We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
03/09/2017 04/09/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Comfort Inn Country Plaza Halls Gap

    141 Grampians Rd, Halls Gap, Victoria 3381, Australia
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    03/09/2017 04/09/2017
    Savings alert: 16% below average rate

    The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$81/night.

    We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

    US$68
    US$68
    Traveller (61)
    Room & Suite (29)
    Dining (4)
    Overview
    • Excellent15%
    • Very good40%
    • Average26%
    • Poor12%
    • Terrible7%
    Travellers talk about
    Paid Internet
    Free Parking
    Air Conditioning
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Room Service
    Bar/Lounge
    Business Centre
    3.5 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Comfort Inn Country Plaza Halls Gap
    Deals (3)
    3 Sep4 Sep
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Queen Room - Non-refundable
      US$68
      View Deal
    • Queen Room - Non-refundable
      US$68
      View Deal
    • Standard Queen Room
      US$68
      View Deal
    • Queen Room - Non-refundable
      US$68
      View Deal
    • Standard Queen Room
      US$68
      View Deal
    • Queen Room - Non-refundable
      US$68
      View Deal
    Collapse room deals
    View more room deals
    Showing room deals 1 - of 3
    Kookaburra Motor Lodge
    252 reviews
    #4 of 9 hotels in Halls Gap
     
    The Grampians Motel & The Views Restaurant
    816 reviews
    #2 of 9 hotels in Halls Gap
     
    Halls Gap Motel
    116 reviews
    #5 of 9 hotels in Halls Gap
     
    Gariwerd Motel
    674 reviews
    #1 of 9 hotels in Halls Gap
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (201)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 179 reviews

    Reviewed 4 days ago

    Stayed in a double room. The bed was comfortable, pillows larger and soft. Room amenities good, however didn't have face washers, so hard with a pump body wash to wash, had to use the hand towel....lots of body wash to be adequate. Also a surcharge...More

    Thank dunnsk60
    Response from michael5961, Owner at Comfort Inn Country Plaza Halls GapResponded 2 days ago

    We thank you for your comments. Unfortunately whilst guests continue to use face washers for washing windscreens, cleaning shoes and similar then we will not be returning to providing facewashers otherwise the rates would increase and so, as in your case, the Budget Room would...More

    Reviewed 6 days ago

    I tend not to cope well with threats. Whilst the room was clean and comfortable (and pleasantly warm on a cold, stormy night), the placement of notices on the single beds warning that we would be charged extra if we used those beds as we...More

    Thank Travel_Revival
    Response from michael5961, Owner at Comfort Inn Country Plaza Halls GapResponded 4 days ago

    We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your warm, clean and comfortable room for your short stay. On the other hand the signage is not threatening but is there as a reminder for guests to ensure that they are fully aware of their responsibilities...More

    Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

    Definitely the prettiest room I have ever stayed in but being on a Monday the onsite restaurant was closed sadly no toaster or microwave. There was a spa but was not working, saving water issue. Not sure about their pricing, I have never been charged...More

    Thank BonnieGrif
    Response from michael5961, Owner at Comfort Inn Country Plaza Halls GapResponded 3 weeks ago

    We thank you for taking the share your thoughts with the on-line world. Sadly we do not advertise that our rooms contain microwaves or toasters in our rooms. During the booking process you did not request a spa and nor were you advised that there...More

    Reviewed 3 weeks ago

    Great place for a one night stay. The checking was not too friendly but the room and bed were comfortable enough for the price we paid. We enjoyed the surroundings and there are roos at dusk, amazing for kids.

    Thank TontonXav
    Response from michael5961, Owner at Comfort Inn Country Plaza Halls GapResponded 3 weeks ago

    We thank you for providing your comments with regards to your recent stay.

    Reviewed 11 July 2017 via mobile

    Great place to stay in Halls Gap to enjoy the area and relax not to mention the electric blankets during those cold nights , absolutely fantastic. Short walk to the main drag where there's great coffee👌👌

    Thank MilanovicNick
    Response from michael5961, Owner at Comfort Inn Country Plaza Halls GapResponded 3 weeks ago

    Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts.

    Kookaburra Motor Lodge
    252 reviews
    #4 of 9 hotels in Halls Gap
     
    The Grampians Motel & The Views Restaurant
    816 reviews
    #2 of 9 hotels in Halls Gap
     
    Halls Gap Motel
    116 reviews
    #5 of 9 hotels in Halls Gap
     
    Gariwerd Motel
    674 reviews
    #1 of 9 hotels in Halls Gap
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Pool
    • Room Service
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Room Service
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Business Centre with Internet Access
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$75 - US$141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 51
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Comfort Inn Country Plaza Halls Gap reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • Australia >
    • Victoria >
    • Grampians >
    • Halls Gap
    • Also Known As
    • Comfort Inn Country Plaza Halls Gap Grampians
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (61)
    Room & Suite (29)
    Dining (4)
    Pool & Beach (1)
    Hotel & Grounds (53)
    Bathroom (6)
    Family and Play Areas (1)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
    Nearby
    Halls Gap Motel
    116 reviews
    .05 km away
     
    The Grampians Motel & The Views Restaurant
    816 reviews
    2.52 km away
     
    Kookaburra Motor Lodge
    252 reviews
    .52 km away
     
    Gariwerd Motel
    674 reviews
    1.19 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Coolas Ice Creamery
    279 reviews
    .53 km away
    Spirit of Punjab
    488 reviews
    .18 km away
    Kookaburra Hotel
    664 reviews
    .26 km away
    Livefast Lifestyle Cafe
    695 reviews
    .57 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Venus Baths Loop
    71 reviews
    1.18 km away
    Steve Morvell Wildlife Art
    30 reviews
    .12 km away
    Chatauqua Peak
    24 reviews
    1.22 km away
    Mount William (Mount Duwil)
    20 reviews
    .87 km away
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from Comfort Inn Country Plaza Halls Gap staff and past guests.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Posting guidelines
    Submit
    Room Tips
    "Good room."
    Read review
    "I have none"
    Read review
    "check what your getting for your money first."
    Read review
    "ask for a room with a window looking to the park behind the motel."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing