We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Bridgend Pencoed

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Travelodge Bridgend Pencoed
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

170 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 170: English reviews
Start your review of Travelodge Bridgend Pencoed
 Click to rate
Tenby, Wales, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Booked recently for an overnight stay due to work, having stayed several times in the past. Looking forward to walking next door to the Harvester. Turned up to find that the restaurant was under refurbishment, without no mention of this on the travelodge website! I would have booked somewhere else had I known. Having stayed recently in Ibis and Premier...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ian6319
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Bridgend Pencoed, responded to this review

We fully appreciate that you have taken the time to leave your positive comments regarding your stay at Bridgend Pencoed Travelodge. We are pleased to learn that your room was clean and comfortable, however we would like to apologise that you were not forewarned the Harvester was closed. Please rest assured your feedback has been passed to our hotel team...

Wales,UK
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Disappointed to find adjoining Harvester was closed. Would have been helpful to have this information in advance as Pencoed Travel Lodge not in the centre of things and planned evening meal ended up being sandwiches from nearest Tesco express

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank LizzieDripping
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Bridgend Pencoed, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are so pleased to learn that you were happy with the overall experience, although we are sorry to hear that your experience was impacted by the closure of the Harvester. We strive to give customers an enjoyable stay and we are happy to see that this has been achieved....

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We have stayed at this Travelodge before and picked it again as close to family. We were a little disappointed to see the the Harvester next to it was closed for refurbishment but this did not bother us as eating at family's home. Although I was a little worried that we had booked into the wrong place and the hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ann G
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Bridgend Pencoed, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review. We’re so pleased to hear our staff have provided our expected high standard of service and contributed positively to your stay with us. It’s great to hear that you enjoyed your overall stay and we will be making the hotel aware of your comments. We do hope you stay with us again in the...

Witney, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very bad lighting leading to the hotel and in the car park. As a lone female I felt very vulnerable. I would have preferred a less isolated area but I had not stayed at the hotel before. The room was clean and was adequate for my needs

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tracey T
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Bridgend Pencoed, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are really sorry to hear of your experience. Please accept our sincerest apologies and we will pass your comments onto the hotel as this does not reflect Travelodge standards. If you wish to contact us directly to give us more feedback, please be aware that you can always contact our Customer Services team. Thank...

Pembrokeshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 February 2017

We have been visiting this Travelodge for more than 20 years and have seen many changes. The Staff are like family and treat us so. The rooms are Spotless, especially the bathrooms where the shower curtains are washed and ironed! .How can guests of more than 2 manage with only one chair and absolutely nowhere to put luggage etc. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Neelia77
Manchester, UK
Reviewed 9 February 2017

The restaurant was closed due to refurbishment. We only picked here because we'd been here before and liked the restaurant nearby. Manageress couldn't care less, saying it was on booking confirmation. SHowed her it was not. It's on a subpage of the website. The HOT water was WARM at best. The hotel is in the middle of nowhere, and you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bolshievik
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Bridgend Pencoed, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our Bridgend Pencoed hotel. We have passed on your comments to the hotel manager and we do apologise for the inconveniences you encountered during your stay with us due to the issue with the water supply and the bar cafe. We aim to provide the best service possible to our guests and we will make the...

Solihull, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 February 2017

we had no where to have a meal to far out to find any where the room was very basic no hair dry the cups where not nice the room was to hot to sleep the next door room you could hear then banging the bathroom had no glass for water for you to rinse your mouth we could not...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jillyanc
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Bridgend Pencoed, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are really sorry to hear that you had many issues during your stay with us. We strive to offer the best service possible for our guests so please accept our apologies that we did not succeed in doing so on this occasion. We have passed on your feedback to...

South Wales, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 January 2017

Easy to book online, last minute deal on room. Cheap price, very competitive, but you get what you pay for. Same for most Travel Lodges I have stayed in, it was bare and basic. You want a bed and shelter for the night, with a clean room, TV and working bathroom - you will be happy. If you expecting something...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank RoseFox4
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Bridgend Pencoed, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review. It’s great that you found your room to be clean and comfortable and the staff to be helpful and friendly during your stay. Not all of our hotels have an onsite bar/cafe so these hotels offer breakfast boxes. We will be sure to pass your comments onto the hotel and we hope to have the...

Essex, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 January 2017

Very clean, great location, excellent service. Lovely harvester next door, with great staff and lovely meals. Always stay at this travelodge when visiting my relatives. It's a great location, 20 minutes from Cardiff so ideal for the rugby and shopping. Train station just up he road, taxi cost around £3:50. Bridgend about 10-15 mins away, plenty of shops. Lots of...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wlshdragons
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Bridgend Pencoed, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Bridgend Pencoed Travelodge. We are so pleased to learn that our hotel team were friendly and cheerful and your room was clean and comfortable. We aim to offer great value stays in convenient places with a high level of service to all who pass through our doors and we are thrilled to...

Reading, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 December 2016

The staff were lovely nice clean hotel, however for my wife and I a very disappointing stay. With a disabled wife suffering with rheumatoid arthritis and parkinsons, we expected good disabled facilities, Hmmm OK so the loo was raised with the standard rails, however, we had a BATH in the room, no shower for the wife for 2 days, the...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank roberttT1128LY
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Bridgend Pencoed, responded to this review

We fully appreciate that you have taken the time to leave your comments regarding your stay at Bridgend Pencoed Travelodge. We can confirm due to the age and size of some hotels our accessible rooms, although compliant with the Equality Act, do vary in design. We kindly advise our customers to call their desired hotel prior to booking on the...

15 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pencoed
1.2 km away
Premier Inn Bridgend (M4, J35) Hotel
6.2 km away
Premier Inn Bridgend Central Hotel
6.8 km away
The Wyndham Arms
The Wyndham Arms
#1 of 9 in Bridgend
345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 km away
Days Inn Bridgend Cardiff M4
7.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Heronston Hotel & Spa
9.8 km away
The Great House Hotel
The Great House Hotel
#5 of 9 in Bridgend
260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Bridgend Pencoed

Address: Old Mill, Felindre Road | Nr. Bridgend, Pencoed CF3 5HU, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Southern Wales > Vale of Glamorgan > Pencoed
Price Range: $69 - $173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Travelodge Bridgend Pencoed 1.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Bridgend Pencoed reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Bridgend Pencoed Hotel Pencoed
Travelodge Pencoed
Travel Lodge Pencoed
Pencoed Travel Lodge
Pencoed Travelodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Bridgend Pencoed staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
9 days ago
7 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Bridgend Pencoed staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Away from the car park for quiet. A lorry arrives daily for laundry.”
 of 5 bubbles bolshievik, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Small hotel, all rooms are good.”
 of 5 bubbles geoffllanelli, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Stay elsewhere”
 of 5 bubbles esf666, 22 Jul 2016 | Read review
“All locations good as hotlel is in a very quiet location”
 of 5 bubbles JohnO461, 7 May 2016 | Read review
“top floors are nice and quiet”
 of 5 bubbles 37nickyc, 27 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5