We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Healesville Apartments

Save
Traveller (52)
Room & Suite (41)
Dining (2)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent70%
  • Very good24%
  • Average5%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“garden apartment”(19 reviews)
“fig tree”(12 reviews)
“granola”(14 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Kitchenette
Pets Allowed
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from Healesville Apartments
Special Offer: BOOK DIRECT - BEST PRICES
Offers from Healesville Apartments
Special Offer: BOOK DIRECT - BEST PRICES
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (116)
Filter reviews
116 results
Traveller rating
81
28
6
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
81
28
6
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgarden apartmentfig treegranolafresh breadthe main streetgreat locationbreakfast provisionssteep slopepet friendly placearrival and departureloose leaf teawashing machineone nightyarra valleytea and coffeespa bathhome away from home
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 116 reviews
Reviewed 11 April 2018

Stayed in the Terrace apartment for a few nights. The location in perfect, on a quiet street close to the main street. The apartment itself is clean and comfortable. However we struggled with the microwave / combo oven and could not get it to work...More

Thank hazey101
Response from Gaylene H, Owner at Healesville ApartmentsResponded 12 April 2018

Dear Hazey101, I am pleased you enjoyed your stay and the location of the Terrace apartment. I am sorry to hear you could not get the oven to work, there are instructions in the guest information folder or alternatively you could have given me a...More

Property's Favourite Review
Reviewed 23 January 2018

I stayed for 5 nights in the Terrace Apartment. The breakfast provisions were tasty, granola, fresh bread, butter, homemade boysenberry jam and milk, as well as tea/coffee. The apartment is close to the Main Street, a short walk. The apartment was tastefully decorated and it...More

Thank Mandy B
Response from Gaylene H, Owner at Healesville ApartmentsResponded 28 January 2018

Dear Mandy, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I am pleased you enjoyed the Terrace apartment and the location of Healesville Apartments in general. We are very fortunate with the local bird life that visit. I hope tp accommodate you again...More

Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

Love staying here, everything is accommodated for! Close to all pubs, restaurants and cafes! Gaylene is lovely, very easy to deal with! Breakfast supplied, BBQ’s on balcony, lovely watching the view at night after a day out!

Thank Sandra M
Response from Gaylene H, Owner at Healesville ApartmentsResponded 12 April 2018

Hi Sandy, 'It is always a pleasure accommodating you, your partner and friends. I appreciate the fact that I know the apartments will be well looked after and look forward to accommodating you again in the future. Kind Regards Gaylene

Reviewed 2 April 2018

We stayed in the Fig Tree apartment over the Easter long weekend. The apartment was clean, well appointed and offered everything we needed for our time there. Gaylene was very easy to deal with and made the whole experience extra pleasant. The location of the...More

Thank BennoJP
Response from Gaylene H, Owner at Healesville ApartmentsResponded 12 April 2018

Dear Ben, It was lovely meeting you when you stayed over Easter. Thank you for taking the time to write your kind review and leaving the apartment so clean and tidy before you left. It will be my pleasure to accommodate you again in the...More

Reviewed 28 March 2018

I booked and fully paid for 2 nights accommodation at these apartments for April 2018. On their website, on third party websites and according to TripAdvisor reviews, this property is pet friendly. I wrote ahead to politely inform Gaylene that I will be traveling with...More

Thank OnePlanet168
Response from Gaylene H, Owner at Healesville ApartmentsResponded 29 March 2018

Dear OnePlanet168, Yes we are a pet friendly establishment and I appreciate your honesty but when you wrote a comment saying that it is unlikely your dog would have an accident I don't think it was unreasonable not to accept your booking. I cannot take...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Healesville
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Details
Price range
US$124 - US$172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$124 - US$172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (52)
Room & Suite (41)
Dining (2)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
casey279
29 August 2016|
Answer
Response from Kristee B | Reviewed this property |
There is a seperate toilet next to the spa bathroom and a toilet in the bathroom with the shower.
0
Votes
casey279
28 August 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Kristee B | Reviewed this property |
Yes it is a 2 br apartment with 2 bathrooms 1 bathroom with a spa bath and the other with a shower and laundry facilities.
1
Vote
Maureen A
7 February 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Gaylene H | Property representative |
Hi, All our apartments have Queen or King size beds and TV's. Our complimentary breakfast consists of locally made bread, jam, granola and juice. We supply 5 types of teas and 2 types of coffee. Kind Regards gaylene
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Not pet friendly as advertised, don't inconvenience. Gaylene will cancel your booking even if you've..."
Read review
"Get a top floor apartment - bound to be less noisy."
Read review
"treetops is lovely for two people with the great sitting room"
Read review
"If your a family with one child garden room is great."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing