We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Trump International Beach Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Trump International Beach Resort
Trump International Beach Resort
Panoramas (19)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,045 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,364: English reviews
Akron, OH
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We have a 2 bedroom ocean front suite, and the view is unbeatable, but beyond that I expected more from a Trump hotel. The pool area is ok. It looks older and in need of updating. The food has been good so far, but there aren't many options.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chrisj333
TrumpMiamiResort, General Manager at Trump International Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Chrisj333, Thank you for sharing your experience of Trump International on Trip Advisor. We were pleased to know that you enjoyed your two bedroom oceanfront suite with the view of the Atlantic Ocean as well as the food, but regret to hear that the pool area was not what you expected. Please know that we have four dining outlets:...

Reviewed 1 week ago

I'm extremely on happy with the customer service, I was told by the front desk at check-in that all resort fees are included, I was surprised at checkout to see those fees add to my bill, when I spoke with the manager Normita Netterville and explained the situation she was very rude and unhelpful and said out loud that if...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank JoshBlum123770
TrumpMiamiResort, General Manager at Trump International Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Josh Blum123770, Thank you for sharing your feedback of your Trump International experience. We regret to learn that there was a misunderstanding upon check-in and check-out regarding daily resort fee charges. Please know that all guests are charged a daily resort fee and that it covers daily use of the Pool and Beach, Pool and Beach lounge chairs and...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Loved the stay!! Not long enough. There only one night. Clean beautiful area of beach, anything you would want at the hotel. Rooms comfortable, views tremendous. Nothing missing here. The area is a private beach area, unlike anything in Miami.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank J. H
TrumpMiamiResort, General Manager at Trump International Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear J.H., Thank you for sharing your review of your Trump International experience. We were happy to hear that you enjoyed your one night stay in one of our comfortable rooms with the beautiful view of the Atlantic Ocean as well as the beach area. Indeed, our guests love our Sunny Isles Beach location since it is a perfect mix...

Grand Rapids, Michigan
Reviewed 1 week ago

We arrived at the hotel after a long trip into Miami and the service was great. We headed right down to the hotel restaurant (Neomi's) and got seated outside. We ordered some drinks and meals fairly quickly. About 20 minutes later they brought out bread. about 30 mins later our drinks were brought out. And finally about another half hour...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank bak18
TrumpMiamiResort, General Manager at Trump International Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Bak18, Thank you for sharing your feedback of your Trump International Beach Resort experience. We were glad to hear that you enjoyed your room with a beautiful view of the ocean and that you felt cozy and comfortable, just as if you were at home. In contrast to that, we regret to hear that the quality of service and...

Spalding, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked a family holiday for a break over New Year. Staff were great on arrival, very helpful and this continued right through our stay. The rooms were well equipped and perfect for our family of 6. The beds were very comfortable. We were on the 14th floor and had a great view of the beach and Miami. The only...

Review collected in partnership with HP Windows 10
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank robbell5
TrumpMiamiResort, General Manager at Trump International Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Robbell5, Thank you for sharing your experience of Trump International. We were so pleased to be able to host you and your family for the New Year and that you received sincere and helpful service from our team members throughout your stay. Every team member strives to create memorable experiences for each of our guests. Thank you for highlighting...

Santiago, Chile
Reviewed 1 week ago

Just arrived this morning, have reserved an país the day of yesterday to have early acces ( check in is at 16 or after).Excellent breakfast..In room the coffee maker doesn't work, neither does the safe box.Ask help by phone and at the recepción, nothing happens.The minibar loose water , I thing I won't bother and just use towels

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank monica761
TrumpMiamiResort, General Manager at Trump International Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Monica761, Thank you for sharing your experience of Trump International on Trip Advisor. We were glad to read that you enjoyed the breakfast, but disappointed to learn that you were inconvenienced by some of the amenities provided in your guest room, such as, the coffee maker not working nor the safe box, and most of all that the Front...

Bronxville, New York
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We visited the Trump international beach hotel for 3 days over Christmas. The staff was very pleasant and more than helpful in every area in the hotel from the front desk to the beach to the breakfast buffet. We valet parked our car and it was always waiting for us when we requested within 5 minutes. There is coffee and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Italianmomma118
TrumpMiamiResort, General Manager at Trump International Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Italianmomma118, Thank you for choosing Trump International Beach Resort as your destination of choice! Your feedback regarding your stay at our resort is greatly appreciated. We were pleased to learn that you and your family enjoyed all of our amenities and accommodations and that our team members provided you with helpful and sincere service. They will be thrilled to...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Nothing fancy and still so elegant everything works here you feel at home You will feel at home here this is paradise on earth and everything works the staff is like no other what class and elegance I would come here every chance

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Chaim G
TrumpMiamiResort, General Manager at Trump International Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Chaim G, Thank you for sharing your sincere comments of your experience at Trump International on Trip Advisor. We were pleased to learn that your overall experience matched your expectations and that you felt comfortable enough to feel as if you were in your own home. Our team members will be thrilled to know that they were able to...

Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here during the Christmas Break and could not find much to complain about. The rooms are on the larger side, are well appointed and the beds are comfortable. There are plenty of electrical outlets and the lighting is good. The bathrooms are large and the large shower delivers consistent, hot water at a decent water pressure. We also...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RamblingGymbo
TrumpMiamiResort, General Manager at Trump International Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear RamblingGymbo, Thank you for sharing your Trump International experience on Trip Advisor. We were truly delighted to read that you very much enjoyed your Christmas break with us, and that you were particularly pleased with the amenities and accommodations that were available, including our comfortable and spacious guestrooms; the grotto-style pool featuring waterfalls and lagoons; the beach, spa, and...

Gothenburg, Sweden
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Second time for our family at this hotel. Both december; before christmas last year and this year these a lot more busy days between christmas and new years eve. But the hotel handles the business well. Staff is excellent, so very friendly and nice, everyone we met. The hard-working staff is their strenght! The only minus is referred to how...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bonvie72
TrumpMiamiResort, General Manager at Trump International Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Bonvie72, Thank you for choosing Trump International Beach Resort as your destination of choice! Indeed during the holidays our team members work hard to continue to provide a sincere, unique and memorable experience for all our guests even during our busiest time. We will be sure to share your kind words with the team. We appreciate your feedback regarding...

1,802 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1253)
Viewed
Room/Suite (186)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (157)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (257)
Viewed
View from Room (140)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Dining (41)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (7)
Viewed
Other (452)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (531)
Viewed
Amenities (77)
Viewed
Beach (26)
Viewed
Deluxe Studio (66)
Viewed
Junior Suite (78)
Viewed
Lower Deck Pool (42)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite (94)
Viewed
Dining (48)
Viewed
The Hotel (56)
Viewed
Upper Deck Pool (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sunny Isles Beach
0.7 km away
Marenas Beach Resort
Marenas Beach Resort
#2 of 9 in Sunny Isles Beach
1,352 reviews
0.7 km away
Sole on the Ocean
Sole on the Ocean
#3 of 9 in Sunny Isles Beach
1,637 reviews
0.1 km away
Golden Strand Ocean Villa Resort
Golden Strand Ocean Villa Resort
#5 of 9 in Sunny Isles Beach
267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.5 km away
The Confidante
The Confidante
#27 of 203 in Miami Beach
2,210 reviews
0.3 km away
Acqualina Resort & Spa on the Beach
Acqualina Resort & Spa on the Be...
#1 of 9 in Sunny Isles Beach
880 reviews
1.4 km away
Newport Beachside Hotel and Resort
Newport Beachside Hotel and Reso...
#6 of 9 in Sunny Isles Beach
3,210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Beachfront
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated between Miami and Fort Lauderdale in Sunny Isles Beach, Florida, Trump International Beach Resort is an oceanfront oasis, complete with its own private and pristine beach and delightful grotto-style pool complex. A member of Preferred Hotel Group, the Trump International Beach Resort offers 355 oversized guest rooms and suites, each with a private balcony and spectacular views of the Atlantic Ocean or Intracoastal Waterway. Luxurious amenities at Trump International Beach Resort include a full-service spa & salon, 24-hour fitness center, four restaurants and lounges, tennis courts, business center, 22,000 sq. Ft. Of meeting and banquet space, and the ever popular Planet Kids Enviro-Adventures Program. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Trump International Beach Resort

Address: 18001 Collins Avenue, Sunny Isles Beach, FL 33160-2722
Region: United States > Florida > Sunny Isles Beach
Price Range: $420 - $650 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Trump International Beach Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 355
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Jetsetter so you can book your Trump International Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trump International Beach Hotel Sunny Isles Beach
Trump Sonesta Beach Resort
Trump International Sonesta Beach Resort
Hotel Trump International Beach
Sonesta Miami
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Sunny Isles Beach
#2 Romantic Hotel in Sunny Isles Beach
#2 Family Hotel in Sunny Isles Beach
#2 Spa Hotel in Sunny Isles Beach
#4 Luxury Hotel in Sunny Isles Beach
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Sunny Isles Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Best views on the higher floors.”
 of 5 bubbles robbell5, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Must have océan view.Bay view is ugly.And southside”
 of 5 bubbles monica761, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“You probably pay more for a beach view but it is worth it”
 of 5 bubbles RamblingGymbo, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Get a high room overlooking the beach.”
 of 5 bubbles Pauline_LonUK, 13 Dec 2016 | Read review
“excellent views in higher floors”
 of 5 bubbles nickp686, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay