We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

APX Apartments Parramatta

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
APX Apartments Parramatta
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

177 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 175: English reviews
Start your review of APX Apartments Parramatta
 Click to rate
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

I am currently midway through a two week stay at APX Apartments. I have found the newly renovated loft apartment well appointed, comfortable and quiet. The staff are friendly and helpful. A couple of minor complaints. When renovating the bathrooms please include a shelf in the shower area for toiletries as it is frustrating having to put everything on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lesley T
Toowoomba, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Straight across the road from Rosehill Racecourse and 50 metres from take away food and Woolworths with a bottleshop. Rooms have been refurbished to appear quite modern in an older building. The basic room had a full kitchen. Staff were fantastic.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank David R
Karina K, Guest Relations Manager at APX Apartments Parramatta, responded to this review

Dear Mr.David, Thank you for choosing to stay at APX Parramatta and for taking out time to share your feedback on Trip Advisor. APX Parramatta is located in an extremely sought after location and preferred by both the business traveler and leisure traveler alike. The team is happy to learn that you were very impressed with our overall service and...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

it all started when arriving at the check inn we were handed the keys and we entered our room to find it did not have enough beds for us when we went down to the counter they had written 2 adults and 1 child when we had 3 adult and 2 children and blamed the girl who was on holidays...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank modlite
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 22 February 2017 via mobile

Couple of 2 booked for 3 days, we arrive and are meant to stay in a studio apartment, however the toilet is overflowing and stinks, so we get "upgraded" to a 3 bedroom unit (totally useless there's only 2 of us) and honestly it was noisy from the others staying, it smelt like old cigarette and even though it was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gmurph123
South Hedland, Australia
Reviewed 1 February 2017 via mobile

We were given room no. 22.. There is no aircon in a bedroom.! I had to drag mattress to living area and i spent my two nights there.. ! It was terrible hot summer of January.! So please dont bother. More I have visited several hotels and first two bottles of water are always complementary.! They charged me for water...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Akshay D
Karina K, Guest Relations Manager at APX Apartments Parramatta, responded to this review

Dear Mr.Akshay, Thank you for choosing to stay at APX Parramatta and for taking out time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor. We note your concern and apologize for the inconvenience. As there is only a single air conditioner in the apartment it takes a while to cool the apartment and to speed up the cooling we provide a pedestal...

Shellharbour, Australia
Reviewed 12 January 2017

Basic accommodation, but comfortable enough, quite spacious and has everything you need. I travel for business in Parramatta, and compared to hotels in the Parramatta CBD, it is offers exceptional value for money. I stay here often. It's only a five min drive to Parra CBD, and perfect if you have a car. It may not be so conveniently located...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ann-marie W
Karina K, Guest Relations Manager at APX Apartments Parramatta, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Ann Marie, Thank you for choosing to stay at APX Parramatta and for taking out time to share your feedback on Trip Advisor. The team is happy to learn that you were very impressed with our overall service and facilities and most of all, your emphasis on the quality of staff is most encouraging. People are our biggest...

Reviewed 8 January 2017 via mobile

1- no air conditioner/fans in the rooms ... just boiling in the summer 2- the worst parking ever Just i can not imagine narrower spaces for parking .. if you decided to use their park so you're sacrificing your car or better to havr sunroof to get out of the car after parking Simply no reason at all to go...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fyubfik
Karina K, Guest Relations Manager at APX Apartments Parramatta, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay at APX Parramatta and for taking out time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor. At APX Parramatta we pride ourselves on offering the largest types of apartments to choose from and offering the best in terms of location. We note your concern and apologize for the inconvenience. As there is only a...

Windang, New South Wales, Australia
Reviewed 5 December 2016 via mobile

Disgusting we had to move our mattress down stairs as Friday was a disgustingly hot day and u could not go to the bed rooms as u could not breath upstairs we spoke to reception were told nothing could be done I told him we would have to sleep on fold out was not even offered sheets were told there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pennie S
Karina K, Guest Relations Manager at APX Apartments Parramatta, responded to this review

Dear Ms.Pennie, Thank you for choosing to stay at APX Parramatta and for taking out time to share your constructive feedback on Trip Advisor. We note your concern and apologize for the inconvenience. As there is only a single air conditioner in the apartment it takes a while to cool the apartment and to speed up the cooling we provide...

Newcastle, Australia
Reviewed 5 December 2016

Our Studio apartment at APX Parramatta was a good opportunity to get a bit of incidental exercise; with bedroom downstairs and lounge/kitchen and bathroom upstairs. A very spacious and well-appointed place to stay (including courtyard), directly opposite Rosehill Gardens racecourse, and convenient to the Bowling Club, supermarket and food outlets.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Allan B
Karina K, Guest Relations Manager at APX Apartments Parramatta, responded to this review

Dear Mr.Allan, Thank you for choosing to stay at APX Parramatta and for taking out time to share your feedback on Trip Advisor. The team is happy to learn that you were very impressed with our overall service and convenient location.It is our constant endeavour to deliver our best and appreciation such as yours increase our motivation to continually aspire...

Reviewed 25 November 2016 via mobile

This Hotel used to be good accomodation, however over the last few years it has declined. I'll let the photos speak mainly for themselves but add that the rooms smell musty and old. Reasonably clean inside but the improvements they respond have been coming for the last 12 months simply haven't delivered. It is a convenient excuse.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jason P
Karina K, Guest Relations Manager at APX Apartments Parramatta, responded to this review

Dear Mr.Jason, Thank you for choosing APX Parramatta for your stay. I have personally investigated your detailed feedback and observed that you made a reservation at APX Parramatta but did not stay with us. Your reservation was a non refundable and non cancelable which you wanted to cancel but same could not be acknowleged keeping in mind the terms and...

61 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (50)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rosehill
0.3 km away
Parramatta Waldorf Apartment Hotel
0.3 km away
Mercure Sydney Parramatta
1.4 km away
Mantra Parramatta
Mantra Parramatta
#5 of 11 in Parramatta
1,078 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Rydges Parramatta
Rydges Parramatta
#3 of 4 in Rosehill
559 reviews
1.3 km away
Meriton Serviced Apartments George Street, Parramatta
1.9 km away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Church Street, Parramatta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about APX Apartments Parramatta

Address: 8 Hope St, Rosehill, Parramatta, New South Wales 2142, Australia (Formerly Quest Rosehill)
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Parramatta > Rosehill
Price Range: $152 - $308 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — APX Apartments Parramatta 4*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your APX Apartments Parramatta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
APX Apartments Parramatta Rosehill
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from APX Apartments Parramatta staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't select a loft apartment if you need to use the toilet frequently as the bed is up stairs and the bathroom/toilet is downstairs.”
 of 5 bubbles 652lesleyt, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ground floor as they are no lifts.”
 of 5 bubbles C8408VWdavidr, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“do not stay here”
 of 5 bubbles modlite, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Try to avoid an apt that backs onto James Ruse Drive”
 of 5 bubbles 571annmariew, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I think wifi but we couldn't get it to work.”
 of 5 bubbles Batcoot, 12 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5