We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Arlberg Mt Hotham

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Arlberg Mt Hotham
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

66 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 66: English reviews
Start your review of Arlberg Mt Hotham
 Click to rate
Gold Coast, Australia
Reviewed 5 December 2016

I visited Arlberg Hotham with a group of friends during the peak snow season in the hope of getting the best conditions on the mountain. It is more expensive to visit in August but the quality of snow was worth it, especially when traveling from the GC. I had done a trip to Hotham before and stayed late June and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sunnyquinn1988
ArlbergManagement, Manager at Arlberg Mt Hotham, responded to this review

Hi Sunny, thanks for taking the time to leave a positive review. We've sent a little 'thank you' voucher to your private email for you to use next time you visit. Have a great summer and we hope to see you in 2017 :)

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 1 December 2016

Visited in September 2016, best time to hit the snow... Everything on the mountain is slowing down which means if you are there for uncrowded runs with complete coverage, it's epic! Love Hotham, Arlberg is good, rooms are ok but the locations and facilities are what you're paying for. Pool was a little cool, spa was perfect, bar was fun...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jimmypowers2000
ArlbergManagement, Manager at Arlberg Mt Hotham, responded to this review

Hi Jimmy, thanks for taking the time to review Arlberg on Trip Advisor. Love the photo you posted, always get those bluebird days in September :) We have sent a little 'thank you' voucher to your private email for you to use next time you visit. Keep up-tp-date on the Facebook for those discount codes :) Have a great summer...

Reviewed 23 November 2016

I stayed at the Arlberg in Sep 2016. It was dirty, had broken furniture, understaffed, overflowing rubbish bins. In addition, my credit card was skimmed and used fraudulently while i was staying there. i believe someone working there might have been involved but of course i have no definite proof of that. I contacted management and posted a negative review...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Julie T
ArlbergManagement, Marketing Manager at Arlberg Mt Hotham, responded to this review

Hi Julie, I can certainly understand your frustration, however your previous review was removed by Trip Advisor due to the accusations of credit card fraud towards Arlberg staff without any proof or even an enquiry. As soon as we were made aware of your situation, through your previous review, we made multiple attempts to contact you to offer our support....

Reviewed 8 November 2016 via mobile

We had a great studio apartment on the reception level, it was reasonably new and well cared for. Not sparkling but it was clean. Good location close to the lifts (walking distance). Plenty of food options close by, we took some food to self cater. The hotel supermarket was very basic, but main Hotham supermarket had a better selection. Would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roz H
ArlbergManagement, Manager at Arlberg Mt Hotham, responded to this review

Hi Roz, Thanks for taking the time to review Arlberg Hotham on Trip Advisor. We're glad you enjoyed your stay during the 2016 season. If you want to send an email to, marketing@arlberghotham.com.au with your reservation number or booking information I can send you back a voucher for 2017. Again thanks for taking the time to review your stay, have...

Australia
Reviewed 17 September 2016

The location is great. You have to realise when staying here that these apartments are privately owned by individuals so the décor and furnishings are different in every room. We stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment. The views were great looking over towards Village Central/ Roadrunner lifts. We were one stop on the bus to Central Hotham and Summit chair...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank summerdreamz
Anglesea
Reviewed 17 September 2016

The positive is that it's close enough to Hotham Central to walk and the bus also leaves from the front door. Negatives are we could hear everything fron our neighbours and some guy walked in with an amp on the floor below us, it sounded like a huge party going on below! We were told we would have 4 single...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Teresa H
Reviewed 13 September 2016

Arlberg is generally a little cavern like. The two bedroom unit we stayed in was comfortable and the view from the front room was lovely but the actual lack of rooms that closed off and the lack of lighting made it a little cave like. The pool spa and sauna were brilliant and very much a winning feature. The major...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bellzu
Reviewed 5 September 2016 via mobile

Disappointed in our stay. We booked 2 nights and knew it would nt be anything flash for a 3.5 star property on the mountain, but were discussed In the state of the rooms. Our bed looked like it had been slept in and not changed. Management were good enough to send someone up to change the sheets for us. The...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Kellie T
Reviewed 25 August 2016

I did a bit of research before I went up the mountain and Arlberg easily offered the best value for money. They offer lockers for your gear and the burgers on Friday/Saturday nights were great. The rooms supplied the basics (dry wardrobe, TV, beds, simple kitchen) and we got what we needed. It was also really nice to be able...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HarveyDangerAUS
Albury, Australia
Reviewed 18 August 2016 via mobile

I've been on ski holidays to several different resorts and I have NEVER stayed anywhere without a ski room/drying room. The website advertises "spacious ski lockers" and when I asked I was told to keep ski gear in the room. This is staggeringly inconvenient and a little gross if the gear is all wet at the end of the day....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Amanda J

25 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (23)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mount Hotham
17.4 km away
Trackers Mountain Lodge
Trackers Mountain Lodge
#1 of 3 in Falls Creek
73 reviews
28.9 km away
Birches Luxury Spa Chalets
Birches Luxury Spa Chalets
#2 of 2 in Tawonga South
112 reviews
1.4 km away
Mountain Dreaming
Mountain Dreaming
#1 of 13 in Mount Hotham
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.0 km away
QT Falls Creek
QT Falls Creek
#2 of 3 in Falls Creek
192 reviews
0.0 km away
White Crystal Apartments
White Crystal Apartments
#1 of 2 in Mount Hotham
15 reviews
17.5 km away
Summit Ridge Alpine Lodge
Summit Ridge Alpine Lodge
#2 of 3 in Falls Creek
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Laundry Service
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Arlberg Mt Hotham

Address: 1 Great Alpine Rd, Mount Hotham, Victoria 3741, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Mount Hotham
Price Range: $245 - $616 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Arlberg Mt Hotham 3*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Arlberg Mt Hotham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Arlberg Mt Hotham staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Book online”
 of 5 bubbles sunnyquinn1988, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Front facing rooms have great views.”
 of 5 bubbles summerdreamz, 17 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms with balconies are a must to appreciate your surroundings”
 of 5 bubbles Bellzu, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on Level 5 are Ski Out (not Ski In). Some of the rear-facing rooms are lacking in privacy (people on Higgi Dr can see straight in).”
 of 5 bubbles MarinaK184, 9 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Fifth floor has the best access to the ski cat track for quick ski out to the runs.”
 of 5 bubbles fionah646, 17 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5