We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BIG4 Mornington Peninsula Holiday Park

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Frankston
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
BIG4 Mornington Peninsula Holiday Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

86 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 86: English reviews
Start your review of BIG4 Mornington Peninsula Holiday Park
 Click to rate
Buronga
Reviewed 1 week ago

we where there for just over a week and in that time the camp kitchen had not been swept out once and even thought the unpowered area emptied out every morning the fridge was full of old food. The out side sink was not wiped own once.The shower in the ladies ran continuously even after the office was notified and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gay T
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nice small park, very well located to Melbourne and the Mornington peninsula with plenty to do, small pool but really nice when not crowded, the staff were very helpful and friendly will definitely visit again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joel J
Terrigal, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We found this park to suit us just fine. The kids loved the playground , the pool (niceley heated), movies and table tennis. The camp kitchen was well appointed and the price very good. It's a small park and with a few more sites taken might have got a little crowded. The location suited us well being at the gateway...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Trevsan
BIG4MPHP, Owner at BIG4 Mornington Peninsula Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi Trevsan, Thanks for leaving us with a review, we are happy that you enjoyed staying with us and we hope to see you in the future! Kind regards, Ken Davis BIG4 Mornington Peninsula Holiday Park. Kd@big4mphp.com.au

Reviewed 11 January 2017 via mobile

This Big4 isn't very big, which I really like-but it still had heaps to do. The staff were friendly. We enjoyed playing tennis on the court and playing on the playground. There's a flying fox, jumping pillow, a huge climbing frame, sandpit with diggers and a few other things. We swam in the pool, which is quite small and ended...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kristy B
BIG4MPHP, Owner at BIG4 Mornington Peninsula Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi Kristy, We are so glad you had an enjoyable time with us and enjoyed our facilities! Thanks for taking the time to review us! Kind regards, Ken Davis BIG4 Mornington Peninsula Holiday Park. Kd@big4mphp.com.au

South Perth, Australia
Reviewed 6 January 2017 via mobile

We have just stayed in the park for the last 2 weeks and it's our 3rd time returning. The area is central to family and that's one of the reasons we come back each year. We stayed on a powered site with a deluxe ensuite (bigger shower, instant hot water, larger size overall and newer than the other ensuite sites)...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pollymum
BIG4MPHP, Owner at BIG4 Mornington Peninsula Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi Pollymum, It's always great to hear back from people who enjoyed their stay with us! We are very happy that we can provide you with an enjoyable experience that you can keep coming back to. Kind regards, Ken Davis BIG4 Mornington Peninsula Holiday Park. Kd@big4mphp.com.au

Warnervale, Australia
Reviewed 30 December 2016 via mobile

Booked 3 cabins for 5 nights (2 X 3 bedrooms and 1 X 1 bedroom). Cabins well appointed with television, air conditioning, ceiling fans, cooking utensils, cooktop, fridge and microwave, ironing board, iron, bathrooms, towels, linen, etc. Booked direct and received Big 4 Member discount. Service was very good whilst booking and during stay. Packet of TimTams in fridge upon...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul R
BIG4MPHP, Owner at BIG4 Mornington Peninsula Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi Paul, We are very glad you had an enjoyable stay with us. We always welcome constructive feedback and are taking into account the things you have mentioned which are being reviewed and updated to continue to provide our guests with the best possible experience. Kind regards, Ken Davis BIG4 Mornington Peninsula Holiday Park. Kd@big4mphp.com.au

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 24 December 2016

I have stayed in many Big4s and I have never been dissapointed, but not this one. No shade for camping grounds, the shared fridge incredibly tiny for a share of 4, the swimming pool is a little more than just a pond for the least discerning of kids add on top of that a rude and grumpy manager (because we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank educationpassion
BIG4MPHP, Owner at BIG4 Mornington Peninsula Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi Educationpassion, We are very sorry to hear that you didn't have the desired experience with us, it is our primary goal to always be providing our customers with an enjoyable stay and we are taking your response very seriously. The points you have mentioned have been duly noted and are currently being reviewed by our staff to prevent them...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 7 November 2016

We booked two cabins. Both were really modern and clean. Loved the welcome biscuits in the fridge. Beds were very comfortable. Children enjoyed the pool, jumping pillow, pedal carts and flying fox. Close to beach and shopping. All staff were really easy going and friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank B G
BIG4MPHP, Owner at BIG4 Mornington Peninsula Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! It's always a great thing to read when a guest has had a great time at our park! We hope to continue providing this experience for each stay to come. Kind regards, Ken Davis BIG4 Mornington Peninsula Holiday Park. Kd@big4mphp.com.au

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 14 October 2016

We booked in for a 4 night stay on a "Powered Ensuite Site".The lady in the reception office was warm and welcoming and advised us of many attractions in the local area,and along the peninsula. The sites are a bit on the small size,but they are well grassed,level,and have a great cement slab for the awning area.Access to the site...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Geoff O
BIG4MPHP, Owner at BIG4 Mornington Peninsula Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write this review, we hope you had a great stay despite some of the size issues in our ensuite bathroom. We hope we provided what you needed at a satisfactory level and are always looking to improve in areas mentioned via reviews. Kind regards, Ken Davis BIG4 Mornington Peninsula Holiday Park. Kd@big4mphp.com.au

Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 6 July 2016 via mobile

Great location for visiting places in Mornington Peninsula. Friendly check in. Wrong cabin so had to move to correct one, which was a bit annoying. The cabin needs a fix up, door hinges on cupboard broken, sliding screeñ doors kept coming off runner, couch springs broken at one end so you sunk, kitchen blinds were filty. Needs more kids bowls...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chattam2013
BIG4MPHP, Owner at BIG4 Mornington Peninsula Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your response as we greatly appreciate all feedback. We have looked into the things you have mentioned and are working towards improving them for future stays. Kind regards, Ken Davis BIG4 Mornington Peninsula Holiday Park. Kd@big4mphp.com.au

24 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Frankston
9.9 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Brooklands of Mornington
37.8 km away
RACV Cape Schanck Resort
RACV Cape Schanck Resort
#1 of 1 in Cape Schanck
400 reviews
22.8 km away
Kangerong Holiday Park
Kangerong Holiday Park
#2 of 3 in Dromana
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 km away
Frankston Holiday Park
Frankston Holiday Park
#1 of 1 in Carrum Downs
113 reviews
0.2 km away
Frankston Motel
Frankston Motel
#2 of 4 in Frankston
102 reviews
35.8 km away
Kanasta Caravan Park Rye
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about BIG4 Mornington Peninsula Holiday Park

Address: 2 Robinsons Rd, Frankston, Victoria 3199, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Mornington Peninsula > Frankston
Price Range: $125 - $184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 27
Also Known As:
BIG4 Mornington Peninsula Holiday Park Frankston, Victoria
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from BIG4 Mornington Peninsula Holiday Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Have a look before you book”
 of 5 bubbles GayT_12, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Cannot comment on cabin accommodation.”
 of 5 bubbles colchris2016, 22 Apr 2016 | Read review
“We stayed in cabin 118 which was on the end - so very quiet, no through car or foot traffic.”
 of 5 bubbles happytraveller1222, 16 Jan 2016 | Read review
“My tip is enjoy and be comfortable,”
 of 5 bubbles teanieb, 2 May 2015 | Read review
“The 3 bedroom family units are clean, modern and have everything you need for a comfortable stay.”
 of 5 bubbles JRK0503, 10 Dec 2014 | Read review
5 of 5