We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
22/12/2017 23/12/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Rydges Parramatta

    116 James Ruse Dr, Rosehill, Parramatta, New South Wales 2142, Australia
    Lowest prices for your stay
    22/12/2017 23/12/2017
    Lock in the lowest price from our partners
    View Deal
    Traveller (103)
    Room & Suite (34)
    Dining (4)
    • Excellent24%
    • Very good44%
    • Average19%
    • Poor9%
    • Terrible4%
    Travellers talk about
    “easter show” (8 reviews)
    “indoor pool” (8 reviews)
    “room service” (33 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast Buffet
    Air Conditioning
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Room Service
    Fitness centre
    Wheelchair Access
    Conference Facilities
    Dry Cleaning
    4.5 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    22 Dec23 Dec
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      View Deal
    • View details
      View Deal
    View all 1 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (610)
    There are newer reviews for Rydges Parramatta
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year

    171 - 175 of 606 reviews

    Reviewed 3 April 2016 via mobile

    The staff were helpful. The room clean and comfortable. Located directly across the road from Rosehill Racecourse/Rosehill train station and only 10 minute taxi ride to Sydney Olympic Park. Would most definitely stay again next time doing anything around this area.

    Thank Tripinator146
    Response from Matt G, Front Office Manager at Rydges ParramattaResponded 18 April 2016

    Dear Mungo2016, Thank you for providing such great feedback from your experience at our hotel. We are very pleased to hear that you will be back again! Kind regards, The Rydges Parramatta Team.

    Reviewed 31 March 2016

    Good location. Check-in service prompt and friendly. Room was dank, dirty-looking and badly in need of a make-over. Bathroom was smelly (like BO) and there were small bugs in the tub (possibly cockroaches). It was also very noisy - we could hear every door on...More

    Thank Ru_Lea2790
    Response from Matt G, Front Office Manager at Rydges ParramattaResponded 13 April 2016

    Dear Ru_Lea2790, Thank you for providing feedback from your stay. I do apologise with your negative experience of our hotel. I can confirm the hotel is mid refurbishment and the new product looks great! We pride ourselves on our cleanliness and would encourage anything as...More

    Reviewed 29 March 2016

    Our air conditioning did not work and the whole stay was very unorganised. I understand it was a very busy weekend, however we were not informed times needed to be selected for our royal show transfers until the day before and then the times were...More

    1  Thank Kerrilyn J
    Reviewed 16 March 2016

    I stayed 4 nights here, first night the aircon was so noisy had to turn it off so i could sleep, asked to change rooms no probs all good top floor level 6 moved me from back to front room much better, still old room...More

    Thank blueute
    Response from Matt G, Front Office Manager at Rydges ParramattaResponded 30 March 2016

    Dear Bluete, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback from your stay. I do apologise with the issue you experienced with the air conditioning. I'm happy to hear that you were moved to a more comfortable room for the remainder of your stay....More

    Reviewed 10 March 2016 via mobile

    I stayed at Rydges Parramatta for one night with my young daughter. The room was good & clean, and the staff were happy to bring in & setup a rollaway bed for my daughter while we were out for dinner. We ate at the hotel...More

    Thank Peter G
    Response from Matt G, Front Office Manager at Rydges ParramattaResponded 30 March 2016

    Dear Peter G, Thank you kindly for the great review of our hotel. We are always very pleased to hear positive comments about our staff going above and beyond to ensure our guests comfort! We are happy to hear that you will be back in...More

    Mercure Sydney Parramatta
    867 reviews
    #2 of 4 hotels in Rosehill
    Waldorf Parramatta Apartment Hotel
    484 reviews
    #1 of 4 hotels in Rosehill
    PARKROYAL Parramatta
    935 reviews
    #4 of 12 hotels in Parramatta
    Meriton Suites George Street, Parramatta
    2,094 reviews
    #2 of 12 hotels in Parramatta
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Room Service
    • Restaurant
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Free Parking
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Spa
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Room Service
    • Free Parking
    • Dry Cleaning
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Laundry Service
    • Concierge
    • Banquet Room
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Conference Facilities
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Spa
    • Heated pool
    • Indoor pool
    • Price range
    • US$102 - US$259 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Suites ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 151
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rydges Parramatta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • Australia >
    • New South Wales >
    • Greater Sydney >
    • Parramatta >
    • Rosehill
    • Also Known As
    • Rydges Parramatta Rosehill ,
    • Rydges Parramatta Hotel Rosehill
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (103)
    Room & Suite (34)
    Dining (4)
    Hotel & Grounds (58)
    Bathroom (19)
    PARKROYAL Parramatta
    935 reviews
    1.94 km away
    Waldorf Parramatta Apartment Hotel
    484 reviews
    .09 km away
    Mercure Sydney Parramatta
    867 reviews
    .51 km away
    Meriton Suites George Street, Parramatta
    2,094 reviews
    1.43 km away
    Nearby Restaurants
    Exacta Restaurant & Bar
    48 reviews
    .09 km away
    not just curries
    525 reviews
    1.11 km away
    Steeds Club Grill & Bar
    67 reviews
    .02 km away
    M Restaurant
    16 reviews
    .55 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Rosehill Gardens Racecourse
    99 reviews
    .29 km away
    Female Orphan School and Margaret Whitlam Galleries
    21 reviews
    1.20 km away
    Rosehill Bowling & Recreation Club
    10 reviews
    .53 km away
    The Post at Rydges Parramatta
    5 reviews
    .02 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    11 May 2017|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from Matt G | Property representative |
    Hi b00shaddict, We are 10 minutes away. Are you coming to see an event? I can check if we have an event package available which includes return transfers. Kind regards, The Rydges Parramatta Team
    Jennifer B
    As a response to your response, hotel management, I was well within my right NOT to be charged for the booked room. It is not my problem that your staff evidently misinformed me TWICE. Are you suggesting I lied? Actually no, I rang harbourview hotel myself outside on that same day (and also stayed there) and no they do NOT require a bond even WITHOUT a credit card. They take a $10 fee without a credit card. Also, it's very convenient that 'hotel management' can write responses to reviews but the clients cannot respond to your response, hence I placed my response on original post. I will now write a review on every site and tell everyone I know not to stay here. And I am also well within my right to do so. And no you did not address this 'multiple times' this is only the second time you have addressed it. Also you did not address this in person, you simply told me I needed the bond money. Again, it is not my issue your staff is evidently not trained properly. Your staff misinforming me is not my mistake. It is yours.
    29 April 2017|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from Tijana V | Reviewed this property |
    Jennifer, this is so unfortunate. I love traveling around the world and early this year I've stayed there for 2 nights with my partner. Luckily nothing like that happened to us. Although I understand your frustration, if... More
    24 March 2015|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from johnnthel | Reviewed this property |
    Hi there. About 6.5 km and about 15 minutes by car. Take the M4 freeway
    Room Tips
    "Choose a room on Western side of the hotel to avoids road noise from james Ruse Drive."
    Read review
    "Friendly staff"
    Read review
    "views of the race course"
    Read review
    "Rooms facing south east overlook the Rosehill Race track. Wifi free if you join the hotels priority club."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing