Admirality Of Plantation Oaks Millington
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Plantation Oaks staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
1 month ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Plantation Oaks staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Quiet Hotel for weary travellers”
 of 5 bubbles michAustralia, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“One building is entirely smoke free and located directly behind the swimming pool.”
 of 5 bubbles normanf565, 23 Jun 2016 | Read review
“All room looked great!”
 of 5 bubbles richardbI635CH, 14 Jun 2016 | Read review
“This is a 2-story motel, so if you are disabled you need to make sure to ask for a ground floor room.”
 of 5 bubbles 778kathiet, 24 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Bring Raid if you plan on staying here.”
 of 5 bubbles 71tanyaj, 19 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5