We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Polperro Villas

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Polperro Villas
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

69 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Polperro Villas
See the most recent reviews
Showing 69: English reviews
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 13 October 2016

The ultimate place for a weekend of staying in and ensure each others company. My husband and I were amazing by the beauty of the villa and the surrounding space - we would head back here in a heartbeat.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kristyleaward
Polperro-Villas, Public Relations Manager at Polperro Villas, responded to this review

Dear Kristy, Many thanks for your wonderful review. Great to hear you were able to unwind and relax on our stunning property. We would love to have you back at Polperro again soon! Kindest regards, Polperro Management

Reviewed 13 October 2016

We stayed in a villa Polperro recently. The rooms were amazingly appointed and had everything we needed to relax an unwind. Lunch at Polperro is incredible and never disappointing. I would highly recommend taking the time to head down to Red Hill and relax at Polperro.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scott D
Polperro-Villas, Public Relations Manager at Polperro Villas, responded to this review

Hi Scott, Thanks for your great review. We are so pleased to hear that you found our rooms to be the perfect place to relax and that you were able to experience a lunch with us during your stay. Hope to have you stay again soon! Kindest regards, Polperro Management

Orange, Australia
Reviewed 29 September 2016

We had a lovely stay here. Just a pity it was too short and we were also sorry not to get to enjoy their restaurant - looks good. Particularly liked the bed and the pillows. Will be back, with more time to enjoy the wines and food.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FJ100
Polperro-Villas, Public Relations Manager at Polperro Villas, responded to this review

Hi, We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay- we look forward to welcoming you back soon. As of the 11th of November we will be offering picnics in addition to our regular restaurant service, definitely a reason to return soon! Kindest regards, Polperro Management

New South Wales
Reviewed 14 September 2016

We stayed at Polperro in July (bit delayed in our review!) after deciding to splash on a luxury weekend away. The rooms were gorgeous, fireplace lovely and despite being a bit of a splash out we really enjoyed having access to luxury spirits, wine and snacks in our mini bar. Beautiful hand wash and creams provided in the kitchen but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank OutbackAngel
Polperro-Villas, Public Relations Manager at Polperro Villas, responded to this review

Hi, Thanks for your review. Great to hear that you enjoyed our gorgeous rooms, fireplace and luxury mini-bar items. Sorry to hear that you had issues with our bathrooms, but glad to know that you were satisfied with the response of management. We are surprised to hear that you found the bathroom in need of major repair, as all four...

Reviewed 19 August 2016

One of our favourite restaurants in the world, service is exemplary, fit out is outstanding, and the food is of the highest quality. If you are taking a trip to the peninsula you are doing yourself a disservice not to visit. Polperro's wines are also outstanding - the Mill Hill Pinot is also one of our all time favourites. It...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matt S
Polperro-Villas, Public Relations Manager at Polperro Villas, responded to this review

Hi Matt, Wow- What a review! We are so pleased to hear that your a big fan of our food, wine and accommodation. If you don't already follow us on social media, do so as we often hold great events to showcase our food and wine, a whole other experience that we think you'd love. We look forward to seeing...

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 19 August 2016

Nice big room with a bottle of wine and breakfast supplies provided. Lovely fresh juice as well. It was cold when we stayed so the open fire and spa bath were a welcome treat. Supplies store just down the road so close to great coffee. Lunch at the winery was excellent. Close to a lot of really nice wineries as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bedeashby
Polperro-Villas, Public Relations Manager at Polperro Villas, responded to this review

Hi, Thanks for taking the time to review our villas. We are pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay and liked all the little extra touches we provide to our guests.Glad that you were also able to experience a meal at the Bistro, its usually a highlight for our guests. See you next time... Kindest regards, Polperro Management.

Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 27 July 2016 via mobile

Polperro has four villas onsite. Ours was just lovely. An enormous spa in the lounge-room, overlooking the vineyard. An open fire that you have to spend a Winter evening in front of, and a gorgeous waterfall on the wall. All of these features make you relax and feel as though you have been away for weeks instead of days. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mlv412
Polperro-Villas, Public Relations Manager at Polperro Villas, responded to this review

Hi, Thanks for choosing to stay with us at Polperro. We are so glad that you had a blissfully relaxing stay in our luxury villas. Hope to see you again soon! Kindest regards, Polperro Management

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 21 July 2016 via mobile

Stayed here overnight on a very cold very wintery night in a lovely room with great views across the vineyard from villa 1 , the open fireplace was fantastic and the spa was a good size and a nice treat ,the breakfast provisions were gourmet ,with t2 teas and good coffee! having a Nespresso to make a good coffee is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kgw550
Polperro-Villas, Public Relations Manager at Polperro Villas, responded to this review

Hi, Thanks for your review. We are happy that you appreciate our attention to detail and commitment to quality. Glad to hear you were able to enjoy the open fire and spa such beautiful features in the cooler months. Our resident dog Alfie, he is quite a character, hope you were able to have a cuddle! Thanks for choosing to...

Reviewed 10 July 2016 via mobile

On first glance we were really impressed by the room. Beautiful spa bath water feature and view of the vineyard was lovely. However it became evidently clear that the builders/ designers really had not thought through the design of the centrepiece bath. The tap was placed as such you just could not fill it with hot water without having the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Francesca K
Polperro-Villas, Public Relations Manager at Polperro Villas, responded to this review

Dear Francesca, Thank-you for taking the time to review Polperro Villas. We are glad to hear that you thought the room and views were impressive, we think our accommodation is very special. We are really surprised to receive your feedback, as our guests have never raised this concern before. All of the spas have a warming feature- a button that...

Reviewed 3 June 2016 via mobile

If your going to go you must pay the extra for villa 4 it's amazing and beautiful Something you don't do often but when you do this is the ultimate place to visit - the room is lovely sized and just the fining touches like the fresh bread and the fresh condiments are a beautiful finish Thank you for an...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katica104
Polperro-Villas, Public Relations Manager at Polperro Villas, responded to this review

Hi, Thanks for your review. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay in our Premium Villa 4. We place a lot of effort into our rooms and the little extras we provide, so are glad to hear that you enjoyed them! Hopefully your stay was memorable and relaxing. Kindest regards, Polperro Management

104 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (35)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (69)
Viewed
Room/Suite (43)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Other (15)

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Polperro Villas are nestled amongst the vines on a stunning 25 acre working property in the heart of the famous wine region Red Hill, Mornington Peninsula. There are four beautifully appointed spacious studio apartments. All are available seven days a week for weekend, overnight or longer stays. Each apartment features a king size bed, designer detailed styling, open fire place, central spa bath, vineyard views and in-room spa treatments by appointment. One apartment also offers a private sauna. Our accommodation is perfect for couples looking to immerse themselves in a true vineyard food and wine experience.We are located within a renowned food and wine region of the Mornington Peninsula, allowing guests to experience the myriad things to do and see in the heart of Red Hill. Onsite we offer guests the opportunity to visit our cellar door and bistro. Polperro Bistro has a contemporary regional menu, incorporating seasonal harvests from the Polperro garden.Our cellar door provides visitors with both tastings and door-sales of Polperro and Even Keel wines. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Polperro Villas

Address: 150 Red Hill Rd, Red Hill, Victoria 3937, Australia (Formerly Kudos Villas)
Region: Australia > Victoria > Mornington Peninsula > Red Hill
Price Range: $344 - $529 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Polperro Villas 4.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Polperro Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Polperro Villas staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Polperro Villas staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms appear to have garden views”
NDCReview, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Suite 4 great view of the winery.”
176chefm, 11 May 2016 | Read review
“Villa #4 has its own sauna and spa!”
danheritage, 4 May 2016 | Read review
“the best with only 4 villas they are all amazing”
jabbas88, 1 May 2016 | Read review
“Villa 4 has its own Sauna!”
Tropical_Gypsy, 27 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5