We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

DULC Cabins

Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
DULC Cabins
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

142 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
There are newer reviews for DULC Cabins
See the most recent reviews
Showing 128: English reviews
Reviewed 13 November 2016 via mobile

These cabins are beyond stunning. The privacy allowed to each cabin was wonderful. Falling asleep with the blinds open and having the trees and stars for scenery was so utterly relaxing and peaceful. Ruth and Shane went above and beyond during our stay, nothing was too hard for them and they were both so friendly and sociable. The cabin we...

Thank Karen W
Ruth A, Owner at DULC Cabins, responded to this review

Hi Karen, wow thank you for your wonderful review, we are so pleased DULC was a relaxing peaceful getaway. Our aim is to ensure all our guests leave feeling rejuvenated, and sounds like we suceeded for you! Hopefully we can welcome you both again on another occasion. Kind Regards Ruth and Shane

Reviewed 10 November 2016 via mobile

Looking at the website I found out that DULC stands for Down Under Log Cabins. There is a lot of split wood but other than that they not my idea of "log cabins". Much more up market! We stayed in #3 which was showing some signs of wear in floor boards and carpet. Having said that, the cabin is very...

Thank Annemarie D
Ruth A, Owner at DULC Cabins, responded to this review

Hi Annemarie, thank you for your lovely comprehensive review, we are pleased the cabins appear to have exceeded your expectations! Also glad you enjoyed the rain shower, they are a new feature we have fitted recently as part of our continuing upgrades and improvements. Hope to welcome you again another time. Kind Regards Ruth and Shane.

Dorchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 November 2016

If you're doing tour of Victoria, then you have to visit the Grampians National Park, and you must stay at Dulc Cabins. We had a tree house cabin (number 4). Spacious, well furnished and extremely comfortable, set in the middle of woodland. Big picture windows everywhere provide a wonderful vista on all the wildlife passing by - we had really...

Thank OlderGuy1956
Ruth A, Owner at DULC Cabins, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review, it is so great to read such a descriptive review of our cabins, you have given future guests a taste of what it is like to stay here. The Grampians National Park is a spectacular place and we are very lucky to call it home. So glad the wildlife visited you whilst you were...

Country NSW
Reviewed 5 November 2016

We stayed 3 nights in October & loved the cabin & surrounds. There was a lovely gas fireplace, spa bath & the king size bed was fantastic. We could not have been happier with our stay & when the weather turned it was no hardship to return to our cosy accommodation.

Thank liveforholidays-44
Ruth A, Owner at DULC Cabins, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review, it is always great to hear guests enjoying the cabin and everything that surrounds them. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay despite the weather turning! Look forward to welcoming you on another occasion. Kind Regards Ruth and Shane.

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 24 September 2016

We first stayed at DULC in 2005 as a family of four (kids 5 and 7). It was fabulous. There was only one cabin at that time; the twin bedroom. The cabin is secluded and private, abuts the national park, but is just a five to ten minute drive from town. The kids had a blast exploring the surrounding area...

Thank mayaede
Ruth A, Owner at DULC Cabins, responded to this review

Thank you mayaede for your lovely review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay as much 10 years later and it lived up to expectations. Hopefully you enjoyed some of the extra little touches we have made. As new owners last year we were aware of the issue with the shower head, and we have since your stay fitted...

St Neots, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 September 2016 via mobile

We had a road trip planned taking is from Adelaide to Melbourne and one of our stopping points was Halls Gap. We were looking forward to DULC and was not disappointed. The cabin we had was an open space living with kitchen and eating area giving way to lounge and finally a sleeping / bedroom area. Bathroom was adjacent to...

Thank CambridgeWaterman
Ruth A, Owner at DULC Cabins, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review which is so comprehensive. it is great to hear such a good description of DULC! It is a shame some of the national park was closed during your stay, unfortunately it was only closed for 2 days which was obviously right in the middle of your trip, Mother Nature can be cruel sometimes! we...

Dunstable, Bedfordshire, England
Reviewed 17 September 2016

We've just spent two nights there, and I can honestly say that our cabin - number one - was absolutely excellent. Everything we needed was there, an enormous comfy bed, air con, wifi, gas log fire, tv/dvd (unused...)! and the quality of the fittings and condiments was first class, from the toaster to the toiletries. No doing it on the...

Thank Andy-S60
Ruth A, Owner at DULC Cabins, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your wonderful comprehensive review of our cabins. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay, and found everything to be up to expectations. Our aim is to give our guests a true nature experience surrounded by comfort, which sounds like we achieved for you. Glad the kangaroos dropped by for brekkie too! hope the rest...

Reviewed 30 August 2016

Rated 4/41 on Trip Advisor and very highly on Booking.com, we had a 2-bed cabin with just one bathroom. Quite well-equipped with a gas fire (cosy), plenty of storage, and deck with BBQ, this cabin is spacious and the combination of wood and glass (lots of glass) makes for a chic unit; a bit different. We liked it a lot;...

Thank KT-svj
Ruth A, Owner at DULC Cabins, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our cabin. Sounds like we lived up to the expectation following your research before coming which we are pleased about. We pride ourselves on being a "bit different". We are quite unique in Halls Gap and those guests looking for a tranquil, nature based experience need look no further. We hope to...

Essendon, Australia
Reviewed 23 August 2016

We came to the DULC cabins for a weekend away. Being our fist time in Halls Gap we couldn't be more impressed with the accomodation of the TreeHouse. The service was fantastic. the accomodation was stylish, modern and clean - overall our weekend away was the perfect escape. We would highly recommend DULC to anyone looking for a getaway amongst...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Heathnankervis
Ruth A, Owner at DULC Cabins, responded to this review

Thank you Heath for your lovely review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your tree-house experience, as part of your weekend getaway. Hopefully you also loved Halls Gap and the Grampians and we hope to welcome you another time to DULC. Kind Regards Ruth

Reviewed 5 August 2016 via mobile

My partner and I were looking for a nice place to stay which offered a bush/secluded and/or treetop forest retreat so we booked in for a two night stay at DULC in autumn (we chose the Treetop cabin option). Unfortunately DULC did not live up to my expectations. I do some camping so I love the bush therefore attraction to...

5Thank gone_deep
Ruth A, Owner at DULC Cabins, responded to this review

Hi Gurdeep, I am very sorry your experience at DULC did not meet your expectations. I am a little surprised that you didn't appear to notice the vast number of trees all around your cabin, and indeed throughout the whole property. The way you describe DULC it makes it sound like you did not even stay here, to say at...

66 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (66)
Room/Suite (17)
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Bathroom (3)
Family/Play Areas (1)
Dining (1)
Other (40)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Halls Gap hotels
0.8 km away
Mountain View Motor Inn & Holiday Lodge
2.1 km away
Comfort Inn Country Plaza Halls Gap
3.4 km away
The Grampians Motel & The Views Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Gariwerd Motel
Gariwerd Motel
#1 of 9 in Halls Gap
605 reviews
3.8 km away
Boroka Downs
Boroka Downs
#3 of 42 in Halls Gap
181 reviews
2.1 km away
Marwood Villas
Marwood Villas
#9 of 42 in Halls Gap
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about DULC Cabins

Address: 9 Thryptomene Ct, Halls Gap, Victoria 3381, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Grampians > Halls Gap
Price Range: $255 - $375 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — DULC Cabins 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your DULC Cabins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dulc Hotel Halls Gap
DULC Cabins Halls Gap, Grampians
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from DULC Cabins staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose one with an upstairs bedroom.”
GloucestershireLeo, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Cabin 3 is stunning for families!”
Rachio2014, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Take a tree house - number 4 is great”
OlderGuy1956, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The treehouse rooms looked interesting, but cabins were just as nice”
KrisnAl, 12 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Treehouse 5 was Great”
  • Deck
  • Kitchen
NicholasBeh, 28 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
* /night
View Deal
View all 5 deals
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates