We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Novotel Sydney Norwest

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Novotel Sydney Norwest
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

289 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 286: English reviews
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed yesterday NEW

The verandah bar area at Novatel Norwest was the perfect location for a relaxing chilled low noise get together with friends on a Friday evening after work. The food was tasty and fresh and the wait staff were fantastic. We could not have asked for better service from the lovely Ellie our attentive and friendly waitress. We were able to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Hillsfran
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I do understand that hotel pricing is based on supply and demand but based on the quality of the rooms some properties should apply an upper limit to their prices, this one included. I was bookings at the last minute so my regular hotels of choice in Sydney CBD were fully booked or only had the presidential suites (or equivalent)... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rod102au
NovotelSydneyNorwest, Front Office Manager at Novotel Sydney Norwest, responded to this review

Dear Rod102au Thank you for your review. I respect your viewpoint on pricing. Dynamic pricing in hotels as you mentioned is driven by demand. When all hotels in the area are at high occupancy, rates will increase to higher tariffs. On week nights, hotels in Western Sydney will often out-price hotels in the CBD by virtue of the fact that... More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

Smiling efficient welcome. Very clean spacious room. Room service was quick and the food was hot. Nice cold air conditioning was much appreciated. Very comfortable bed. Having a balcony was a bonus. A very relaxing hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Canjollison
NovotelSydneyNorwest, Front Office Manager at Novotel Sydney Norwest, responded to this review

Dear Canjollison Thank you very much for your lovely review of our hotel. I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay. Your feedback is very important to us, and I will pass it on to the rest of the team. Thank you for choosing to stay at Novotel Sydney Norwest, and I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you... More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at the Novotel Norwest for two nights while on a business trip. The overall experience was unfortunately not good. 1. Staff at reception was very unfriendly, my wish for a high floor room was ignored as well as a quiet room. I ended up second floor towards the busy street. 2. We turned down the volume of the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank web9791
NovotelSydneyNorwest, Front Office Manager at Novotel Sydney Norwest, responded to this review

Dear web9791 Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. I am very sorry that you had a poor experience. I appreciate your constructive feedback. Your feedback is very important to us. At Novotel we strive constantly to deliver a high standard of product and service, and I regret that you did not enjoy your stay. I... More 

East Kurrajong, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here with friends, room was large and clean, we had a balcony which I would definitely recommend if you will be spending some time in the room. Service was fantastic. Breakfast was amazing. Would definitely stay here again.

Helpful?
Thank ktlea83
NovotelSydneyNorwest, Front Office Manager at Novotel Sydney Norwest, responded to this review

Dear ktlea83 Thank you for your kind review of our hotel. We value your feedback and are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back again very soon. Warm Regards Riki Bourolias Rooms Division Manager Novotel Sydney Norwest More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed in this property for 4 days of my initial stay for my re-location to Sydney, they have a policy of invoicing the entire booking period & then refund if you have an early checkout, quite obviously they take a long time to settle at checkout, when you may be impatient. The property had a common functional clean laundry... More 

Helpful?
Thank kaushik36
NovotelSydneyNorwest, Front Office Manager at Novotel Sydney Norwest, responded to this review

Dear kaushik36 Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Novotel Sydney Norwest. Yes, we have begun taking payment on check-in at our hotel. Our previous process was to take a pre-authorisation holding for the accommodation rate plus a bond of $100per night. Unfortunately we found a growing trend of banks holding these funds for very... More 

Bathurst
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A tatty hotel in dire need of refurbishment. Extremely unhelpful and arrogant staff. I will never stay in any Accor associated hotel again. I moved to a nearby hotel with better rooms, better service (not hard) and A$70.00 cheaper per night.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Windemere888
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Arrived early, room ready. Fabulous room and bathroom to dream for. Breakfast included which was a surprise all great. Next door to Rooty Hill RSL meals there also ok.Not a success on the machines though.

Helpful?
Thank maxsandy42
NovotelSydneyNorwest, Front Office Manager at Novotel Sydney Norwest, responded to this review

Dear maxsandy42 Thank you for your kind review, but I believe you are reviewing the wrong hotel. Your stay was at Novotel Rooty Hill, and we are Novotel Sydney Norwest. It is wonderful that you enjoyed your stay at our sister property, and I will pass on your lovely review to Novotel Rooty Hill. Warm Regards Riki Bourolias Rooms Division... More 

Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

As far as accommodation is concerned, it certainly does the job and is a place to stay if you need to be in the area. This trip I needed to be near Bella Vista and hence the reason for choosing this hotel. Décor is somewhat dated but it has the standard creature comforts. Only a bath tub shower which is... More 

Helpful?
Thank Antoni P
NovotelSydneyNorwest, Front Office Manager at Novotel Sydney Norwest, responded to this review

Dear Antoni P Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at Novotel Sydney Norwest. Your feedback is very valuable to us and we appreciate your posting. We do have some rooms that do not have 'shower over bath' bathrooms and would be happy to try to accommodate you in one on you next stay.... More 

Forresters Beach, Australia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2016

Our experience began with a phone call from Liz, the day prior, to confirm our booking. Liz asked all the right questions as to what we needed for our stay. When we arrived at the hotel we were lucky enough to be greeted by Liz. She is a great asset to the hotel. We were lucky enough to be upgraded... More 

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Debra L
NovotelSydneyNorwest, Front Office Manager at Novotel Sydney Norwest, responded to this review

Dear DebraL Thank you so much for such a lovely review of your recent stay with us. Thank you also for your recognition of our wonderful team members Liz and Matthew! I will certainly share your feedback with them and the whole hotel team. We take great pleasure in presenting our guests with 'Guest of the Day' benefits, and I... More 

73 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (38)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Baulkham Hills
0.4 km away
Adina Apartment Hotel Norwest
Adina Apartment Hotel Norwest
#1 of 2 in Baulkham Hills
661 reviews
0.2 km away
Grand Mercure The Hills Lodge
12.8 km away
Novotel Sydney Rooty Hill
Novotel Sydney Rooty Hill
#1 of 1 in Rooty Hill
844 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.8 km away
Travelodge Hotel Blacktown
10.4 km away
Hotel Ibis Thornleigh
Hotel Ibis Thornleigh
#1 of 1 in Thornleigh
424 reviews
9.5 km away
PARKROYAL Parramatta
PARKROYAL Parramatta
#2 of 11 in Parramatta
697 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ideally located in the heart of the fastest growing business community in Sydney, and only 40 minutes from the Sydney CBD and only 15 minutes from Parramatta, Novotel Sydney Norwest offers you the best of both worlds. With the peace and tranquility of landscaped gardens and beautiful outdoor settings, coupled with our understanding of the needs of today's businesses, Novotel Sydney Norwest offers the perfect balance for corporate business and leisure travellers. Offering 132 superbly appointed rooms including Executive Spa rooms and Balcony King rooms. All rooms featuring king sized beds, tea & coffee making facilities, work desk, high speed internet access, in-room safe, ironing facilities, and cable television with pay per view movie. Hotel facilities include outdoor lap swimming pool, gym, restaurant and bar as well as conferencing facilities catering for up to 300 people. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Novotel Sydney Norwest

Address: 1 Columbia Court, Baulkham Hills, The Hills Shire, New South Wales 2153, Australia (Formerly Crowne Plaza Norwest Sydney)
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > The Hills Shire > Baulkham Hills
Price Range: $175 - $335 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Sydney Norwest 4*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, ACCOR and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Novotel Sydney Norwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Norwest Sydney Hotel Baulkham Hills
Crowne Plaza Baulkham Hills
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Novotel Sydney Norwest staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Jervis Bay, Australian Capital Territory, Australia
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Novotel Sydney Norwest staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Frontside, away from the street”
 of 5 bubbles web9791, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We asked and got a room on the 6th floor fabulous few days”
 of 5 bubbles maxsandy42, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Balcony room gives you the choice to open the doors but it faces west so afternoons can be very warm.”
 of 5 bubbles 145antonip, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Pick a balcony king room and you get great view sitting on balcony and more space in the room. Worth it.”
 of 5 bubbles 2013Johanna, 31 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Fourth floor with rooms looking out the front. Views of the hills.”
 of 5 bubbles 432carmelh, 27 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay