We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ibis Budget Hotel Sydney Airport

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ibis Budget Hotel Sydney Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,008 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ibis Budget Hotel Sydney Airport
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,882: English reviews
Jindabyne, Australia
Reviewed 24 July 2015

There is only one reason to stay here, It's as close to the airport that you can get. But that's really about it for the good points. The rooms are incredibly small, the air con is crazy loud and the decor is spartan. The carpet in my room looked like it had seen a fair number of spills. The bathroom...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Matt D
IBSYDAIR, General Manager at Ibis Budget Hotel Sydney Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback. I would like to talk to you further about your comments as we would hate to lose you when you were more than happy with your previous stays with us. Please contact me directly by calling the hotel. 02 83391840

Siem Reap, Cambodia
Reviewed 24 July 2015 via mobile

Only positive point is you can walk to the domestic airport. The room is outdated it is dirty, we had to make our on bed at 00:00!!!! No side light. No plugs except at the end corner of the room. Coffee machine was out of order. It was very noisy, could hear lift and neighbour... Only one staff helped and...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank habitantdum0nde
IBSYDAIR, General Manager at Ibis Budget Hotel Sydney Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving your comments. I am so sorry to hear that we didn't deliver a memorable experience to you on this occasion. Please accept my sincere apologies. I would like to talk to you further about the issues you have raised. If you could contact me directly at the hotel when you are available. 02 83391840

dublin
Reviewed 22 July 2015 via mobile

Very old building, very basic and small but cheap, so good for transit flights into Sydney. It's located beside McDonald's KFC and a doughnut shop. Vending machines are located on all floors. They provide clean towels and airport transfer is 6 dollars. It's a 10 min walk from domestic terminal. Staff are very friendly

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank nicole21Dublin
IBSYDAIR, General Manager at Ibis Budget Hotel Sydney Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to send through your review. You have shared some great information. We look forward to welcoming you back again at ibis Budget Sydney Airport in the near future. Ibis Budget Sydney Airport General Manager

Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Reviewed 19 July 2015

If being close to the airport is important and you seek a reasonably priced hotel Ibis fits the bill. Nothing special with basic service and simple rooms. Breakfast and dinner is available at extra cost which is served in a sterile canteen like environment. We didn't eat there so can't advise about the food but I imagine it is also...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Warren007
IBSYDAIR, General Manager at Ibis Budget Hotel Sydney Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving your comments. We are so sorry you were not satisfied with our assistance in cleaning your room as we did attempt our best, Please accept my sincere apologies.

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 18 July 2015 via mobile

Poor effort ibis and as the counter staff say and I quote "don't blame me I didn't design the hotel" Never in all my travels have I ever been given half a bed and dirty blankets. Unfortunately I would not recommend Ibis hotels to anyone you don't even get a bath mat. What a poor budget hotel never will I...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Drew S
IBSYDAIR, General Manager at Ibis Budget Hotel Sydney Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback however I am very sorry to read you experienced rude service at our reception. This is absolutely not our service culture hence I am disappointed you experienced this anomaly. If you could please email me directly with your booking details, I would greatly appreciate a discussion over the telephone. Kind Regards Anthony Caw - General...

Canberra, Australian Capital Territory, Australia
Reviewed 18 July 2015

The Ibis is a fairly clear and conventional place suitable for business travellers. The locale makes sense if you need to be near the airport for a possible early morning flight. Staff are friendly and the buffet restaurant is good, especially as there are few other eateries nearby.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JohnHilvert
IBSYDAIR, General Manager at Ibis Budget Hotel Sydney Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to send through your review. You have shared some great information. We look forward to welcoming you back again at ibis Budget Sydney Airport in the near future. Ibis Budget Sydney Airport General Manager

Tumut, New South Wales, Australia
Reviewed 17 July 2015

This is what it is called a "budget hotel" but it serves its purpose well. We used the fly and stay package both ways. The bathroom is tiny and needs soap holders and water splashes everywhere because there is no hob in the shower. But as I said earlier it is a budget hotel and if you just need a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Louise D
IBSYDAIR, General Manager at Ibis Budget Hotel Sydney Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to send through your review. You have shared some great information. We look forward to welcoming you back again at ibis Budget Sydney Airport in the near future. Ibis Budget Sydney Airport General Manager

Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 15 July 2015

A good night's sleep, close to the airport. The room was clean and the amenities were very satisfactory - everything worked. Sure if you want a larger room or fine carpets there are plenty of more expensive hotels but for us it was good value. We booked on-line so our only interactions with staff were a brief receipt of the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Stewart D
IBSYDAIR, General Manager at Ibis Budget Hotel Sydney Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to send through your review. You have shared some great information. We look forward to welcoming you back again at ibis Budget Sydney Airport in the near future.

Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 15 July 2015 via mobile

Yes its basic, but what is to be expected for the price. Location is perfect when flying out, better than trying to time your way through peak hour Sydney traffic. Facilities are minimal, but the room was sufficient for an overnight stop. Close to airport parking and terminals. Expect some noise, you are next to an airport after all.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kristen S
IBSYDAIR, General Manager at Ibis Budget Hotel Sydney Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to send through your review. You have shared some great information. We look forward to welcoming you back again at ibis Budget Sydney Airport in the near future.

phangan
Reviewed 13 July 2015 via mobile

i often booked Ibis hotel at airport in different parts of the world...it is the first that I am not happy with my choice! The hotel really has a cheap feeling! The room was quite small, no mini-bar, no french television, only australian channels.I felt like I was in a cheap american hotel in the 70! Bad smeels included Plus...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank plouffefrance
IBSYDAIR, General Manager at Ibis Budget Hotel Sydney Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to send through your review. You have shared some great information. We look forward to welcoming you back again at ibis Budget Sydney Airport in the near future.

308 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (177)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (57)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (58)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (125)
Viewed
Amenities (8)
Viewed
Quad Room (25)
Viewed
Queen Room (22)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
The Hotel (18)
Viewed
Triple Room (19)
Viewed
Twin Room (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Amenities

About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Hotel Sydney Airport

Address: 5 Ross Smith Ave, Mascot, Botany Bay, New South Wales 2020, Australia (Formerly Hotel Formule 1 Sydney Airport)
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Botany Bay > Mascot
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Price Range: $122 - $253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Budget Hotel Sydney Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 199
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HostelWorld, Agoda and ACCOR so you can book your Ibis Budget Hotel Sydney Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Formule 1 Sydney
Formule One Airport
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ibis Budget Hotel Sydney Airport staff and other travellers.
20 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (20)

Questions? Get answers from Ibis Budget Hotel Sydney Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Nothing comes to mind”
AusScotty, 8 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Rooms are very expensive if book on the day due to a flight cancellation.But it is close to the airport.....”
DavidFD7586CR, 3 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Room 404 had a view towards an area where planes were parked, if thats your thing.”
  • Bathroom - Superior Room
  • Morning view from room 404
  • Bed - Superior Room
jeffyg, 3 Apr 2017 | Read review
“don't stay here”
Smigiggles, 28 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Stay at the Stamford, Holiday Inn or regular IBIS.”
62goodyear, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5