We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Three Saints Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Three Saints Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

137 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Three Saints Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 137: English reviews
Reviewed 21 February 2016 via mobile

Went out for a meal our second time In a month. The food was excellent and the service was fast. Everyone that worked there was really nice. Will be back again for sure. Best tandoori sizzler I've ever tasted. Wide variety of food, pub classics fish and chips, steaks, gammon. My son loves the burgers, and the deserts are lovely...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Der080874
Bridgend, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 February 2016

I and My Husband had an Amazing evening Last night at the Three Saints Hotel in Llantrisant. Beautiful Three-course meal. The room was lovely and the service was great. Really enjoyed the evening, Had a lovely Breakfast Before leaving This morning. Thank you to all The Staff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank michellenorris2016
Reviewed 8 February 2016

We recently spent a long weekend at this hotel we found the staff were excellent and so helpful our room was very clean and comfortable and the meals we had where first class all in all a very good hotel and good value for money.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Clive H
Reviewed 3 February 2016 via mobile

We attended a comedy night there on Saturday 30th of January I would like to compliment all who worked so hard to make the night so perfect food was stunning entertainment was brilliant and the service excellent well done to you all will see you at the next event on Saturday February 27 th well worth the money xx

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kay P
Reviewed 30 January 2016 via mobile

Visited on 30/01/16 for a family meal. We were greeted with a friendly welcome and then given menus. Food order taken and repeated to make sure it was all correct. Food was lovely and hot on arrival. Service exceptional. Definitely return again. The restaurant also provided free birthday cake..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David C
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 January 2016 via mobile

I attended the psychic evening last Friday the 8th of January. The evening was hindered by how cold the venue was, I did however asked in total three times for the cold air conditioning to be turned off, unfortunately my requests were not adhered to and I continued to be blasted by cold air. During the final 30 minutes I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BECKYALF
Talbot Green
Reviewed 26 December 2015 via mobile

First time here for Christmas lunch....although have been to Sunday Carvery on several occasions......and it didn't disappoint!!! The food was very very good and Onkar, Jason and ALL the staff were amazing, they all worked so hard and nothing was too much trouble!!! Can't praise them enough!!! Thank you very much for such a wonderful day!!! Already booked for next...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandra W
Devon
Reviewed 17 November 2015

Booked for 2 of my engineers who are currently working in Llantrisant. Very helpful staff made the booking of the rooms very easy. Accommodation was perfect and the food was great. Free wifi and parking was an added bonus. Overall this hotel is our employees 1st choice when working in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank UKCompany
Onkar S, Manager at Three Saints Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to send your review it is very much appreciated. Kind regards Emma Millard Reception Manager

Colchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 October 2015

Friends & I had to have an overnight stop on a long journey & because of the Rugby World Cup there was no choice in the area+ all & sundry can charge what they like(in this instance £125 per room instead of £59). I have never stayed in a shabbier place in my life,no lights in stairwell,no lift(I am temporarily...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank FJS8
Onkar S, Manager at Three Saints Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We take every review seriously. We can only apologise that you felt your stay was not acceptable. However, from January 2015 we have refurbished 7 of our rooms unfortunately we did not have any of our refurbished rooms available for you as your booking was made on the Thursday before your arrival and this was...

Bristol
Reviewed 1 October 2015

No real bad points here, bedroom/bathroom were fairly good standard with a very comfortable bed and large flat screen tv. The food menu offers a reasonable choice and wine is modestly priced, you can eat in the restaurant or bar using the same menu and price. This is more of a commercial hotel which is ideal for contractors,functions or weddings...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank oebep

17 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pontyclun
1.1 km away
Premier Inn Llantrisant Hotel
6.3 km away
Heritage Park Hotel
Heritage Park Hotel
#3 of 3 in Pontypridd
257 reviews
4.9 km away
Miskin Manor Hotel and Health Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.2 km away
The Wyndham Arms
The Wyndham Arms
#1 of 9 in Bridgend
339 reviews
12.1 km away
Premier Inn Caerphilly (Corbetts Lane) Hotel
7.7 km away
St. Mary's Hotel
St. Mary's Hotel
#3 of 3 in Pencoed
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to The Three Saints Hotel. We are a friendly family run hotel situated in South Wales on the M4 corridor who pride ourselves on customer service. The Three Saints Hotel has 35 en-suite bedrooms. We have a choice of Twin, Double and Family rooms. All rooms come with tea and coffee making facilities, colour television and comfortable beds. We have free WiFi throughout the hotel, bar and restaurant. Breakfast consists of a Full English buffet style breakfast or a range of healthy cereals and fruit. We cater for individuals, groups and corporate bookings. We have an extensive bar and Indian menu. Our traditional style pub has great a range of drinks and large screen for those big matches and is available to all our guests . Are you a contractor or business person? We are well suited for contractors and business people alike. We offer 35 en-suite bedrooms, which is perfect for accommodating contractors and corporate groups. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Three Saints Hotel

Address: Llantrisant Business Park | Opposite Royal Mint, Pontyclun CF72 8YT, Wales (Formerly Black Prince Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Southern Wales > Vale of Glamorgan > Pontyclun
Price Range: $78 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Three Saints Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Three Saints Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
3 Saints Hotel
Three Saints Pontyclun
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Three Saints Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Porth, United Kingdom

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Three Saints Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Not Disabeld frendly , high step at front entrance”
 of 5 bubbles AngusS34, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Don't do it”
 of 5 bubbles 170neilh, 30 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Better off sleeping in the car”
 of 5 bubbles B1743KKdavidb, 20 Jul 2016 | Read review
“This hotel is not luxurious but staff are pleasant and helpful”
 of 5 bubbles 929dawnt, 5 Jul 2016 | Read review
“The executive room was great and as a bonus looked out onto the garden at the back of the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles moosmommy, 5 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5