We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Kilmore Caravan Park

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kilmore
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Kilmore Caravan Park
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

29 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 29: English reviews
Start your review of Kilmore Caravan Park
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago

its ok for a stay overnight but has NO grass/bad for the kids/the management are VERY RUDE & always arguing ! The long term units cost Way to much to run, I had a broken split system in the heat which they seemed to get around from fixing till I left, believe its fixed now ? The units are like...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris O
Sharonphilip84, Manager at Kilmore Caravan Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay which was clearly longer than an overnight stay if you suffered from asthma for 3 months . I would like to respond to a few select points you have referred to. Myself and my husband take great care to ALWAYS be polite, friendly and respectful to quests and residents alike....

Gladstone, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed in a double cabin on a long rd trip. Cabin is neat and comfortable. $105 overnight. Kilmore is a cute little town just out of melbourne. It was 40 degrees outside. I was told i was not allowed to adjust the aircon. It was set on 25 degrees. Seriously?

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rodgtraveller
Shepparton, Australia
Reviewed 4 December 2016 via mobile

After picking up our new van and needing to stay close to Melbourne we decided to stay in Kilmore. It is a nice and clean little park. We stayed two nights for a very reasonable rate. The toilet block was clean and plenty of hot water. Anyone that needs a night or two stop over- highly recommend. Coles and Liquorland...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Evan C
Reviewed 28 November 2016 via mobile

Situated on the Northern Highway on the edge of the Kilmore CBD offers range of comfortable cabin style accommodation suitable for couples, or multi room family units; as well as drive through powered van sites. Within walking distance of both Aldi and Coles supermarkets. Great spot for either short or long term stopovers.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin W
Sharonphilip84, Manager at Kilmore Caravan Park, responded to this review

We enjoyed having you stay with us and look forward to seeing you again.

Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Reviewed 4 November 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for three nights with our brand new caravan and found Sharon and Phil to be extremely welcoming, friendly and so helpful to two novice caravaners! The park is pleasant, quiet, facilities are very clean although a little dated, and the park is conveniently located close to supermarkets and dining options. Three nights for caravan and two adults...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jude D
Sharonphilip84, Manager at Kilmore Caravan Park, responded to this review

Thank you for the lovely feedback. It was lovely to have you stay with us. Happy caravaning and safe travels. Look forward to seeing you again.

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 27 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed in a 1 bedroom cabin. It was neat and clean (hotel room like) with all the basics you'd expect. Pairs of cabins are quite close to each other, but we didn't have any issues. Service was very friendly and pleasant to deal with. In a great location just across the road from major supermarkets and takeaway.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daniel D
Sharonphilip84, Manager at Kilmore Caravan Park, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us Daniel. We hope to have you stay with us next time your in Kilmore.

Reviewed 18 September 2016 via mobile

We chose this park as we needed to be in Melbourne early the next morning Staff were very friendly and helpful Amenities were very clean Although a little overpriced 5minute walk to the shops Coles etc It is only about forty five minutes to Melbourne ftom the park

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Houlas
Sharonphilip84, Manager at Kilmore Caravan Park, responded to this review

Very pleased to hear the location suited your needs and we look foward to seeing you again.

Melbourne
Reviewed 16 August 2016

We didn't want to hit Melbourne during the rush hour so Kilmore was a good place to stop so we could approach the traffic after the morning rush. The site was flat, we did not have to unhitch and the welcome was friendly. The shower block was very clean and certainly adequate to the demand. Certainly it's not a place...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank yeti5
Geelong
Reviewed 11 July 2016 via mobile

The lady at the desk was lovely and the amenities block spotless but that was the end of the positives. Our caravan site was surrounded by mud and potholes. The whole caravan park looked like there was never any work done there. The internal roads were a disgrace and a central"grass" area was just a mud heap. There was no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Helen D
JennyScott381, Manager at Kilmore Caravan Park, responded to this review

Hi Helen, Disappointing to read your review. The park has been extremely busy and with winter hitting us hard with rain yes there is mud around, but my partner and i have worked very hard to combat this situation we were even doing loads of crushed rock over the time of your stay to help with the situation. Yes TV...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 22 April 2016

My partner and I stay at the Kilmore Caravan Park every 2nd weekend. The Manager on the desk (Jenny) is one of the most professional, dedicated and at all times has given the best customer service that I have experienced. Our cabin is always clean and inviting. The full time residence are friendly. Price of accommodation is excellent. BBQ facilities,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank annettecormack1
JennyScott381, Manager at Kilmore Caravan Park, responded to this review

The pleasure is all ours, we look forward to seeing you each fortnight.

23 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kilmore
18.8 km away
The Grange at Lancefield
The Grange at Lancefield
#2 of 2 in Lancefield
53 reviews
33.8 km away
Comfort Inn Coach & Bushmans
17.6 km away
Grange Cleveland Winery
Grange Cleveland Winery
#1 of 2 in Lancefield
214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.2 km away
Sugarloaf Motel
Sugarloaf Motel
#1 of 1 in Broadford
23 reviews
4.2 km away
Lancemore Hill at Macedon Ranges
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Kilmore Caravan Park

Address: 108 - 110 Northern Hwy, Kilmore, Victoria 3764, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Kilmore
Number of rooms: 28
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Kilmore Caravan Park staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Kilmore Caravan Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“deluxe cabins worth they stay.”
 of 5 bubbles Jordan3597, 10 Feb 2016 | Read review
“dont need to bring and stove or bqq even if your camping in a tent”
 of 5 bubbles 896jackn, 15 Jan 2015 | Read review
“Any room is suitable as they all are been renovated. Well done all.”
 of 5 bubbles 881herberts, 25 Sep 2013 | Read review
“Insist on a newer cabin at the back - Nos 40+ At least you won't be living in the mud!”
  • very small bedrooms - 6
  • No light in this area - unable to read a book
  • Basic kitchen - no oven. Two bedrooms behind
 of 5 bubbles offshore956, 14 Nov 2012 | Read review
4 of 4