We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN PLUS The Tudor-Box Hill

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS The Tudor-Box Hill
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

154 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS The Tudor-Box Hill
See the most recent reviews
Showing 150: English reviews
Washington D.C.
Reviewed 17 July 2015

This was the first hotel we stayed at on a two week long journey through Australia. We intentionally started in Melbourne, hoping for a bit warmer weather as winter set in. This property was simple, comfortable, and provided us with a lovely light breakfast every morning. The facilities seemed ample, though the weather limited my use of them. The one...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank InsoucianceAbroad1
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 12 July 2015

Room was spacious. Pool and sauna was neat and clean. There were nice bath towels. Staff was courteous and helpful. Good stay. Nice cafe and bar. Food was tasty. Overall a good stay. No complaints of any kind. Niether costly nor cheap.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sach15
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 8 July 2015 via mobile

Booked their apartment and was fascinated by the apartment amenities: balcony and two toilets and walk in wardrobe etc. definitely recommending this to the travelers who are visiting their relatives in box hill which we did. The downside that even for 2 nights stay they didn't have room service and cleaning for us. Wifi reception was slow too.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tiongweia
TheTudor, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS The Tudor-Box Hill, responded to this review

Dear Guest We are glad you enjoyed staying at The Tudor motel and serviced apartments. We will investigate the wifi and ensure it is functional. All guests can be assured of a restful and enjoyable stay at The Tudor. Kind Regards The Tudor Team

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 17 June 2015 via mobile

We were quite happy with our stay. Apartment was comfy. Serving includes a linen change, vacuum, mop and bathroom cleanup once a week. Bed is comfy. Well-enough situated for public transportation. Tons of Asian restaurants in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Johan S
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 5 June 2015

We booked the serviced apartment for a 3 night stay as we did not wish to stay in the CBD again upon our return from our road trip. Furthermore should there be a need to go into the city, there is a convenient tram service and a train service from Box Hill Central. The train station/tram stop and Mall is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tina p
Western Australia, Australia
Reviewed 31 May 2015

Dirty sheets! Oh my god someone didn't change the sheets and bodily fluids stains! At 11 pm calling reception to get sheets changed with no answer I ran to reception with Pajamas on to get them changed. The only thing they could do was to give me another room for the night while I left everything else in the original...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank tsoof
TheTudor, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS The Tudor-Box Hill, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer We will investigate your comments to ascertain the validity of your claim. Our team prides itself on providing all our guests with a high level of service. The Tudor is independently rated 4 Star by AAA Tourism’s star rating program. The Tudor is part of the world’s biggest hotel family, Best Western, which conducts a stringent quality assurance...

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 15 May 2015

We booked 6 apartments, 6 months in advance. We paid deposits and received many emails confirming our booking. 3 weeks out from our booking we were told our booking was cancelled with no explanation. The worst customer service I have ever encountered. Complete incompetence. There are 40 other people in our party that would rate this place a "1". If...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank SRA989
TheTudor, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS The Tudor-Box Hill, responded to this review

Dear Guest We appreciate your review. We will investigate your comments to ascertain the validity of your claim. Our reservations team pride itself on providing all our guests with a high level of service. All guests can be assured of a restful and enjoyable stay at The Tudor. Kind Regards The Tudor Team

South Australia
Reviewed 4 May 2015

Visiting an unfamiliar part of Melbourne, we booked The Tudor on line, not knowing what to expect. Upon arrival we received a complimentary upgrade to their exceptionally well appointed apartments. Friendly receptionist, very fair rates and worth the extra few minutes drive from inner Melbourne. We would recommend this place.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JennandMalcolm
Cooma, Australia
Reviewed 24 April 2015

Spent one night at this hotel. Was reasonably comfortable and clean. Had a great meal in the restaurant. The staff were very friendly and willing to help. A great cafe, the Red Cup cafe across the road is great for breakfast and coffee. The only downside of this hotel is the noise. We were in a room next to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RuthS529
TheTudor, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS The Tudor-Box Hill, responded to this review

Dear Guest We are glad you enjoyed staying at The Tudor motel and serviced apartments. Please note very few rooms are located near the driveway to ensure we provide our guests with quiet enjoyment. All guests can be assured of a restful and enjoyable stay at The Tudor. Kind Regards The Tudor Team

Cairns, Queensland, Australia
Reviewed 15 April 2015

Lovely spa bath, Twinings tea. Very comfy bed. Only downside was I couldn't get the blind down so I woke about 6.30am from the light coming in my window when I'd had a long week and set my alarm for 7.30am as I didn't have to be anywhere til 9am. I would stay here again though.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicole T
TheTudor, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS The Tudor-Box Hill, responded to this review

Dear Guest We are glad you enjoyed staying at The Tudor motel and serviced apartments. We will investigate the blind and ensure it is functional. All guests can be assured of a restful and enjoyable stay at The Tudor. Kind Regards The Tudor Team

25 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Box Hill
Quest Mont Albert
#1 of 2 in Box Hill
247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
BEST WESTERN Atlantis Hotel
BEST WESTERN Atlantis Hotel
#93 of 156 in Melbourne
1,731 reviews
Punthill Burwood
#1 of 3 in Burwood
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The contemporary interior of Best Western The Tudor Box Hill creates a light and airy atmosphere. Our friendly staff will ensure an enjoyable and hassle free stay. It is ideally located in the heart of Melbourne’s leafy eastern suburbs. Close to Melbourne CBD via Eastern Freeway. Gateway to Yarra Valley Vineyards and Healesville Sanctuary. Stroll to public transport, shops and restaurants. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS The Tudor-Box Hill

Address: 1101 Whitehorse Rd, Box Hill, Whitehorse, Victoria 3128, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Greater Melbourne > Whitehorse > Box Hill
Price Range: $115 - $194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS The Tudor-Box Hill 4*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS The Tudor-Box Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus The Tudor-Box Hill Hotel Melbourne
Best Western Melbourne
Best Western Tudor
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS The Tudor-Box Hill staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“They say they have WIFI but we couldnt get it to work.”
 of 5 bubbles ladyloch, 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
“I was upstairs..it seemed quiet. No street noise.”
 of 5 bubbles MJHenderson, 27 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Nice comfortable but crappy restaurant”
 of 5 bubbles E8543QOmarkm, 27 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Safe and convenient”
 of 5 bubbles brucekk2014, 21 May 2016 | Read review
“Any room away from traffic noise.”
 of 5 bubbles 88BarbaraD88, 18 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5