We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Waldorf Drummoyne Serviced Apartments

Save
Traveller (19)
Room & Suite (8)
Dining (3)
Overview
  • Excellent51%
  • Very good20%
  • Average13%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible8%
Travellers talk about
“public transport”(13 reviews)
“inner west”(4 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Self-Serve Laundry
Breakfast included
3.5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (82)Write a Review
Filter reviews
80 results
Traveller rating
40
15
11
7
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
40
15
11
7
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspacious bedroompublic transportinner westfoxtel tvextra blanketson site parkingstar propertybusy roadno liftwashing machineminute walkstayed for nightslaundryaccommodationlocationsydneychannels
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 80 reviews
Reviewed 10 December 2017

The manager is an AWESOME person. After a 14 hour flight and no sleep I was pooped. The van, who I paid (AND DIDN'T SHOW UP!) left me, testy, to say the least. So, we called a cab and $130 (AUD) later, we arrived at...More

1  Thank Barbara W
Reviewed 18 October 2017

We (a family of 4 adults) stayed there for a week. Bedding was clean and comfortable and there was ample cupboard space for the three ladies. We had a 2 bedroom apartment (1 double bed and the other room had a single bed) while my...More

1  Thank Kevin25
Response from WaldorfAdmin, Front Office Manager at Waldorf Drummoyne Serviced ApartmentsResponded 25 October 2017

Dear Kevin25, Thank you for your feedback and for sharing your experience. Always a pleasure to hear such a lovely comment. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay in our apartment and happy to know that you find our location very convenient. Your...More

Reviewed 14 July 2017 via mobile

Stayed for 3 nights at the Drummoyne Waldorf apartments. Easy check in, room quite spacious for us with functional kitchen and very good Foxtel choice on tv. Room had a strong odour of Indian cooking which might have been from nearby but a little overpowering...More

Thank Anthony2004
Response from WaldorfAdmin, Front Office Manager at Waldorf Drummoyne Serviced ApartmentsResponded 25 October 2017

Dear Anthony2004, Thank you so much for taking time in writing your feedback and sharing your experience at Waldorf - Drummoyne. Rest assured will share this with the management. We are glad to hear that overall you had a good stay. Again thank you. Kind...More

Reviewed 18 March 2017 via mobile

Disgusting. The room (10) was filthy. The carpet was sticky. There was a cockroach on the stove top. There was a filthy bucket and mop left in the bathroom. The bathroom drawers looked like they had never been cleaned. Do yourself a favour and avoid...More

4  Thank Amie J
Response from WaldorfAdmin, Front Office Manager at Waldorf Drummoyne Serviced ApartmentsResponded 23 March 2017

Dear Amie J, Thank you very much for taking time in writing your comment, your feedback is extremely valuable to us. We regret to hear that you were not satisfied with your stay, as we strive to improve with each and every stay of our...More

Reviewed 8 March 2017

We checked out of Drummoyne Serviced Apartments yesterday after a week in Sydney for our daughter's wedding. We booked a few months ago and had seven apartments in total - four one and two bedroom apartments upstairs in the 165-167 Lyons Road complex and three...More

1  Thank Sapphire5860
View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345616
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Details
Price range
US$92 - US$1,111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites
Details
Price range
US$92 - US$1,111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (19)
Room & Suite (8)
Dining (3)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Waldorf Drummoyne Serviced Apartments staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Room Tips
"If you have a lot of luggage, try and arrange for a room on the ground floor as there is no lift"
Read review
"The Property is sideways to the road and it can be a bit noisy from aircraft overhead."
Read review
"Great locale but if you want no noise ask for a room at the rear as there was traffic noise."
Read review
"The Studio Apartments are set back from the road so little or no traffic noise at the back."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing