We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
27/08/2017 28/08/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Q Station Sydney Harbour National Park Hotel

    1 North Head Scenic Dr, Manly, New South Wales 2095, Australia
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    27/08/2017 28/08/2017
    US$103
    US$103
    US$103
    Traveller (614)
    Room & Suite (181)
    Dining (27)
    Overview
    • Excellent34%
    • Very good42%
    • Average15%
    • Poor6%
    • Terrible3%
    Travellers talk about
    Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast Buffet
    Beachfront
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Suites
    Bar/Lounge
    Wheelchair Access
    Conference Facilities
    Laundry Service
    Shuttle Bus Service
    4.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Q Station Sydney Harbour National Park Hotel
    Deals (11)
    27 Aug28 Aug
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Deluxe Room, 1 Queen Bed
      US$103
      View Deal
    • Deluxe Room, 1 Queen Bed
      US$103
      View Deal
    • Deluxe Room, 1 Queen Bed
      US$103
      View Deal
    View all 11 deals from US$103
    Quest Manly
    668 reviews
    #1 of 13 hotels in Manly
     
    Meriton Suites Bondi Junction
    2,994 reviews
    #2 of 9 hotels in Bondi
     
    Nautica Holiday Apartments Manly
    2 reviews
    #8 of 13 hotels in Manly
     
    Peninsula Holiday Apartments Manly
    3 reviews
    #7 of 13 hotels in Manly
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (1,026)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    • More languages
    There are newer reviews for Q Station Sydney Harbour National Park Hotel
    See the most recent reviews

    11 - 15 of 1,013 reviews

    Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

    From Friday July 21 to Sunday July 23. Oz Para Tech is a company that specialises in investigating the paranormal with equipment you may have seen on tv shows like Ghost Adventures and Ghost Hunters and many more. They organised with Q Station to put...More

    1  Thank Tabytha73
    Response from Alison L, General Manager at Q Station Sydney Harbour National Park HotelResponded 3 weeks ago

    Dear Tabytha73 Thank you so much for your wonderful review. It was a great weekend having everyone here from Oz Para Tech. When I saw some of you having a drink watching the sunset down at the wharf everyone was enjoying themselves. See you again...More

    Reviewed 3 weeks ago

    A quiet location and friendly staff but rooms need work, TV didn't work and whilst Manager tried to fix and said would make refund gesture and log issue so problem fixed for next guest, when checking out nothing noted and no credit Interesting historyMore

    Thank Greg W
    Response from Alison L, General Manager at Q Station Sydney Harbour National Park HotelResponded 3 weeks ago

    Dear Greg W Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at Q Station. We have great staff here at the hotel but it was disappointing to read that you had some issues with your TV during your stay. I have personally followed up...More

    Reviewed 4 weeks ago

    We stayed here one night last week. The location is uniquely historic for Sydney and Australia. From the cliff top to the beach location of the boilerhouse restaurant, the property is spacious, with many places to explore and views to enjoy. We were there in...More

    Thank jenabaintheworld
    Response from qstationofficial, Public Relations Manager at Q Station Sydney Harbour National Park HotelResponded 1 week ago

    Hi Jenabaintheworld, Thanks for your detailed review of Q Station. We greatly value your feedback and have passed it on to our teams. We have fantastic staff here and are disappointed to hear your negative experiences with both the Wifi and the Cafe - we...More

    Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

    Here's the good things first... amazing location and views, friendly helpful staff, very nice breakfast. And the bad...the room would be fine for a couple, but we booked in with our two fully grown children, and made the booking for 4 adults. The second bed...More

    Thank Scott B
    Response from qstationofficial, Public Relations Manager at Q Station Sydney Harbour National Park HotelResponded 1 week ago

    Hi Scott, Thanks for your feedback. I'm sorry to hear about your negative experience staying in our Heritage Suite - your review has been passed on to our teams for improvement. Glad you enjoyed the breakfast and stay, we hope to see you here again...More

    Reviewed 4 weeks ago

    This was our 4th stay at Q Station and was as good as the previous ones. So close to the city but like Manly itself, "a 1000 miles from care"! Staff at reception were friendly and efficient, and our shuttle bus driver was also up...More

    Thank Vandrhen
    Response from qstationofficial, Public Relations Manager at Q Station Sydney Harbour National Park HotelResponded 1 week ago

    Hi Vandrhen, Thanks for your wonderful feedback! We surely love our regular customers who continually come back for more Q Station getaway goodness. It's an addiction! :) Your compliments have been passed on to our teams. Laura M Marketing Coordinator at Q

    Quest Manly
    668 reviews
    #1 of 13 hotels in Manly
     
    Meriton Suites Bondi Junction
    2,994 reviews
    #2 of 9 hotels in Bondi
     
    Nautica Holiday Apartments Manly
    2 reviews
    #8 of 13 hotels in Manly
     
    Peninsula Holiday Apartments Manly
    3 reviews
    #7 of 13 hotels in Manly
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Beachfront
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Shuttle Bus Service
    • Banquet Room
    • Conference Facilities
    • Laundry Service
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$98 - US$211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Hotel Style
    • #1 Best Value Hotel in Manly
    • #2 Luxury Hotel in Manly
    • #2 On the Beach Hotel in Manly
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms ,
    • Suites
    • Number of rooms
    • 82
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Q Station Sydney Harbour National Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • Australia >
    • New South Wales >
    • Greater Sydney >
    • Manly >
    • Manly
    • Also Known As
    • q Station Hotel Manly ,
    • Q Station Sydney Harbour National Park Hotel Manly, South Pacific
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (614)
    Room & Suite (181)
    Dining (27)
    Pool & Beach (27)
    Hotel & Grounds (404)
    Bathroom (18)
    Family and Play Areas (5)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
    Nearby
    Manly
    A 40-minute ferry ride from Circular Quay will take
    you to the famous northern beach of Manly. The beaches
    here are perfect for learning to surf or spending the
    day sun-tanning. The walk from Spit Bridge to Manly is
    a great way to experience Sydney Harbour Bay and the
    Australian bush land. Along the foreshore, there are
    plenty of watering holes and wine bars with excellent
    cuisine. There are plenty of kid-friendly restaurants
    ...More
    Meriton Suites Bondi Junction
    2,994 reviews
    9.10 km away
     
    Nautica Holiday Apartments Manly
    2 reviews
    1.82 km away
     
    Quest Manly
    668 reviews
    1.86 km away
     
    Peninsula Holiday Apartments Manly
    3 reviews
    1.91 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Manly 16ft Skiff Sailing Club
    205 reviews
    1.40 km away
    Bella Vista Cafe
    145 reviews
    .89 km away
    Boilerhouse Restaurant and Bar
    217 reviews
    .01 km away
    The Roast Office
    22 reviews
    1.59 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    North Head
    309 reviews
    .95 km away
    North Head Sanctuary
    188 reviews
    1.17 km away
    Manly Quarantine Station
    267 reviews
    .21 km away
    The Luggage Store Cafe & Museum
    27 reviews
    .59 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    617theresac
    26 July 2017|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from Bill B | Reviewed this property |
    Whilst the rooms are wheelchair accessible the layout of the site would make it hard work. The Quarantine Station was built on a steep headland with hardly a level road or pathway to be found.
    0
    Votes
    PrizzyLiem
    10 May 2017|
    Answer
    Response from Laura M | Property representative |
    Hi there! The information you heard is correct - our dedication to conservation and preservation of the history of both buildings and site means that a lot of our rooms have external private bathrooms. This means you have... More
    0
    Votes
    PrizzyLiem
    10 May 2017|
    AnswerShow all 4 answers
    Response from Jay H | Reviewed this property |
    Ensure you check with hotel before booking. Do you want a sea view? Again check but beware, 'a sea view' or a room 'facing the sea'. A number of rooms face the sea, however the view is restricted by trees. Hope this helps
    1
    Vote
    Room Tips
    "Some rooms are not en suite, and not all have harbour views. Rooms in P11 and P12 are close to the breakfast..."
    Read review
    "Many options to suit couples, families, groups, all with fantastic views."
    Read review
    "Some rooms have harbour views, others look at the bush or nearby buildings - best to ask. Building P11 also..."
    Read review
    "If you don't want to go out of your room to access your private bathroom ask for an en-suited room."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing