We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Ibis Budget Hotel Sydney Airport

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ibis Budget Hotel Sydney Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,944 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ibis Budget Hotel Sydney Airport
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,819: English reviews
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 15 June 2015 via mobile

My family and I have stated here a number of times. It's a great place to catch some shut eye if you have a layover in Sydney, need a place to crash for a night or if you arrive at SYD airport late at night. It's a basic hotel with no thrills, however, it is clean, convenient and quiet considering...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alice320
IBSYDAIR, General Manager at Ibis Budget Hotel Sydney Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to send through your review. You have shared some great information. We look forward to welcoming you back again at ibis Budget Sydney Airport in the near future.

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 14 June 2015

All you get is a bed and bathroom. No bedside table or lamp. Make your own bed when you arrive - blanket supplied. One chair. They control the air conditioning. The good part is that you can pay an extra $15 fee to leave your car if you are flying for a day trip. I was not aware of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aristotle P
IBSYDAIR, General Manager at Ibis Budget Hotel Sydney Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to send through your review. You have shared some great information. We look forward to welcoming you back again at ibis Budget Sydney Airport in the near future.

Newcastle, Australia
Reviewed 13 June 2015

The only reason you would stay here is for an overnight stay pre or post flight. I found this accommodation represent good value for money. Rooms are small but clean, bed was comfy and despite proximty to the airport, was very quiet with no noise to keep you awake. There is on site parking for a low cost. A 10...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mewett_Family
IBSYDAIR, General Manager at Ibis Budget Hotel Sydney Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to send through your review. You have shared some great information. We look forward to welcoming you back again at ibis Budget Sydney Airport in the near future.

Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Reviewed 13 June 2015

No tea or coffee in rooms and broken drink machine in reception (told to shop in another restaurant). Only one chair, have to sit on bed. Meals frozen for you to warm yourself in microwave, no hairdryers no shampoo, not brilliant but good position, can walk to Domestic terminal Not deserving of more than 1 star, its 2015 price worse...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Barbara L
IBSYDAIR, General Manager at Ibis Budget Hotel Sydney Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving your comments. I am so sorry to hear that we didn't deliver a memorable experience to you on this occasion. Please accept my sincere apologies. As mentioned in my response to the previous comment I do understand that our hotel may not have the standard offerings of a full offerings as all hotels, although we do...

x
Reviewed 12 June 2015 via mobile

It is worth forking out a little more cash to stay elsewhere. I shared a room with my husband and daughter and the rest of my extended family stayed in two other rooms. My daughter abandoned her bunk bed (above our bed) as it appeared ready to drop down on our heads. Do NOT bother with the advertised meals available....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sjh1107
IBSYDAIR, General Manager at Ibis Budget Hotel Sydney Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to send through your review. You have shared some great information, we understand that our hotel may not have the standard offerings of a full serviced hotel, although we do offer a clean room, with bed, TV shower and ensure the service is there also. You mentioned about our frozen food, Normally Ibis Budgets...

Reviewed 12 June 2015 via mobile

Budget hotel . Comfortable clean, queen bed small room, but only there to sleep, breakfast available from 5am $9.00 a head all you can eat. Very close to domestic terminal 10 min walk, shuttle bus available if required. Would recommend and stay again Good value

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Micro12
IBSYDAIR, General Manager at Ibis Budget Hotel Sydney Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to send through your review. You have shared some great information. We look forward to welcoming you back again at ibis Budget Sydney Airport in the near future.

Port Macquarie, Australia
Reviewed 11 June 2015

Room smallish but clean, shower ok. Room temperature good, has window that opens. Staff very pleasant and obliging. Breakfast reasonable good, close to air port serves its purpose and it's comfortable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard R
IBSYDAIR, General Manager at Ibis Budget Hotel Sydney Airport, responded to this review

I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon.

Tauranga, New Zealand
Reviewed 10 June 2015

Rooms clean and tidy but very basic. Very close to Sydney domestic airport (walking distance) and dinning places. Reception staff were friendly. Breakfast was reasonably priced, evening meals are frozen diners which you heat in the microwave but there is another Ibis hotel within 10 minutes walking distance that offers very good meals.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Doug S
IBSYDAIR, General Manager at Ibis Budget Hotel Sydney Airport, responded to this review

I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon.

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 9 June 2015

I needed to catch an early flight from Sydney Airport the following day and so I decided to check-in into a hotel within close proximity to the airport for the night on the 7th of June 2015. While the Ibis Budget Hotel at the airport does provide accommodation at lower costs as compared to the other hotels within the vicinity,...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank stefanustanlh
IBSYDAIR, General Manager at Ibis Budget Hotel Sydney Airport, responded to this review

Good Afternoon Stefanus, As discussed via our email`s I will be in contact with you and your wife on Monday regarding this matter. Once again please accept apologies. Kind Regards, Anthony Caw. Hotel General Manager.

Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 8 June 2015

Ok the good stuff. Staff were helpful. Particularly with booking our shuttle and advice around the taxi situation. The cleaning staff were also friendly and asked how we were etc. The hotel is very clean and tidy. Quiet room, even though we were facing a major road and were very close to the airport. The rooms are really budget. Small....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Susana D
IBSYDAIR, General Manager at Ibis Budget Hotel Sydney Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to send through your review. You have shared some great information, we understand that our hotel may not have the standard offerings of a full serviced hotel, although we do offer a clean room, with bed, TV shower and ensure the service is there also. Did you request an door opening interconnecting room? As...

296 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (165)
Viewed
Room/Suite (56)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Other (51)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (125)
Viewed
Amenities (8)
Viewed
Quad Room (25)
Viewed
Queen Room (22)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
The Hotel (18)
Viewed
Triple Room (19)
Viewed
Twin Room (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mascot
2.3 km away
Rydges Sydney Airport Hotel
0.2 km away
Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport
0.5 km away
Ibis Sydney Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Sydney Airport
0.7 km away
Holiday Inn Sydney Airport
3.0 km away
Quality Hotel CKS Sydney Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Hotel Sydney Airport

Address: 5 Ross Smith Ave, Mascot, Botany Bay, New South Wales 2020, Australia (Formerly Hotel Formule 1 Sydney Airport)
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Botany Bay > Mascot
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Price Range: $125 - $211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Budget Hotel Sydney Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 199
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, HostelWorld and ACCOR so you can book your Ibis Budget Hotel Sydney Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Formule 1 Sydney
Formule One Airport
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ibis Budget Hotel Sydney Airport staff and other travellers.
17 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (17)

Questions? Get answers from Ibis Budget Hotel Sydney Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you like to watch the aircraft.. some rooms have a great view”
 of 5 bubbles davew822, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“be mindful of others and don't yell in the hallways”
 of 5 bubbles SandosAmegos, 11 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Fourth floor was quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles Visionography, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“ground floor rooms have good access without having to use elevator”
 of 5 bubbles newygal71, 20 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Request for rooms that you do not have to cope with noisy cleaners.”
 of 5 bubbles lusitano2017, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5