We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Novotel Sydney Brighton Beach

0.1 km from Brighton le Sands centre
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Save
Enter dates to see best deals
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
View Deals
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
View Deals
Close 
Cnr. The Grand Parade and Princess Street, Brighton le Sands, Rockdale, New South Wales 2000, Australia
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,738 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Novotel Sydney Brighton Beach
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,712: English reviews
Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 31 January 2014

I picked the hotel for its location. It also has a good gym and two pools. Didn't try the restaurant. Can't understand why you can't get unlimited wifi though. Close to cafes and restaurants. Very lively promenade.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Madshus
nsbb, General Manager at Novotel Sydney Brighton Beach, responded to this review

Dear Madshus Thank you for taking the time to post a comment. We were pleased to read that you found the hotel & the location to your liking. We do provide computers in the lobby for WiFi access & all our LeClub members recieve complimentary access. For details on membership to our program please go to our website at accorhotels.com...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 30 January 2014

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer O
nsbb, General Manager at Novotel Sydney Brighton Beach, responded to this review

Melbourne
Reviewed 29 January 2014

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Judy S
nsbb, General Manager at Novotel Sydney Brighton Beach, responded to this review

Surfers Paradise, Australia
Reviewed 25 January 2014

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank FreqTvlr2014
nsbb, General Manager at Novotel Sydney Brighton Beach, responded to this review

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 24 January 2014

Very disappointing experience!!! & the only reason I will give 3* is for the location. Room in a desperate need of refurbishment, the old wooden furniture gives a stale smell throughout the room... Not pleasant! Staff couldn't care less. Severely overpriced for food & drinks. When ordering cocktails make sure you order one, as when two are ordered they split...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tajerki
nsbb, General Manager at Novotel Sydney Brighton Beach, responded to this review

Dear Tajerkl Thank you for your comments. I do apologize that we did not meet your expectations on this occasion. I have shared your feedback with the team & we are investigating why we failed to meet our standards on this occasion. If the barperson does recieve an order from someone for 2 of the same cocktail they will make...

Sydney
Reviewed 22 January 2014

Great location, easy to get to and plenty of food options nearby. Our room was upgraded for free and we received a complimentary bottle of champange and chocolates when we arrived. We've stayed a number of times here and each time our stay has improved - service is now excellent in all aspects of the hotel. Restaurant was lovely and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shelly34_1983
nsbb, General Manager at Novotel Sydney Brighton Beach, responded to this review

Dear Shelley34_1983 Thank you for your feedback. It is always a pleasure to recieve such positive comments. I have shared your praise of our service with the whole team & we have taken great pride in our efforts being noticed. Your suggestion for the restaurant has been shared with the manager for his attention. We do hope that we will...

Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 21 January 2014

We were visiting Sydney to share a friend's 50th birthday and this hotel was fairly close to the venue. We asked specifically for a quiet room however was placed at the front of the hotel on level 11. All night we could here the cars literally doing burnouts and revving their cars up and down the main drag and Bay...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Karen B
nsbb, General Manager at Novotel Sydney Brighton Beach, responded to this review

Dear Karen B Thank you for your feedback; I am sorry that there was a lot of noise outside the hotel on the night of your stay. We do have a regular bed replacement program & I have pssed on your comments about the bed to the executive housekeeper for her attention. Regards Alan Burrows General Manager

Cooma
Reviewed 21 January 2014

We recently stayed at the Novotel Brighton in Sydney and as members of Acorr we received a good rate and a lovely room. We had breakfast@ $35 per head and we planned on paying with our Accor vouchers- NO, this particular Novotel DOES not accept them, one of only 3 in the state. They do not make it clear when...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JoJonesCooma
nsbb, General Manager at Novotel Sydney Brighton Beach, responded to this review

Dear JoJonesCooma Thank you for your feedback. We are in discussion with the hotel's owners regarding the LeClub vouchers & we are hopeful of a positive outcome soon. We were pleased to hear that you did enjoy the hotel apart from this issue. Regards Alan Burrows General Manager

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 21 January 2014

I thought your service is slack I had to call for towels and they never came the food I ordered was incorrect there was a problem with the shower and air conditioner that never got fixed very disappointed and don't think I would stay there again

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rocco R
nsbb, General Manager at Novotel Sydney Brighton Beach, responded to this review

Dear Rocco R Thank you for your comments. I have shared your feedback with the executive housekeeper for her attention. We will be investigating how the communication breakdowns that you experienced occurred. I am sorry that this happened & we are commited to preventing it from happening again. Regards Alan Burrows General Manager

Groningen, The Netherlands
Reviewed 20 January 2014

Before our travel to Darwin we stayed in this beach hotel for two nights to relax a little bit. Its an average hotel and needs refurbishements. Rooms are nice, amenities good and staff friendly and professional. Don't forget thee extra costs ; breakfast AUD $ 35,00 per person and wifi AUD$25 per day!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bertil P
nsbb, General Manager at Novotel Sydney Brighton Beach, responded to this review

Dear BPostema Thank you for your feedback. We were pleased to hear that you found our rooms nice & our staff helpful. We do have a number of packages available throughout the year which include items such as breakfast. For the latest deal please go to our website at accorhotels.com Regards Alan Burrows General Manager

766 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (303)
Viewed
Room/Suite (55)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (50)
Viewed
View from Room (44)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (111)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (432)
Viewed
Amenities (41)
Viewed
Bayview Suite (77)
Viewed
Bayview Terrace Suite (78)
Viewed
Bayview Twin Suite (68)
Viewed
Beach (12)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (9)
Viewed
Outdoor Pool (25)
Viewed
Dining (60)
Viewed
The Hotel (62)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brighton le Sands
4.9 km away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Sydney Airport
2.9 km away
Mercure Sydney International Airport
3.2 km away
Rydges Sydney Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 km away
Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport
2.8 km away
Quality Hotel CKS Sydney Airport
4.6 km away
Pullman Sydney Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Baygarden Restaurant
Baygarden Restaurant
Cuisines: Seafood, Australian, International
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Novotel Sydney Brighton Beach is a 4 star hotel situated opposite Brighton Beach in Sydney. With sweeping views across Botany Bay, this hotel is conveniently located only 15 km from the city centre and 5 minutes from the airport. Perfect for businesstrips and holidays, all 296 rooms boast private balconies. The hotel features a bar and restaurant, plus 11 meeting rooms accommodating up to 500 delegates. Leisure facilities include a swimming pool, fitness centre, spa and steam room.Novotel Brighton Beach offers a variety of facilities including landscaped *outdoor swimming pool, indoor pool, steam room, large modern gymnasium, restaurant and bar, Day Spa and Health Centre and 11 versatile function rooms with an experienced conference and events team to facilitate your next function. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Novotel Sydney Brighton Beach

Address: Cnr. The Grand Parade and Princess Street, Brighton le Sands, Rockdale, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Rockdale > Brighton le Sands
Price Range: $220 - $417 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Novotel Sydney Brighton Beach 4.5*
Number of rooms: 296
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, ACCOR and Agoda so you can book your Novotel Sydney Brighton Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Sydney Brighton Beach Hotel Brighton Le Sands
Novotel Brighton Le Sands
Accor Brighton Le Sands
Sydney Novotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Novotel Sydney Brighton Beach staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Novotel Sydney Brighton Beach staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“718 was a nice room”
 of 5 bubbles stamphill, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“High floor facing the Bay.”
 of 5 bubbles PeterJ673, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Think twice before booking here, unless it's an extremely cheap offer.”
 of 5 bubbles AussieTraveller2017, 21 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Book at a different hotel”
 of 5 bubbles melanie351, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Not on level 10 as that's where the smell was.”
 of 5 bubbles sirflibble, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5