We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Rydges Parramatta

Save
Traveller (112)
Room & Suite (54)
Dining (10)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent24%
  • Very good45%
  • Average18%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“room service”(36 reviews)
“indoor pool”(8 reviews)
“buffet breakfast”(29 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (648)
There are newer reviews for Rydges Parramatta
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
640 results
Traveller rating
158
266
122
62
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
158
266
122
62
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom serviceindoor poolbuffet breakfasteaster showrosehill racecourseacross the roadshuttle busplenty of parkingwould stay againundercover parkingreception staffroad noisemini baran upgraderosehill train stationolympic parkshort stay
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
141 - 145 of 640 reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile

I would definitely stay here again when Parramatta is the location. The rooms have been tastefully redecorated, the bathrooms are spotless and modern. The staff friendly and attentive. Parking free on-site (outdoors). If you're looking for a good place to stay near Parramatta, look no...More

Thank Peter C
Response from Matt G, Front Office Manager at Rydges ParramattaResponded 10 October 2016

Dear Peter C, Thank for the great review and recommendation of our hotel. We are pleased you enjoyed our newly refurbished rooms and attentive staff. We are the only hotel in Parramatta that offer it's guests free parking. Some hotels charge up to $25 per...More

Reviewed 2 October 2016

Biggest mistake we did is book this place for 5 nights non refundable, after the first night we would have been gone. 1. These new reno rooms forgot to change out the windows, since this hotel is right on a major highway, the single pane...More

Thank letsbehonest21
Response from Matt G, Front Office Manager at Rydges ParramattaResponded 5 October 2016

Dear Letsbehonest21, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback from your stay. It's unfortunate that you did not enjoy your time at our hotel like the majority of our guests do and for that I do apologise. Unfortunately I cannot trace your name...More

Reviewed 2 October 2016

Not value for money the food was ordinary and when the bill its $900:00 one day before you are leaving they demand settlement in writing under your door I will not be staying here again if i have a choice feel as my companies money...More

Thank Pete M
Response from Matt G, Front Office Manager at Rydges ParramattaResponded 5 October 2016

Dear Pete M, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback from your stay. I do apologise with your negative experience of our food. We regularly receive very positive comments about our dining options so it was disappointing that we may have missed the...More

Reviewed 29 September 2016 via mobile

No complaints, rooms are nice and clean and staff very friendly. Car park has lots of room, compared to others I have stayed at. Room service Pizza is yummo. Got to meet the whole Rabbitohs football team, which was a nice unexpected bonus.More

Thank Alice W
Response from Matt G, Front Office Manager at Rydges ParramattaResponded 2 October 2016

Dear Alice W, Thank you for the great feedback from your stay. We are pleased to hear that all in all you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Even better that you got to meet the Rabbitoh's NRL team. Being in close proximity to Homebush,...More

Reviewed 25 September 2016

The facilities are very good, bed was very comfortable, restaurants with plenty of options and close to shops etc. The only complaint I have is from the road noise. Staff were friendly and very helpful. Would recommend this place to anyone looking for somewhere to...More

Thank Jason M
Response from Matt G, Front Office Manager at Rydges ParramattaResponded 28 September 2016

Dear Jason M, Thank you for the great feedback from your stay at our hotel. We appreciate the recommendation and positive mentions of our staff. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future. Kind regards, The Rydges Parramatta Team

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Rosehill
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Room Service
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Spa
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Free Parking
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Minibar
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
US$89 - US$277 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$89 - US$277 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (112)
Room & Suite (54)
Dining (10)
Pool & Beach (1)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Pam M
18 March 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Canberrascooter | Reviewed this property |
The only thing I can think of is a taxi bus for the 10 of you, if you book it return that should work
1
Vote
b00shaddict
11 May 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Matt G | Property representative |
Hi b00shaddict, We are 10 minutes away. Are you coming to see an event? I can check if we have an event package available which includes return transfers. Kind regards, The Rydges Parramatta Team
0
Votes
Jennifer B
As a response to your response, hotel management, I was well within my right NOT to be charged for the booked room. It is not my problem that your staff evidently misinformed me TWICE. Are you suggesting I lied? Actually no, I rang harbourview hotel myself outside on that same day (and also stayed there) and no they do NOT require a bond even WITHOUT a credit card. They take a $10 fee without a credit card. Also, it's very convenient that 'hotel management' can write responses to reviews but the clients cannot respond to your response, hence I placed my response on original post. I will now write a review on every site and tell everyone I know not to stay here. And I am also well within my right to do so. And no you did not address this 'multiple times' this is only the second time you have addressed it. Also you did not address this in person, you simply told me I needed the bond money. Again, it is not my issue your staff is evidently not trained properly. Your staff misinforming me is not my mistake. It is yours.
29 April 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Tijana V | Reviewed this property |
Jennifer, this is so unfortunate. I love traveling around the world and early this year I've stayed there for 2 nights with my partner. Luckily nothing like that happened to us. Although I understand your frustration, if... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"The hotel is very noisy as its on the main road. Many many sirens all night."
Read review
"Room with view of racetrack!"
Read review
"A room away from James Ruse Drive."
Read review
"Room 504 faces the lovely Rosehill Race course."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing