We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save money. We search 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices.

Beechworth Motor Inn

54 Sydney Road, Beechworth, Victoria 3747 Australia
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (30)
Room & Suite (22)
Pool & Beach (4)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 11/10/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Beechworth Motor Inn
Updated 11/10/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.


#2 of 5 hotels in Beechworth
Travellers' Choice
Welcome to the Beechworth Motor Inn (formerly Best Western Beechworth). This multi-award winning property offers a unique accommodation experience that effortlessly combines old world charm with premium boutique accommodation. All guest rooms have been renovated to meet the needs of the most discerning modern traveller, featuring premium triple sheet linen, free WiFi, LCD TV with Foxtel, mini bar and a private ensuite with complimentary toiletries. Accommodation options include corporate rooms, luxurious king rooms and a family room sleeping up to 4 guests. Conveniently located at 54 Sydney Road, the Beechworth Motor Inn is your gateway to discovering the best that Beechworth has to offer. We invite travellers to experience Beechworth’s finest and most charming accommodation at the Beechworth Motor Inn. The motel has received in five consecutive years the TripAdvisor "Certificate of Excellence" award which qualifies the motel for the TripAdvisor "Hall of Fame". This is another reason why your first choice in accommodation should be the Beechworth Motor Inn. For personal and professional service and an ideal location and price for your next Beechworth vacation, make a reservation at the Beechworth Motor Inn today!
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast available
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Express check-in / check-out
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Saltwater pool
Shallow end in pool
Fence around pool
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary instant cofffee
Complimentary tea
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Sun umbrellas
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Electric blanket
Walk-in shower
Interconnected rooms available
Seating area
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
Languages Spoken
240Reviews3Q+A30Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 157
  • 74
  • 7
  • 1
  • 1
Time of year
Traveller type
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
babushkapat wrote a review 8 Jan
melbourne57 contributions23 helpful votes
Stopped over for one night whilst travelling. Wish we had stayed longer. Hotel room was spotless, lovely pool and the best water pressure in the shower ever! Contactless check in and out, however owner greeted and farewelled us outdoors. Would definitely return for a longer stay. Beechworth has lots to see, charming old town.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022
emmajk87 wrote a review 6 Jan
Melbourne, Australia5 contributions1 helpful vote
Last minute booking as the weather turned on our camping trip. Lovely room, exceptionally clean and modern. Well maintained property meticulous landscaping and pool. Short walk to main street. Very efficient covid safe contactless check in and out. Would highly recommend and would definitely stay again.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Patricia P wrote a review Dec 2021
Sydney, Australia52 contributions27 helpful votes
If you want a blast from the past this is the place to stay, dark rooms, old fashioned set up, while said to be renovated there is no modern touch to the place. COVID has become the excuse for all, as triple vaxed travellers how people approach things in this day and age is interesting. Rooms are not serviced in your stay due to Covid, no breakfast same reason. Want to use the pool?the owner could explain in a friendly way Victorian health rules we need to see your vax certificate to use the facilities, it’s growled at you (just like the message about charging an electric car on the guest info). The pool is only available after 8.30 and the gate locked at dusk, too bad if you want to do a few early laps. It’s okay, the rooms are clean, and the garden nice to sit in but value for money it is not, then surprise to surprise the emailed receipt includes a fee of $8.00 for an eftpos payment. If I did this in my business everyone would protest but of course it’s all contactless (Covid again), no human check in and no explanation.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
gabatlarge wrote a review Jul 2021
Perth, Australia9 contributions19 helpful votes
Many thanks to this property who initially agreed to keep reception open for me to arrive late and then provided a refund when the statewide lockdown was declared and I was unable to leave Melbourne. Much appreciated, customer service was excellent.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
1 Helpful vote
Response from Robert Ransom, Marketing at Beechworth Motor Inn
Responded 3 Aug 2021
Hello and thank you for your understanding of our strict Covid policy here at the motel. Our policy is for the protection of all of our guests as well as our staff and most of all our general community and town. If we all do the right thing in regards to regulations, we will all get through this Covid pandemic quicker than expected. We understand everyone has different situations however we work in with all our guests to resolve the situation in the best interest of both parties. Stay well and safe and we`ll look forward to seeing you again when it`s safe to do so. Thank you also for "Booking Direct" as this is the only way guests to our property, will receive the best price and conditions. Robert & Jenelle Ransom Beechworth Motor Inn
Read more
Jeangenie0 wrote a review Jul 2021
Silvan, Australia11 contributions3 helpful votes
Had a lovely stay at this motel. Rooms were immaculately clean, warm, very comfortable and had everything needed. Garden pool and outdoor area stunning. BBQ area with undercover garden furniture. Perfect central location. Allocated under cover parking. Would definitely recommend if visiting Beechworth.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Undercover allocated parking.
See more room tips
Response from Robert Ransom, Marketing at Beechworth Motor Inn
Responded 3 Aug 2021
Hello Jeangenie Thank you for taking the time to write a review and rate our property highly, this is greatly appreciated. We would also like to thank you for "Booking Directly" through our website as this keeps our staff employed and the motel in business, especially through these difficult times we are all going through due to the pandemic. Thank you also for comments in regards to our motel as it acknowledges how hard we all work to offer our guests that unique experience while visiting Beechworth. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Stay Well and Safe. Robert & Jenelle Ransom Beechworth Motor Inn
Read more
US$96 - US$134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Beechworth Motor Inn
Which popular attractions are close to Beechworth Motor Inn?
Nearby attractions include Billson’s Brewery (0.7 km), Beechworth Historic Courthouse (1.0 km), and Burke Museum (1.0 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Beechworth Motor Inn?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Beechworth Motor Inn?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Beechworth Motor Inn?
Guests can enjoy breakfast, barbeque facilities, and complimentary tea during their stay.
Is parking available at Beechworth Motor Inn?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Beechworth Motor Inn?
Conveniently located restaurants include Moments & Memories Tea Room, The Provenance, and Empire Hotel Beechworth.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Beechworth Motor Inn?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Beechworth Motor Inn?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Old Beechworth Gaol (0.7 km), Beechworth Historical Precinct (1.1 km), and Beechworth Telegraph Station (1.0 km).
Is Beechworth Motor Inn accessible?
Yes, it offers reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.