We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Trump International Beach Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Trump International Beach Resort
Trump International Beach Resort
Panoramas (19)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,016 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,348: English reviews
Naples, Florida
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Went over to play golf and watch the jazz festival...... From start to finish the hotel and staff was excellent..... room was very clean and tidy, felt Like a suit you could live in. Breakfast was exceptional, one day I did room service and its was hot fresh and awesome coffee. The buffet was extremely well handled. From the poolside...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hawksworth66
TrumpMiamiResort, General Manager at Trump International Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Hawksworth66, Thank you for sharing your review on Trip Advisor. We were very pleased to read that we exceeded your expectations during your most recent visit. It is always a pleasure to hear that our hotel accommodations and amenities are providing guests with the comfort and enjoyment they were seeking. Thank you for also highlighting our buffet and the...

Astoria, New York
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 5 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed her for 4 days and I'm aching to go back. We chose a junior suite with a view of the intercostal. We were not sorry. This view is beautiful at night with all the boats going by and all the lights visible for miles. Neomi Grill is a beautiful restaurant and the place where we had our complimentary...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Margaret F
About Hotel's Favourite Review
TrumpMiamiResort, General Manager at Trump International Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Margaret F, Thank you for sharing your wonderful comments about your recent Trump International experience. We were so glad to hear that you enjoyed your room with the beautiful view of the Atlantic Ocean, the breakfast buffet at Neomi’s Grill, the pool and beach, the resort accommodations and amenities, as well as the sincere service you received from our...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Service is good and quick I have been here a few times Valet parking is good, they do take care of your vehicle! I asked for curbside parking since I have an exotic but their driveway is small and they placed the car next to the service ramp (which was away from traffic and people) The front desk is very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gaston P
TrumpMiamiResort, General Manager at Trump International Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Gaston P, Thank you for sharing your feedback on Trip Advisor of your Trump International experience. We were pleased to learn from your comments that you received timely and efficient service from Valet, the Front Desk, and the Food & Beverage teams during your stay with us. We were also glad to know that you enjoyed your guest room...

NYC
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Just attended a one day business conference. Easily a 4 star hotel. But in 2016 how a hotel can have such lousy wifi is inexcusable. The rooms are nice and clean. Helpful service and decent food. But the wifi is abysmal.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steven H
TrumpMiamiResort, General Manager at Trump International Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Steven H, We thank your for sharing your review of Trump International on Trip Advisor. We were pleased to read that you enjoyed your guestroom, our team members provided you with sincere service, and our food was to your liking, but we regret to know that our WiFi inconvenienced you during your stay. Please know that our internet service...

Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

This was a great hotel! Washer/dryer in room was awesome! Rooms had lots of space and were comfortable! The staff was very friendly and accommodating! The only thing I didn't like was that they charged 18% mandatory gratuity to everything and then asked for an additional tip! The meals are very pricey!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kdp1111
TrumpMiamiResort, General Manager at Trump International Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear KDP1111, Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor of your Trump International experience. We were really glad to read that you enjoyed our spacious and comfortable room, amenities, and that our team members were sincere and attentive to your needs. Thank you for highlighting the service you received from our team. We will certainly share your kind comments...

Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

My job brings me to travel the world and discover new hotels. I am quite perplexed about the Trump International Beach Resort. The hotel is overall ok and seems to have been refreshed. That's a good point. However, the design is not at all contemporary and reminds me of the 80s: brown walls, dark elevators, dark corridors, air conditioning too...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Justin M
TrumpMiamiResort, General Manager at Trump International Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Justin M, Thank you for sharing your review of your Trump International experience. We were glad to know that you chose our hotel as your destination of choice and that our team provided you with sincere and helpful service during your stay, but we regret to hear that your overall experience was not to the standard of other hotels...

Besana in Brianza, Italy
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Run a business convention at this hotel. Nice location, in front of the ocean and almost equidistant from nice beaches. Room is well equipped and really nice balcony with possibility to breath ocean wind. Wonderful bed really comfortable. Efficient service at all the different time of the stay. Fast check in, good service in the boardroom during the meetings break,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank red120865
TrumpMiamiResort, General Manager at Trump International Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Red120865, Thank you so much for sharing your review on Trip Advisor of your Trump International experience. We were so glad to hear that you enjoyed our location, room with a balcony, and our overall service was to your liking and comfort, but regret to know that you felt the overall appearance of the property was not to your...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here in August and booked through rental place rather than hotel. Not recommended. Room rate looks cheap, but after they had $100 each person for beach access, cleaning is extra, etc it's not any cheaper. Spilled a little club soda on the tile floor in the first 15 min of our stay and wiped it up with a paper...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MotoringAround
TrumpMiamiResort, General Manager at Trump International Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Motoring Around, Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor. We certainly regret to know that you booked your reservation through a third party agent and not directly with the hotel. Unfortunately, when you book a private unit from a third party agent, they are responsible to inform you that the units are not part of the hotel program...

Kensington, Maryland
Reviewed 1 week ago

Check-in was a breeze! The staff is very friendly and helpful. The hotel is right on the beach and also has a pool. There is not much walkable other than a strip mall across the street, but for a conference or a beach vacation it's nice. The food was good, buffets were tasty plus meals had a variety of small...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aquazoo
TrumpMiamiResort, General Manager at Trump International Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Aquazoo, Thank you for sharing your review of your Trump International experience. We were glad to read that both your conference and your check in process went well. We were also pleased to know that you enjoyed the amenities, the food, and our spacious rooms with views. Your feedback is appreciated and we will take your suggestion into consideration...

Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Pool is unbelievable but a little cold. Chairs are uncomfortable unless you ask for a cushion which should be on there to begin with. Excellent service except if you have the 20% coupon off food and drink they won't ask you if you have it. If you don't remember to give it at the time you pay your bill it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WDubin
TrumpMiamiResort, General Manager at Trump International Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear WDubin, Thank you for sharing your feedback of your Trump International experience. We were glad to read that you enjoyed our property, your room with the view of the Atlantic Ocean, the beach, and the food and beverage quality was to your liking, but we certainly regret to hear that the pool temperature was cold and the food and...

1,784 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1235)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (156)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (256)
Viewed
Room/Suite (185)
Viewed
View from Room (140)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Dining (41)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (7)
Viewed
Other (437)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (531)
Viewed
Amenities (77)
Viewed
Beach (26)
Viewed
Deluxe Studio (66)
Viewed
Junior Suite (78)
Viewed
Lower Deck Pool (42)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite (94)
Viewed
Dining (48)
Viewed
The Hotel (56)
Viewed
Upper Deck Pool (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sunny Isles Beach
0.7 km away
Marenas Beach Resort
Marenas Beach Resort
#2 of 9 in Sunny Isles Beach
1,327 reviews
0.7 km away
Sole on the Ocean
Sole on the Ocean
#4 of 9 in Sunny Isles Beach
1,609 reviews
0.1 km away
Golden Strand Ocean Villa Resort
Golden Strand Ocean Villa Resort
#5 of 9 in Sunny Isles Beach
264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Acqualina Resort & Spa on the Beach
Acqualina Resort & Spa on the Be...
#1 of 9 in Sunny Isles Beach
865 reviews
1.4 km away
Newport Beachside Hotel and Resort
Newport Beachside Hotel and Reso...
#6 of 9 in Sunny Isles Beach
3,171 reviews
0.7 km away
Doubletree by Hilton Ocean Point Resort & Spa - North Miami Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Beachfront
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated between Miami and Fort Lauderdale in Sunny Isles Beach, Florida, Trump International Beach Resort is an oceanfront oasis, complete with its own private and pristine beach and delightful grotto-style pool complex. A member of Preferred Hotel Group, the Trump International Beach Resort offers 355 oversized guest rooms and suites, each with a private balcony and spectacular views of the Atlantic Ocean or Intracoastal Waterway. Luxurious amenities at Trump International Beach Resort include a full-service spa & salon, 24-hour fitness center, four restaurants and lounges, tennis courts, business center, 22,000 sq. Ft. Of meeting and banquet space, and the ever popular Planet Kids Enviro-Adventures Program. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Trump International Beach Resort

Address: 18001 Collins Avenue, Sunny Isles Beach, FL 33160-2722
Region: United States > Florida > Sunny Isles Beach
Price Range: $346 - $800 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Trump International Beach Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 355
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Trump International Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trump International Beach Hotel Sunny Isles Beach
Trump Sonesta Beach Resort
Trump International Sonesta Beach Resort
Hotel Trump International Beach
Sonesta Miami
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Sunny Isles Beach
#2 Spa Hotel in Sunny Isles Beach
#2 Romantic Hotel in Sunny Isles Beach
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Sunny Isles Beach
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Sunny Isles Beach
#3 Luxury Hotel in Sunny Isles Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

See which rooms travellers prefer

“excellent views in higher floors”
 of 5 bubbles nickp686, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We had a waterfront suite with a balcony, incredible view, great room!”
 of 5 bubbles F8750CAcindym, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Get down early to the pool for good seats.”
 of 5 bubbles 464michaelc, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Reserve one of the ocean view rooms”
 of 5 bubbles TripfanaticNYC, 23 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for sea view.”
 of 5 bubbles yidonit, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay