We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Cohuna Waterfront Holiday Park

    Island Road (On Gunbower Island), Cohuna, Victoria 3568, Australia
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    29/10/201730/10/2017
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    US$52
    US$50
    SAVE US$2
    US$52
    US$50
    Traveller (20)
    Room & Suite (15)
    Pool & Beach (1)
    Overview
    • Excellent46%
    • Very good26%
    • Average17%
    • Poor1%
    • Terrible10%
    Travellers talk about
    “caravan park” (9 reviews)
    “powered site” (6 reviews)
    “shower doors” (2 reviews)
    Free Parking
    Pool
    Kitchenette
    Pets Allowed
    Self-Serve Laundry
    Golf Course
    3.5 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    29 Oct30 Oct
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      US$50
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$52
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$50
      View Deal
    View all 19 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (57)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 57 reviews

    Reviewed 2 September 2017 via mobile

    We had a powered site by the water. What a great place to stay. The staff are relaxed and friendly. The amenities are immaculate! The views are great over looking the water.Camp kitchen. Children's play area

    Thank Tracy S
    Reviewed 27 July 2017

    We love staying here every year as the toilets are clean the sites are a good size, we love being by the water and it's a very short stroll to the local Hotel. We visited to see family and the District.

    Thank TALES1111
    Reviewed 30 June 2017 via mobile

    We stayed here for a week in May, in a 3 bedroom waterfront cabin. The park is located in a beautiful setting, overlooking Gunbower Creek. Our cabin was unfortunately not really waterfront, as it looked out onto the reeds and swamp land, however we only...More

    Thank Lollyle
    Response from Shelby W, Guest Relations Manager at Cohuna Waterfront Holiday ParkResponded 4 July 2017

    Thanks for the lovely feedback on your stay! It's fantastic to see you had such a great time. While ideally, you shouldn't have to, we always ask that if you have any concerns during your stay to alert our staff. This way, we'll be able...More

    Reviewed 12 June 2017

    We stayed one night on the way north. This would be lovely in summer, I think. It was quiet for us. We had a powered site away from others - why do other people turn up and camp right next to you when there are...More

    1  Thank GeoffSchmidt
    Reviewed 20 May 2017

    We stayed for 3 nights recently. This is largely permanents & cabins but has a few nice van sites which were flat and large. The sites were on the Gunbower creek with lovely views. There is a small boat ramp where I put the kayak...More

    Thank Robert B
    Response from Regan W, Customer Communications at Cohuna Waterfront Holiday ParkResponded 22 May 2017

    We are thrilled you had a pleasant stay at Cohuna Waterfront Holiday Park Robert B and got to enjoy the beautiful location. Thank you for your feedback, we greatly appreciate feedback of all kind as it highlights areas that require improvement. We hope to welcome...More

    Similar hotels
    Acacia Rose Motor Inn
    7 reviews
    #4 of 4 hotels in Barham
     
    Murray Waters Motor Inn & Apartments
    58 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Koondrook
     
    Barham Colonial Motel
    25 reviews
    #1 of 4 hotels in Barham
     
    Loddon River Motel
    72 reviews
    #1 of 4 hotels in Kerang
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Free Parking
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$52 - US$104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Kitchenette
    • Number of rooms
    • 111
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your Cohuna Waterfront Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • Australia >
    • Victoria >
    • Cohuna
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (20)
    Room & Suite (15)
    Pool & Beach (1)
    Hotel & Grounds (32)
    Nearby
    Loddon River Motel
    72 reviews
    29.63 km away
     
    Barham Colonial Motel
    25 reviews
    20.61 km away
     
    Murray Waters Motor Inn & Apartments
    58 reviews
    19.58 km away
     
    Acacia Rose Motor Inn
    7 reviews
    21.36 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Bower Tavern
    34 reviews
    1.35 km away
    Factory & Field
    7 reviews
    2.11 km away
    The Old Farmecy Cafe
    10 reviews
    1.36 km away
    Dmac on Market
    5 reviews
    1.45 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Wetlander Cruises
    28 reviews
    15.53 km away
    Gunbower National Park
    17 reviews
    20.45 km away
    Barham & District Services Memorial Club
    80 reviews
    20.86 km away
    Reedy Lake Reserve
    6 reviews
    34.52 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Rikki M
    7 December 2015|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from Natalia W | Property representative |
    Hi Rikki, Thank you for your enquiry and patience in response. Prices are available for viewing online by clicking on the tab 'Book Now' and selecting your preferred date of stay. Alternatively, the friendly Booking... More
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Very little available in Cohuna for dinner on Sunday nights in winter"
    Read review
    "Waterfront Cabins were spot on"
    Read review
    "Cabin #6, or any of the Cabins that are facing the Water. Great views, large grass area between the cabins..."
    Read review
    "Some sites near the water are small but you are never very far from the water no matter which site you are..."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing