We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Aireys Inlet Holiday Park

19 - 25 Great Ocean Rd, Aireys Inlet, Victoria 3231, Australia
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Show Prices
Close 
  • Split Point Lighthouse
    1.2 km
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
Reviewed 3 days ago
Very comfortable stay @ Aireys Inlet Hol Pk
Our family had a great stay here - easy check-in & out, very... more
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

43 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 43: English reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Our family had a great stay here - easy check-in & out, very friendly & helpful staff. Cabin was very clean, neat and tidy - bedding, kitchen, bathroom. The location suits us well as we prefer to stay away from the more popular places like Anglesea, Lorne etc. Overall, a very comfortable stay. Thank you!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ahleong17
Beaumaris, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I like others did not read the negative reviews prior to booking as it was a last minute trip. But Oh Boy, do I wish that I had! We booked a tent site and made a genuine mistake regarding their no pet policy over Christmas. The website says it is a pet friendly park and then further down on point...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank andyjfogarty
Avys, Owner at Aireys Inlet Holiday Park, responded to this review

Our Dog Policy which is shown on our Website http://www.aicp.com.au/about-our-park.html - scroll to the bottom of the page and it is also shown http://www.aicp.com.au/accommodation.html AND it is highlighted in RED on both pages ...... Rules are Rules, any other Park and they would have been told to leave immediately, yet they were given time to find a place for it...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here for 7 nights on a powered site from the 26/12 - 2/1. I read the reviews a couple of days before we arrived and was worried!! But we loved it!! A nice, quiet little caravan park. Brand new amenities, the best showers you will ever find in a caravan park! The water pressure is like no other,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sheza82
Avys, Owner at Aireys Inlet Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you Sheza82 Your comments are muchly appreciated. We try to offer all customers a relaxing time in both our small family friendly Park and our coastal town. We look forward to seeing you again

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I found myself reading the reviews once I had returned from my stay at Aireys Inlet Holiday Park. Why did I not read these before? Tiny pool, check. Very angry management, check. People skills? Totally missing. Read all of the negative reviews and be a believer. Avoid and stay elsewhere.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kaite B
Avys, Owner at Aireys Inlet Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi Katie and to everyone else who may read this…. Please take the time to look at our website and you will see that we do advertise the fact we are a SMALL FAMILY PARK and pride ourselves on such. Yes we do have a pool and it is small (as per photos on both Trip Advisor and our website)...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Tent sites here are uneven, many are sloping and weedy. They need TLC. Seems like the money is in the cabins and if u want a tent site take it or leave it. The women's bathroom facility had been upgraded but no mirror. Perhaps it's coming? The wifi didn't work. Water wasn't close by. The manager was brusque when we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KerryH7
Avys, Owner at Aireys Inlet Holiday Park, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for your critique, however, to improve my park it would have been nice for you to advise us of these things in person. Our park is situated on a hill and the sites have retaining walls to ensure the sites are flat, maybe you put your tent on the driveway which is slopping. We...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 10 October 2016

Our recent stay at the Aireys Inlet Holiday Park proved to be a nice quiet weekend with plenty of coastal walking, magnificent views and a very comfortable place to park the RV. The proprietors are very friendly and the park is clean and tidy with a great camp kitchen and level van/RV parking sites. The park has self contained cabins,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PaulBatBrissy
Avys, Owner at Aireys Inlet Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your fabulous words, and we look forward to seeing you again.

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 14 February 2016 via mobile

We are a group of 5 great friends who have enjoyed a terrific weekend in Aireys Inlet holiday park. The cabin comprised three bedrooms, Master with en suite, second bathroom with large dining area and open plan kitchen. Everything we could possibly need or want. The cabin was clean bright and quiet. The park had been here for over 14...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Debra D
Reviewed 8 February 2016 via mobile

I couldn't recommend this park unfortunately. I stayed in numerous parks along the GOR and this was by far the worst. Unkept amenities, uneven sites, unhelpful and unwelcoming owners. This is not close to the beach, you are much better off staying at any of the other c/van parks in the area (think Lorne/Anglesea)!!!

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Ebail3
Avys, Manager at Aireys Inlet Holiday Park, responded to this review

Good Morning to All and Bitter Reception: Just an update for all concerned re our Park – As I am not sure where you stayed in the Park please note that all our Ensuited Powered Sites have double cement slabs. With our powered sites we have some with cement slabs, and some grassed sites which accommodate either caravans/camper trailer and...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 8 February 2016

Most rude and unpleasant host of an accommodation site I've ever come across. I rang during the week to ask if I could book a site for a tent. The man I spoke to said he wasn't in the office and didn't think (didn't know?!) I could book but that it would be fine to just show up on Friday...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Wazdoggy
Avys, Manager at Aireys Inlet Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi to All Our Office Hours: 9am to 6pm - 7 days a week I would like to set straight some misgivings. You did arrive at the Park at 8.50pm (just on dark) with no prior booking and/or secured and/or prior arrangements made re your late arrival. When you rang on Wednesday you were advised we are a 2 night...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 27 January 2016 via mobile

Tight fit on camping sites. Ladies bathroom horrible, mouldy, steamy, the extraction fan remained on for only a short period of time. Got sick of having to use a key to get in, particularly when half asleep in the middle of the night. When the bathroom was closed for cleaning there were no alternatives. Sometimes when you gotta go you...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Eagy
Avys, Owner at Aireys Inlet Holiday Park, responded to this review

Camping sites are not tight considering you visited our park in high season and we were fully booked. Keys and/or touchpad’s are paramount to the security of our park and they are widespread across the majority of parks. When compared with the ratio of powered and unpowered sites to the number of toilets and showers we meet the current industry...

28 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aireys Inlet
14.5 km away
Grand Pacific Hotel Lorne
14.2 km away
Lorne Coachman Inn
Lorne Coachman Inn
#7 of 9 in Lorne
184 reviews
0.5 km away
The Lightkeepers Inn
The Lightkeepers Inn
#3 of 3 in Aireys Inlet
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 km away
Anglesea Beachfront Family Caravan Park
0.7 km away
Aireys Inlet Getaway
Aireys Inlet Getaway
#1 of 5 in Aireys Inlet
74 reviews
23.0 km away
Torquay Foreshore Caravan Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Aireys Inlet Holiday Park is a family friendly boutique park sited amongst art sculptures, trees and birdlife. Easy walking distance to sensational beaches, restaurants, art gallery, shops and a cosy pub. A spectacular cliff top walk of 30 minutes will take you to the renowned Split Point Lighthouse, well known for the childrens ABC TV series "Round the Twist". Fully self contained one, two and three bedroom cabins are available - budget to luxury. For the caravanner we have ensuited powered sites and powered sites, some sites are drive through. All powered sites have individual water and sullage. For the budget minded with a tent unpowered sites are also available. We are pet friendly on ensuited powered sites and powered sites only. NOT AVAILABLE DURING PEAK PERIODS. PLEASE CONTACT THE PARK FOR FURTHER DETAILS. The Parks facilities for guests are free BBQ's, laundry facilities, solar heated swimming pool, heated spa, campers kitchen, TV lounge room (with gas pot belly - winter only), childrens playground, family bathroom (waist height baby bath), wireless internet and herb garden. The Park is host to a number of mosaic art works and corrigated iron/barbed wire sculptures. Come, enjoy surfing, canoeing, swimming, rock pool rambling, fishing, bushwalking, bird watching, mountain biking, horse riding or tennis. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Aireys Inlet Holiday Park

Address: 19 - 25 Great Ocean Rd, Aireys Inlet, Victoria 3231, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Aireys Inlet
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Aireys Inlet Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Aireys Inlet Holiday Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't get a bigger cabin than you need!”
  • Standard ensuite cabin Airleys Inlet
 of 5 bubbles MargotP445, 31 Mar 2015 | Read review
“Didn't stay in a room.had. Camper van. All cabin looked okay.”
 of 5 bubbles 620antoniab, 22 Jan 2015 | Read review
“All caravan park is excellent and cabins are excellent”
 of 5 bubbles 943nickm, 26 Apr 2014 | Read review
“If staying in a cabin, I would recommend asking for the new cabins, which looked very nice.”
 of 5 bubbles wobbet, 15 Apr 2014 | Read review
“Can't help you as we had our own van but there were a number of new looking cabins which looked clean and tidy.”
 of 5 bubbles 248StephenL, 10 Jan 2013 | Read review
5 of 5