We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Comfort Inn Drouin

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Comfort Inn Drouin
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

25 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 23: English reviews
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This Motel is run by very inconsiderate owners. Don't give them your credit card details they are not to be trusted. We had need to cancel ouR booking but they still charged one card for the full price of the room. The person spoken too was rude to me. Our bank now has to go to the trouble of reversing...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Colbarb77
Comfort Inn D, Manager at Comfort Inn Drouin, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Freezer full of ice and can't be used, fridge full of soft drink and chocolate we'd never use/buy (I want a fridge I can put MY stuff in), stupid rain shower clogged and had to run around to get wet, incredibly noisy from road traffic, barking dog all night two nights running and rude people talking loudly after midnight right...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ikonono
Comfort Inn D, Manager at Comfort Inn Drouin, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We booked late and got a breakfast included deal which was an order off menu and brought to the room deal. Apparently we were upgraded but for an upgrade we were disappointed, they put us in an access room and there were many stains on the carpet, very off putting. However the sheets and towels were very clean. The breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank COFFEENOW58
Comfort Inn D, Manager at Comfort Inn Drouin, responded to this review

Dear Customer Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 12 December 2016

very basic motel, and out dated. shower screen broken, fridge seal worn and bed comfort average. curtains dirty and stained with a mustardy smell in the room. a very disappointed stay. road noise very noticeable in the morning.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jennifer1962_12
Comfort Inn D, Manager at Comfort Inn Drouin, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an...

Morwell, Victoria, Australia
Reviewed 29 November 2016

I have stayed at this motel on numerous occasions for overnight stays after attending meetings in Melbourne and have always had a pleasant stay. This time was very different ! The first thing I noticed as I drove around to reception was that the normally well tended gardens looked neglected and overgrown. At reception I was greeted by a new...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Dianne B
Comfort Inn D, General Manager at Comfort Inn Drouin, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an...

Greater Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

arrived room wasn't done but that was ok as we did arrive 30 mins early and they said they gave us wrong room ,reception never staffed but pick up phone they come straight away or the dog does ,very limited English I think as just a lady cleaner and man that comes too desk ,very quite but was not many...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank sharon c
Reviewed 6 October 2016

Didn't have a great night sleep...Bed was too short, im tall (6'4), but I normally don't have this problem. Noisy aircon and ineffective blinds as well. Breakfast and overall service was ok. You'll get what you pay for.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mark H
Ulladulla, Australia
Reviewed 2 October 2016

Very peaceful stay not far of the highway only slight detour.Motel was comfortable with large bed and easy access to room.Not much in the way of takeaways but owners do cook some meals and continental breakfast is in deal.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ian735
Comfort Inn D, Manager at Comfort Inn Drouin, responded to this review

Dear Ian, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely,...

Reviewed 30 August 2016 via mobile

Interior and breakfast is great. Make sure you mention if breakfast is part of price. Pot holes in the driveway. However given it is the end of winter, they will probably fill them up Good central location to Drouin and easily accessible to ongoing travellers to Gippsland.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tanja K
Reviewed 20 August 2016 via mobile

Booked over booking.com and had a few issues with bookings and changing them. Had the motel call me asking when was I going to book in. Told them I already had and which room I was in. Parking area full of pot holes (nearly rolled my ankle in one) Owners had very limited English so was hard to communicate with...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Sandra S
Comfort Inn D, Manager at Comfort Inn Drouin, responded to this review

Dear Customer, We are sorry for the holes and accent. Booking.com proved that you did not modify your booking, but we still agreed that refund you one night accommodation fee for showing our friendly. We have already done the refund yesterday. Thank you Kind Regards Vincent

58 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Drouin
8.9 km away
Mercure Warragul
Mercure Warragul
#1 of 5 in Warragul
76 reviews
7.4 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Warragul Motel
9.9 km away
Warragul Views Motor Inn
Warragul Views Motor Inn
#3 of 5 in Warragul
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 km away
Edinburgh Motor Inn
Edinburgh Motor Inn
#4 of 5 in Warragul
26 reviews
21.1 km away
Yarragon Motel
Yarragon Motel
#1 of 1 in Yarragon
26 reviews
8.4 km away
Warragul Gardens Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Breakfast Available
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated nearby a vast array of local attractions and activities, Comfort Inn Drouin, offers premium accommodation with warm hospitality, an hour from Victoria's capital city, Melbourne. Comfort Inn Drouin offers 15 luxurious rooms, comprising Drouin's exclusive four-star accommodation option. Renovated and featuring appealing modern furnishings, plush triple sheet linen, brand new bathrooms, and the highest standard of cleanliness. All rooms are equipped with complimentary Wi-Fi, flat screen televisions with 80+ Foxtel channels, mini bar and split system air-conditioning. Additional amenities at Comfort Inn Drouin include conference and meeting facilities capable of accommodating up to 50 guests, with corporate guests being able to appreciate our business services. Comfort Inn Drouin is conveniently located a short walk from local shops, restaurants and bars. We are also situated near the scenery of Lardner Park, skiing options at Mount Baw Baw or families of penguins at Phillip Island, as well as a variety of local attractions and activities such as, hiking, cycling, fishing and golf. Comfort Inn Drouin is only an eight minute drive away from Warragul. Situated on the edge of West Gippsland, this region is famous for its rolling hills, rich in wineries and local markets where local produce can be sampled and purchased. Our reception also features an information centre and our staff will be happy to assist you in navigating the local area and planning your day out. Comfort In Drouin prides ourselves on friendly and superior customer service at a convenient and beautiful location. Make a reservation at Comfort Inn Drouin today. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Drouin

Address: 275 Princes Way, Drouin, Victoria 3818, Australia (Formerly BEST WESTERN Drouin Motor Inn)
Region: Australia > Victoria > Gippsland > Drouin
Price Range: $90 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Comfort Inn Drouin 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Comfort Inn Drouin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Inn Drouin staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Do not use this motel not worth the agro.”
 of 5 bubbles Colbarb77, 26 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Check to see if all amenities are in good order.”
  • Broken non functioning smoke alarm.
  • Bare basic snacks.
  • Stains on chair.
  • Not much to choose from in the snack department.
  • Ice build up on freezer/fridge.
 of 5 bubbles DianneB218, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Owners are Chinese so make sure you are understood”
 of 5 bubbles ian735, 1 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Choose a good room at another motel”
 of 5 bubbles brooksy3951, 23 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Superior King room was very spacious and comfortable”
 of 5 bubbles HappyCamper-190655, 16 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay