We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Aireys Inlet Holiday Park

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Aireys Inlet Holiday Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

38 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 38: English reviews
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 10 October 2016

Our recent stay at the Aireys Inlet Holiday Park proved to be a nice quiet weekend with plenty of coastal walking, magnificent views and a very comfortable place to park the RV. The proprietors are very friendly and the park is clean and tidy with a great camp kitchen and level van/RV parking sites. The park has self contained cabins,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PaulBatBrissy
Avys, Owner at Aireys Inlet Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your fabulous words, and we look forward to seeing you again.

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 14 February 2016 via mobile

We are a group of 5 great friends who have enjoyed a terrific weekend in Aireys Inlet holiday park. The cabin comprised three bedrooms, Master with en suite, second bathroom with large dining area and open plan kitchen. Everything we could possibly need or want. The cabin was clean bright and quiet. The park had been here for over 14...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Debra D
Reviewed 8 February 2016 via mobile

I couldn't recommend this park unfortunately. I stayed in numerous parks along the GOR and this was by far the worst. Unkept amenities, uneven sites, unhelpful and unwelcoming owners. This is not close to the beach, you are much better off staying at any of the other c/van parks in the area (think Lorne/Anglesea)!!!

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Ebail3
Avys, Manager at Aireys Inlet Holiday Park, responded to this review

Good Morning to All and Bitter Reception: Just an update for all concerned re our Park – As I am not sure where you stayed in the Park please note that all our Ensuited Powered Sites have double cement slabs. With our powered sites we have some with cement slabs, and some grassed sites which accommodate either caravans/camper trailer and...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 8 February 2016

Most rude and unpleasant host of an accommodation site I've ever come across. I rang during the week to ask if I could book a site for a tent. The man I spoke to said he wasn't in the office and didn't think (didn't know?!) I could book but that it would be fine to just show up on Friday...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Wazdoggy
Avys, Manager at Aireys Inlet Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi to All Our Office Hours: 9am to 6pm - 7 days a week I would like to set straight some misgivings. You did arrive at the Park at 8.50pm (just on dark) with no prior booking and/or secured and/or prior arrangements made re your late arrival. When you rang on Wednesday you were advised we are a 2 night...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 27 January 2016 via mobile

Tight fit on camping sites. Ladies bathroom horrible, mouldy, steamy, the extraction fan remained on for only a short period of time. Got sick of having to use a key to get in, particularly when half asleep in the middle of the night. When the bathroom was closed for cleaning there were no alternatives. Sometimes when you gotta go you...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Eagy
Avys, Owner at Aireys Inlet Holiday Park, responded to this review

Camping sites are not tight considering you visited our park in high season and we were fully booked. Keys and/or touchpad’s are paramount to the security of our park and they are widespread across the majority of parks. When compared with the ratio of powered and unpowered sites to the number of toilets and showers we meet the current industry...

Cairns Region, Australia
Reviewed 6 December 2015

If you are a caravan-er you could be disappointed. Sites are tight with little other room for vehicle etc. The place is clean and tidy but not functional. All other parks in the close vicinity that we tried were near full. This location was the dearest but only a couple of $ extra. $44 per night or $39.60 for TT...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Harka1950
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 10 October 2015 via mobile

Took our touring caravan down for footy long weekend. Busy but not noisy or crowded. Amenities perfectly adequate (would suggest to owners to use better quality paper hand towels as would create less litter). Owners friendly. Well controlled site with plenty of personal respect for other campers. Will def be back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BBoover
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 30 May 2015

We arrived with our car club to be very warmly greeted by Terry & Avys. Our cabin for 2 was lovely & very clean with all amenities. Our bed had been made up for us with towels supplied also. Good heating also.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lois P
Reviewed 30 April 2015

The managers of this park Terry & Avys Hope, are perfect hosts, and they run a very efficient holiday park. Being the only park in the town of Aireys Inlet, during the peak seasons they told us that the park is usually full to the brim, and is a real favourite holiday spot for families with children. Terry (I just...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robaussietravel
Reviewed 3 April 2015 via mobile

My partner and I stayed here for 2 nights last week in our camper. Management were very attentive (Terry told us all the places to go locally and was lovely considering we showed up well after closing time). Kitchen and bathroom were spotless and brand new. Friendliest campsite we stayed at on our 6 week trip.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ShaunMc90

20 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aireys Inlet
14.3 km away
Lorne Coachman Inn
Lorne Coachman Inn
#6 of 9 in Lorne
183 reviews
14.6 km away
Grand Pacific Hotel Lorne
9.1 km away
Anglesea Beachfront Family Caravan Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
The Lightkeepers Inn
The Lightkeepers Inn
#1 of 3 in Aireys Inlet
76 reviews
0.7 km away
Aireys Inlet Getaway
Aireys Inlet Getaway
#1 of 5 in Aireys Inlet
73 reviews
8.8 km away
Great Ocean Road Resort
Great Ocean Road Resort
#1 of 1 in Anglesea
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Aireys Inlet Holiday Park is a family friendly boutique park sited amongst art sculptures, trees and birdlife. Easy walking distance to sensational beaches, restaurants, art gallery, shops and a cosy pub. A spectacular cliff top walk of 30 minutes will take you to the renowned Split Point Lighthouse, well known for the childrens ABC TV series "Round the Twist". Fully self contained one, two and three bedroom cabins are available - budget to luxury. For the caravanner we have ensuited powered sites and powered sites, some sites are drive through. All powered sites have individual water and sullage. For the budget minded with a tent unpowered sites are also available. We are pet friendly on ensuited powered sites and powered sites only. NOT AVAILABLE DURING PEAK PERIODS. PLEASE CONTACT THE PARK FOR FURTHER DETAILS. The Parks facilities for guests are free BBQ's, laundry facilities, solar heated swimming pool, heated spa, campers kitchen, TV lounge room (with gas pot belly - winter only), childrens playground, family bathroom (waist height baby bath), wireless internet and herb garden. The Park is host to a number of mosaic art works and corrigated iron/barbed wire sculptures. Come, enjoy surfing, canoeing, swimming, rock pool rambling, fishing, bushwalking, bird watching, mountain biking, horse riding or tennis. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Aireys Inlet Holiday Park

Address: 19 - 25 Great Ocean Rd, Aireys Inlet, Victoria 3231, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Aireys Inlet
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Aireys Inlet Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Aireys Inlet Holiday Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't get a bigger cabin than you need!”
  • Standard ensuite cabin Airleys Inlet
 of 5 bubbles MargotP445, 31 Mar 2015 | Read review
“Didn't stay in a room.had. Camper van. All cabin looked okay.”
 of 5 bubbles 620antoniab, 22 Jan 2015 | Read review
“All caravan park is excellent and cabins are excellent”
 of 5 bubbles 943nickm, 26 Apr 2014 | Read review
“If staying in a cabin, I would recommend asking for the new cabins, which looked very nice.”
 of 5 bubbles wobbet, 15 Apr 2014 | Read review
“Can't help you as we had our own van but there were a number of new looking cabins which looked clean and tidy.”
 of 5 bubbles 248StephenL, 10 Jan 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay