We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Rydges Parramatta

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Rydges Parramatta
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

528 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Rydges Parramatta
See the most recent reviews
Showing 526: English reviews
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 21 August 2015

I have returned a number of times to this hotel and always find staff helpful and polite. Although the location would not suit some, with it being further out from Sydney City, if you like horseracing this is the place to stay with racetrack just across the road. Convenient to a number of fast food outlets or buffet dining at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CaseyPerth
Matt G, Front Office Manager at Rydges Parramatta, responded to this review

Dear CaseyPerth, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback from your stay. We appreciate the very positive comments about our staff. Customer service and guest satisfaction is something we hold very highly at the hotel and it is excellent to see that this level of service has remained. We look forward to welcoming you to the hotel again...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 19 August 2015

Nothing stood out during my stay here with my partner, decor was dated. despite this the service was friendly and welcoming and the room was quite spacious. Ample free parking is provided which was an added benefit.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vince P
Matt G, Front Office Manager at Rydges Parramatta, responded to this review

Dear Vince P, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback from your stay. We agree that the hotel is showing its age and very excited to confirm that our refurbishment will commence mid October. We do hope that you will be back to enjoy it as much as we will. It's always great to hear positive feedback about...

Goulburn
Reviewed 11 August 2015

I could go on about this and that and bore you to tears but frankly I am not in the mood and I would only be repeating a lot of what I said in my previous review on this hotel. That's right nothing has changed really since my last stay. Why did you go back? You say... It was across...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MarcWGoulburn
Matt G, Front Office Manager at Rydges Parramatta, responded to this review

Dear MarcWGoulburn, Thank you for your feedback from your recent stay at our hotel. We thank you about the very positive feedback about our staff, rooms and comfortable beds. We apologise for the issues you experienced with your room and can say that we are very much looking forward to our refurbishment that is due to commence mid October. We...

Reviewed 5 August 2015 via mobile

RYDGES Parramatta is a large corporate accommodation venue. Consistent and reliable. Yet, room purchased online was overpriced for kb and fold out sofa for 3 adults. Shower set up over bath was not easy to use, bath had large chip in enamel, toilet did not flush properly. Comfortable bed and many noisy neighbors (walls a tad thin). Front of house...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Montybeel
Matt G, Front Office Manager at Rydges Parramatta, responded to this review

Dear Lee H, Thank you for your feedback from your stay at our hotel. We appreciate the very positive feedback about our front of house staff and will definitely pass on the feedback to them. We are excited to confirm that our refurbishment will commence mid October which will feature all new guest rooms. The mock up room is complete...

Thornlands, Queensland, Australia
Reviewed 2 August 2015

Nice clean place with lots of atmosphere. Separate Public bar downstairs for people wanting to party on during the night. Room was clean, neat and tidy. Buffet Breakfast was lovely and the chefs service was exceptional Would stay again for more Business trips. Cost was affordable as well.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark B
Matt G, Front Office Manager at Rydges Parramatta, responded to this review

Dear Mark B, Thank you for choosing to stay at Rydges Parramatta and providing feedback from your stay. We will definitely pass on the great feedback about the breakfast and the breakfast chef to our Food & Beverage manager. It's excellent to hear that you will be back! We look forward to welcoming you back sometime soon. Kind regards, The...

Newcastle, Australia
Reviewed 31 July 2015

I dined at Steeds Restaurant and asked for a glass of bubbly, being a very regular diner in Hotel Restaurants - this always means house bubbly, unless you specifically ask for a particular brand of wine. Restaurants normally charge about $10 per glass. So imagine my surprise when the bill arrived for $22.00 being for a glass of GH Mumm....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Edleg
Matt G, Front Office Manager at Rydges Parramatta, responded to this review

Dear Edleg, Thank you for your feedback from your most recent stay at Rydges Parramatta. It seems that there has definitely been some sort of error on your bill. Our staff would never bring out a glass of GH Mumm unless otherwise instructed to do so. I do apologise for the mix up and in future encourage you to bring...

Lake Cathie, Australia
Reviewed 28 July 2015

Check in and check out was very easy. Security parking was a good option. Next time will ask for a room that doesn't have a connecting door to the next room. Very noisy neighbours. Good central location

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Faith S
Matt G, Front Office Manager at Rydges Parramatta, responded to this review

Dear Faith H, Thank you for the great review of our hotel. We are always happy to hear that the check in/out process was quick and efficient. I have added profile notes to your reservation to ensure that you do not receive a room with an interconnecting door on your next stay. We look forward to welcoming you back soon....

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 28 July 2015

Staff were friendly, when we had difference in rate quoted staff were helpful in resolving the matter, taxis always available, rooms were clean, two floor mats would have been helpful, overall better than expected stay, price could have been a little lower

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SICItAlways
Matt G, Front Office Manager at Rydges Parramatta, responded to this review

Dear SICItAlways, Thank you for the great review from our hotel. We are happy to hear that our hotel was able to exceed your expectations. Particularly It's great to hear positive mentions about our staff and even better to hear that our team were helpful in assisting you resolve your initial problem when booking. Looking forward to welcoming you back...

Wollongong, Australia
Reviewed 26 July 2015

I recently was in Parramatta for work and rather than driving back home I decided to stay at the Rydges. From the moment I walked in I felt comfortable and started to relax. The checkin/checkout was very efficient and also friendly. I had a room overlooking Rosehill Racecourse and the City (Sydney). The room was very comfortable and well appointed....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ashley K
Matt G, Front Office Manager at Rydges Parramatta, responded to this review

Dear Ashely K, Thank you for taking the time to provide such great feedback from your stay. It is very pleasing to hear that from the moment you entered the hotel to the moment you departed, our friendly team was able to make you feel comfortable and relaxed! That's the only way it should be! It's great that you were...

Australia
Reviewed 21 July 2015

Noise. Awful, punishing noise. Truck noise. Motorbike noise. Car noise. Truck noise. More truck noise. And when there is no truck noise, the eerie whistling of wind through the poorly sealed windows. If the only room available to you is on the front of the hotel, and if you are not hearing impaired, walk away. The Waldorf (opposite) is quieter...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RonDunn
Matt G, Front Office Manager at Rydges Parramatta, responded to this review

Dear RonDunn, Thank you for finding the time to provide feedback from your stay. I sincerely apologise if your stay was not as comfortable as it could be, due to the noise from James Ruse Drive. We do wish that we had been given the opportunity to assist you in making your stay more comfortable by moving you to a...

101 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (89)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rosehill
0.1 km away
Parramatta Waldorf Apartment Hotel
1.9 km away
PARKROYAL Parramatta
PARKROYAL Parramatta
#2 of 11 in Parramatta
702 reviews
1.4 km away
Meriton Serviced Apartments George Street, Parramatta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Mercure Sydney Parramatta
1.4 km away
Mantra Parramatta
Mantra Parramatta
#3 of 11 in Parramatta
870 reviews
2.0 km away
Novotel Sydney Parramatta
Novotel Sydney Parramatta
#6 of 11 in Parramatta
838 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Rydges Parramatta

Address: 116 James Ruse Dr, Rosehill, Parramatta, New South Wales 2142, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Parramatta > Rosehill
Price Range: $143 - $380 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Rydges Parramatta 4.5*
Number of rooms: 151
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Rydges Parramatta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rydges Parramatta Rosehill
Rydges Parramatta Hotel Rosehill
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Rydges Parramatta staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Rydges Parramatta staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Check if your stay coincides with Rosehill races as the after race crowds can be a little rowdy”
 of 5 bubbles ChrisZ571, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“High floor facing the race course.”
 of 5 bubbles Aussielins, 10 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from the traffic.”
 of 5 bubbles ladybank2016, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“ask for room that has real windows- if they exist”
 of 5 bubbles letsbehonest21, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I am sure for the level of this hotel there are better choice in Parramatta”
 of 5 bubbles petem497, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay