We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Flinders Cove Motor Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Flinders Cove Motor Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

44 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 44: English reviews
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It is a shame the owner of the Flinders Cove Motor Inn has lost his mojo. Place has a lot going for it, large spacious rooms, directly opposite the Flinders Hotel where an excellent meal can be had. A great breakfast in the Georgie Bass Cafe & Cookery. Looks like the 3 are connected. After reading the reviews have to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Benita B
Melbourne Australia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The room was fairly dated but was clean and very spacious. The water in the shower was hard to regulate, either too cold or boiling hot. There was a gap at the base of the door and the cold air was coming through. We had to put a blanket there to stop the breeze. It was however ok for the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sandra S

Travellers are raving about these Flinders hotels

Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile

I can't fault the place. The rooms are huge. My bed was super comfy. Our room had a small courtyard as well. Great location also. Close to everything. Shops, food and wineries are all close by. I highly recommend checking this place out. I will be back!

Helpful?
Thank Kylie W
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2016

We had a Friday in Flinders, entry to this motel was from 12-30 onwards which was really convenient, situated close to the roundabout in the centre of town. The queen room was spacious, extra single bed if required, private rear deck area was a bonus, room was clean had all facilities required, only fault was remote for the aircon needed... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rob V
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

Vacation with friends and there are 4 of us. We got a room that can sleeps up to 6 paxs as there is a loaf in the room that can sleep 3 pax on the loaf and 3 packs on the ground floor. Pros: Big room can accomodate up till 6 paxs. Cheap and reasonable priced. There are matress warmer... More 

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2016

There are two choices in Flinders - the more upmarket Quarters at the Flinders Hotel or the Flinders Cove Motor Inn. We stayed Flinders Cove Motor Inn, which was much cheaper and the room was neat and clean. But the TV didn't work, water pool on the floor under the sink in the bathroom, the room was very dim. You... More 

Helpful?
Thank ayyyy2015
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2016 via mobile

I checked the motor inn review and found it to be a great place to stay. Owners are very helpful and friendly . Bed was very nice and motel was also clean . We had a lovey stay and no complaints at all . There is also nice place write next door for breakfast, they serve fresh juices and nice... More 

Helpful?
Thank 830Mar
Western Victoria
Level Contributor
59 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2016

Not quite sure what we stayed in, but no complaints either. I booked a Balcony Room at an excellent price. Mid afternoon call to check arrival time was good and checking in easy. Got to the 1st floor room and walked in through what I would describe as a Bar, missing the keg and fittings :-( What we go was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jeff K
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 May 2016

I do love 70's style motels, so I did enjoy an overnighter here. I was looking forward to using the pool but it was solar heated so water was stone cold so that disappointed the family. Opposite is the Flinders pub which have nice meals but nothing flash. Also opposite is the Georgie Bass Cafe & Cookery, which has the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Pepper W
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2016

We paid extra for a King Room but didn't receive value for money. The bathroom and kitchen were not very clean. The heater didn't work. There was only one plug for the bedside lamp and electric blanket, so only one could be used at a time. The bedside lamps didn't match and the bed was poorly made up. When we... More 

Helpful?
Thank GaTa352
flinderscove, Manager at Flinders Cove Motor Inn, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear negative comments written and can only offer my apologies, I would like to offer you another night if you contact me we have checked the room and have made sure that it will be comfortable for our next guest Terry More 

4 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Flinders
10.7 km away
RACV Cape Schanck Resort
RACV Cape Schanck Resort
#1 of 1 in Cape Schanck
377 reviews
28.2 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Brooklands of Mornington
20.8 km away
BEST WESTERN One Four Nelson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
28.3 km away
Sorrento Beach Motel
Sorrento Beach Motel
#1 of 2 in Sorrento
112 reviews
0.1 km away
Quarters at Flinders Hotel
16.6 km away
Bay Motel Safety Beach
Bay Motel Safety Beach
#2 of 27 in Mornington Peninsula
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
solar heated pool area ... more   less 

Additional Information about Flinders Cove Motor Inn

Address: 32 Cook St, Flinders, Victoria 3929, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Mornington Peninsula > Flinders
Price Range: $149 - $227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Flinders Cove Motor Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Flinders Cove Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flinders Cove Motor Hotel Flinders
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Flinders Cove Motor Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Melbourne, Australia
8 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Flinders Cove Motor Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“No noise issues for us but if hotel patrons are noisy on weekends rooms to the north side would be preferable.”
 of 5 bubbles robv420, 4 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Try getting room 1, as it's right next door to reception and will probably connect to the wifi.”
 of 5 bubbles hskhsk, 5 Jan 2016 | Read review
“The family room has got plenty of space if you have a few kids.”
 of 5 bubbles jonashomaa, 1 Feb 2015 | Read review
“Don't stay here. Full stop.”
 of 5 bubbles K8784ZOmicheller, 12 Nov 2014 | Read review
“OK for a weekend or short stay.”
 of 5 bubbles mv18829, 8 Jan 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay