We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Premier Inn Bridgend (M4, J35) Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Premier Inn Bridgend (M4, J35) Hotel
Premier Inn Bridgend (M4, J35) Hotel
Panoramas (6)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

399 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Bridgend (M4, J35) Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 398: English reviews
Bury St Edmunds, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 June 2016

An older type Premier Inn but with everything we have come to expect. Friendly staff and room quality as per PI standard with an excellent shower. Conveniently located and with a Table Table restaurant next door.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Danny B
Dunstable, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 June 2016

Excellent stay at this Hotel. Breakfast choice was excelent and the service good, easy and convenient to get to ! Great location ! Definitely reccomend this hotel as a pit stop on a long onward journey !!

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank saccaromrpieros
Inverness, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 June 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights, the hotel itself was quiet and all of the staff were very friendly. The restaurant opposite the hotel had the expected type of menu, the staff were friendly and efficient and the food was average.Not impressed that some breakfast menu items were not available on a Saturday morning, the place needs a refurbishment, some of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank T0mA64
Shoreham-by-Sea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 June 2016

This young lady was on reception the night myself and family arrived around 2140hrs her customer service went way above anything I have received for a long time nothing was to much trouble for her, she even took an Oder for our dinner and running it over to the bar while we got sorted out, in doing so we got...

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank carpmad32
Pembrokeshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 June 2016

We had a couple of nice days away and Premier Inn certainly added to the good experience. The rooms live up to the advertising. The food even when they were very busy on a bank holiday weekend was still good quality and a served in a reasonable amount of time.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank W8007ZQpaulb
Reviewed 29 May 2016 via mobile

Well catered for in three family rooms. Spotless- well done to all very helpful and professional staff. Booked well in advance and got great prices. Comfortable rooms well equipped. Needed and iron- no problem!! Just one weakness- the shower proves quite slow and even stopped briefly but staff unable to resolve, though they did try!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sekliw j
Northants
Reviewed 25 May 2016

The most friendly helpful staff I have encountered in any stay anywhere in the UK, only down side the pub next door closed at 10.30pm so no nightcap after a day out. But a great breakfast, again served by incredibly polite, friendly staff. I couldn't recommend it highly enough !

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank wpon77
Chesham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 May 2016

The whole place is quite excellent. The staff are cheerfull and efficient and the rooms are superbly clean. If only all places were like this. Only one very small fault, the bathroom lights were a bit dim.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve A
Reviewed 15 May 2016

Several carloads of family and friends stayed at this hotel for 2 nights 12-13 May 2016 to attend a wedding.The location was very handy for the wedding venue also for access to the M4. There is a pub/restaurant on site,as well as a Macdonalds and petrol station/shop,so plenty of facilities to hand.Plenty of parking spaces too.The hotel is very modern...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Garry F
Milford Haven, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 May 2016 via mobile

Arrived 1.30am after our flight from Madrid and we're ready to drop into a comfortable bed, which we were really looking forward to. My wife had a hot bath and I had a cup of tea. Unfortunately the bathroom extractor fan which runs on a timer switch would not turn off even after closing the door. Just couldn't get to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter G
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Services at Premier Inn Bridgend (M4, J35) Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Peter Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn it is our aim to make our guests feel brilliant through a great night’s sleep. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel did not meet your expectations. We are however, pleased to learn that you were offered a room change...

160 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (142)
Viewed
Deluxe Double Room (23)
Viewed
Double Disabled Access (22)
Viewed
Double Room (25)
Viewed
Dining (30)
Viewed
The Hotel (20)
Viewed
Triple Room (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pencoed
5.7 km away
Premier Inn Bridgend Central Hotel
5.9 km away
The Wyndham Arms
The Wyndham Arms
#1 of 9 in Bridgend
346 reviews
8.1 km away
Premier Inn Llantrisant Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 km away
Days Inn Bridgend Cardiff M4
2.0 km away
Coed-Y-Mwstwr Hotel
Coed-Y-Mwstwr Hotel
#2 of 9 in Bridgend
372 reviews
1.1 km away
St. Mary's Hotel
St. Mary's Hotel
#3 of 3 in Pencoed
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Break your journey with the warmest of welcomes at the Premier Inn Hotel Bridgend (M4, J35). About as near as you can get to halfway along the M4, you'll find us a handy spot whether you're heading east or west, home or away. Of course, there's no shortage of things to see and do: catch all the tries and star turns at the Millennium Stadium, hole a putt or talk business at Coed-y-Mwstwr or grab your bucket and spade for a day at the seaside. And when it's time to recharge your batteries, head for our tasty restaurant, spacious rooms and extra-comfy beds. Important info Please note that this Premier Inn does not have a lift. Guests requiring an easily accessible room please contact the hotel direct. Please note that all twin rooms at this hotel consist of a double bed and a single sofa bed. Directions: Eastbound from m4 Take Junction 35 Exit, at the roundabout take the 4th exit. At the next roundabout, take the 3rd exit where you will see Texaco Petrol Station and McDonald's.PI is located behind these facilities. At mini roundabout take 3rd exit, PI on left hand side. WEstbound from the M4 Take junc 35 exit and come down the ramp. At roundabout take 2nd exit. Just after lights take 1st exit (PI is the turn just before joining m$ eastbound), There you will see Texaco petrol station and McDonalds. PI is located behind these facilities. At mini roundabout take 3rd exit and PI is located on the left hand side. Transport and local information: Pencoed Train Station 1 mile St. Mary's Golf Course Ogmore Castle Historic Site Cardiff Airport 20 miles ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Bridgend (M4, J35) Hotel

Address: Pantruthyn Farm | Mid Glamorgan, Pencoed CF35 5HY, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Southern Wales > Vale of Glamorgan > Pencoed
Price Range: $93 - $156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Bridgend (M4, J35) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn and Agoda so you can book your Premier Inn Bridgend (M4, J35) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn Bridgend (M4, J35) Hotel staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Bridgend (M4, J35) Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“One at the end of a corridor so no passers by.”
Amigolovelyhair, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“There is no lift , so if you are not good with stairs ask for a downstairs room.”
SawleyDawn381, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“All rooms are good”
Taffy1957, 12 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Possibly first floor at the back”
Jacki51, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“There is no lift so any person using a wheelchair would need a room on the ground floor.”
455amandaw, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5