We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Cutler Bay

PricelineUS$70*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$182*
US$70*
Great Deal
US$79*
US$79*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Cutler Bay
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

362 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Cutler Bay
See the most recent reviews
Showing 318: English reviews
Reviewed 14 April 2017 via mobile

I enjoyed the visit, except the next morning when i wanted to enjoy the pool i was told from staff( not even front desk) that i had to leave the pool area because it was going to be painted.. I was looking forward to relaxing at the pool, if i would have known in advance i would have stayed somewhere...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa R
VeronikaD_GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Cutler Bay, responded to this review

Hi Lisa R, I'm so sorry to hear about your experience. Painting our pool deck was definitely not more important than you enjoying some Miami sun and I'm so sorry we dropped the ball in handling this situation. Please contact me directly at the hotel and I will rectify this. Best Regards

Illinois
Reviewed 11 April 2017

Arrived at MIA on late flight. This La Quinta was a place to stay away from the airport and on the way to the Key's. Nothing special here--just a good location--easy on/off highway, comfortable bed, coffee in the morning.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank planemech
VeronikaD_GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Cutler Bay, responded to this review

Hi PLANEMECH! Thank you for your feedback! I'm sorry my team didn't make you feel like there was anything special here! Please give us another try and we'll be sure to WOW you!! Please contact the hotel directly to book your reservation and I will personally ensure your next stay is a GREAT one!! Best Regards!

COLUMBIA
Reviewed 10 April 2017

This hotel was wonderful! I really did enjoy the stay and the staff was courteous. The room was clean and just comfortable. I will be staying here again when I come back to Florida. Love everything!!!

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ROTEISHAK
VeronikaD_GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Cutler Bay, responded to this review

Hi ROTEISHAK! Thank you so much for your kind words and taking the time to review our hotel! We look forward to having you back as our guest in the near future! Best Regards!

Reviewed 10 April 2017 via mobile

The staff was very friendly and helpful. Nikolas at the front desk made sure we were satisfied customers and comfortable with our stay. He even offered to help us move our things to our next room. Thank you

 Report
Helpful?
Thank craig m
VeronikaD_GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Cutler Bay, responded to this review

Hi CRAIG M, Thank you for your kind words and taking the time to send us your feedback! Nikolas is one of our team superstars and I will ensure to pass along the Kudos to him for ensuring you were taken care of during your stay! We hope to see you again very soon!

Tacoma, Washington
Reviewed 20 March 2017 via mobile

Good beds. Clean sheets and comfortable. Only for an overnight stay. Good value for the money. The bathroom is clean. Sink is outside which helps other members to get ready while the other is showering. Typical hotel breakfast boiled eggs, waffle, oatmeal/grits, fruits and pastries. Not enough table and chairs though. Check in wasn't that smooth, at first she can't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hazel_travelss
VeronikaD_GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Cutler Bay, responded to this review

Hi HAZEL_TRAVELSS! Thank you for taking the time to share our feedback with us! I'm happy to hear that you had an enjoyable stay ! So sorry about the delayed check in process but happy that we were able to get it all taken care of! We look forward to seeing you again very soon! Best Regards!

florida keys, United States
Reviewed 20 March 2017

The hotel is outdated. The room smelled like urine and the carpets were dirty. They need to be replaced. The beds are small for 2 people., they need to be Queen Sized. The location is great, directly across from Southland Mall and numerous Brand stores.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank rosemaryp765
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Cutler Bay, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. Cleanliness is an important standard of service at La Quinta. Please accept our sincerest apology for not meeting your or our own expectations during your visit. Your feedback has been shared with our housekeeping team to ensure this is not a recurrence. We appreciate your business and vow to serve you much better in the future....

Kendall, United States
Reviewed 19 March 2017

The staff was remarkably friendly and efficient. The whole experience was very pleasant and I would recommend this place to anyone. The hotel was very clean even with allowing pets.. . Very nice place!

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Y177QBwilliamb
VeronikaD_GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Cutler Bay, responded to this review

Hi Y177QBWILLIAMB, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay! Come back and see us soon!!!

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 16 March 2017

La Quinta is fine, clean enough, comfy enough, but I would say of the lower cost brands, they get the closest to giving you the value for your money. No frills, cheap. but nothing gross either. Perfect for what I needed, a night's sleep and a shower

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Robert P
VeronikaD_GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Cutler Bay, responded to this review

Hi ROBERT P, Thank you for your review! I am glad to hear that you found everything that you were looking for in a quick one night stay with us! We hope to see you again in the near future! Best Regards!

Niagara Falls, United States
Reviewed 12 March 2017

Nice place. Very clean. My only complaint is that there was no fridge or microwave in the room. We were warmly welcomed by Luis at the desk. He was very helpful. And a very pleasant woman, failed to get her name was very helpful & pleasant when we checked out. Overall, was nice place to stay.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank francesj293
VeronikaD_GM, Owner at La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Cutler Bay, responded to this review

Hello FRANCESJ293! Thanks for taking the time to review our hotel! I am happy to hear that Luis took good care of you upon check in. Next time you are in town, let us know when booking your reservation that you would like a microwave and mini fridge combo in your room and we will get you all taken care...

Reviewed 17 January 2017 via mobile

We stayed for two nights and it was perfect. The staff was very friendly and welcoming and everything was clean. We were traveling to the keys, the everglades, and a few sights in the Miami area so this hotel was in the perfect location. It's right across from a mall and there are plenty of food options nearby. That being...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank pj83485
LQ1050GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Cutler Bay, responded to this review

Dear PJ83485, I would like to thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to share your experience with me. We take great pride in providing a Here For You Experience and making sure our guest feel optimistic about their stay with us. I am so pleased that you were able to take advantage of our location...

83 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (52)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Other (17)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cutler Ridge
8.6 km away
Best Western Plus Kendall Airport Hotel & Suites
6.8 km away
Quality Inn South at the Falls
8.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Miami-Kendall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.8 km away
Floridian Hotel
Floridian Hotel
#4 of 14 in Homestead
648 reviews
12.4 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Miami (Kendall)
14.1 km away
Hampton Inn Miami Dadeland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Cutler Bay

Address: 10821 Caribbean Blvd, Cutler Ridge, FL 33189-1203
Region: United States > Florida > Cutler Ridge
Price Range: $116 - $183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Cutler Bay 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Cutler Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Miami/Cutler Ridge Hotel Cutler Ridge
La Quinta Miami
La Quinta Cutler Ridge
Cutler Ridge La Quinta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Cutler Bay staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Cutler Bay staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay away from pool end, though it was quiet enough early to not be a problem”
dewline1, 12 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Higher Better I think. larger rooms are cheap..”
TheKeyWester, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I would love for management to equip rooms with firmer bed mattresses.”
RJoses, 11 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Good price”
bliss0210, 13 Apr 2016 | Read review
“The bottom floor is for rooms with pets but also heard an animal on the second floor.”
Jen121212565656, 11 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$70* /night
View Deal
TravelocityUS$79
Orbitz.comUS$79
AMOMAUS$182
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates