We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Barwon Heads Resort at 13th Beach

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Barwon Heads Resort at 13th Beach
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

128 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 128: English reviews
Start your review of Barwon Heads Resort at 13th Beach
 Click to rate
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed there for 3 nights. Right on the golf course. Small walk to the beach. Really enjoyable. Kids went between the pool to beach all day, everyday ..... onsite BBQ cooking available. Free parking..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shannonbP2163QW
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Great place for a getaway. Great pool, quiet, clean rooms, quiet rooms, comfy beds, good kitchen facilities, friendly staff, great quiet location with reasonable walking distance to the beach. Great if you're a golfer.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dan M
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Have just returned from taking 23 golfers comprising some blokes sharing in two bedroom apartments (the ladies also shared two bedroom apartments) and some couples in a one bedroom apartment. The two bedroom apartments were excellent, well equipped, very roomy and satisfied our needs amicably. The one bedroom apartments were small in comparison. Unfortunately the dining room is not open...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tobyoats
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 10 February 2017

We stayed at the Barwon Heads Resort at13th Beach at the end of 2016. The room was small, and all the furnitures were so outdated and old. There was no privacy curtains and we were facing the carpark. We put down the rollers to get ready, it was very dark in there with the lights on. I would have appreciated...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank australial0ve
Reviewed 3 February 2017 via mobile

We are currently staying at these apartments and playing golf. We are 2 couples. These apartments have only one bathroom. Not satisfactory for 2 couples. The couches are cheap and rundown. The kitchen is very cheaply stocked. The walls are thin and music from the next unit was loud. The food at dinner in the clubhouse is very poor standard...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MHS11
Sue C, General Manager at Barwon Heads Resort at 13th Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, we as managers welcome any constructive feedback and do take it very seriously. With regards to bathrooms, we have never mislead any of our guests, it states it on our website and all booking forums that all apartments have 1 bathroom only (however it is quite a large bathroom). If you require a 1 bathroom...

Wallan, Australia
Reviewed 22 January 2017

Hubby and I stayed at the resort last night, and were so pleased we chose this resort at the last minute. We had trouble with the DVD player, and Ebony spent over half an hour swapping around TV's and DVD units. She couldn't do enough for us. I can't say enough about the staff, Ebony was fantastic, her mum Sue,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deanne C
Warragul, Australia
Reviewed 15 January 2017 via mobile

Rooms are serviceable but a little tired and need a clean up. Carpets etc. Restaurant was excellent. Food and service was excellent. Best Chicken camembert I have tasted. Close to golf club and some nice facilities like gym and pool. Great part of the world.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Toshorama
Reviewed 12 December 2016 via mobile

We paid $250 for one night. Upon checkin we noticed VERY loud music coming from the conference facilities down the hall - it didn't stop til 10pm. In addition, the room and facilities had some major flaws. Let's start with the room: no telephone, no Vodafone reception, no wifi, dirty linen, insufficient block out blinds in the master bedroom (was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nabila H
Sue C, General Manager at Barwon Heads Resort at 13th Beach, responded to this review

Hi Nabila, Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate and welcome all feedback from our guests as we are new management at Barwon Heads Resort since May 2016. We do appreciate that there will be noises from time to time in the dining/functions area when we have functions however we do make sure it finishes at an acceptable time (in...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 2 November 2016 via mobile

The room was fine but outside there were a lot of empty beer bottles and boxes lying around in the garden near reception. They had obviously been chucked there by guests. They were not removed in 20 hours of us being there. Also our patio had rubbish around the table, bird droppings on the table and spiderwebs on the chairs....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shazaroni
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 19 October 2016

Just spent a great extended weekend with 16 golfing buddies at Barwon Heads Resort. The new management (came in 6-8 months ago) was fabulous to us and made the whole experience memorable. Rooms were clean and very functional for a shared situation, easy access to the golf course and with some pre planning, dinner for 16 worked really well. All...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gtcroft2

37 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Barwon Heads
11.9 km away
Wyndham Resort Torquay
Wyndham Resort Torquay
#3 of 5 in Torquay
488 reviews
16.9 km away
Novotel Geelong
Novotel Geelong
#2 of 17 in Geelong
689 reviews
10.2 km away
Peppers The Sands Resort Torquay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.2 km away
RACV Torquay Resort
RACV Torquay Resort
#1 of 5 in Torquay
442 reviews
14.8 km away
BIG4 Beacon Resort
BIG4 Beacon Resort
#1 of 3 in Queenscliff
406 reviews
5.2 km away
Boat Ramp Motel
Boat Ramp Motel
#2 of 2 in Ocean Grove
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Tennis Court
  • Golf Course
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Nestled within the serene surrounds of 13th Beach Golf Links, Barwon Heads Resort at 13th Beach provides self-contained accommodation ideal for a family seaside holiday, stay and play golf packages and is a stylish venue for a wedding or conference. Enjoy a game of golf or tennis, or walk to 13th Beach surf beach. If golf is not your game, explore the nearby seaside village of Barwon Heads. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Barwon Heads Resort at 13th Beach

Address: 36 Fourteenth Road, 13th Beach Golf Links, Barwon Heads, City of Greater Geelong, Victoria 3227, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > City of Greater Geelong > Barwon Heads
Price Range: $169 - $389 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Barwon Heads Resort at 13th Beach 4.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Barwon Heads Resort at 13th Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawthorn Suites Barwon Heads
Barwon Heads Hawthorn Suites
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Barwon Heads Resort at 13th Beach staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms at the front or upstairs have better phone reception.”
 of 5 bubbles gtcroft2, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Self contain rooms agreat sizes showers”
 of 5 bubbles lisasM1504HR, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Best for those with a car.”
 of 5 bubbles carilloneur, 17 May 2016 | Read review
“Near ocean groove”
 of 5 bubbles 783kunalp, 28 Feb 2016 | Read review
“There are 2 types of rooms - the larger suites are by far the better style to stay in”
 of 5 bubbles Junglemac, 15 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5