We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Admiral Motor Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Admiral Motor Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

95 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Admiral Motor Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 93: English reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2016

Went to the hot springs & spent two nights at the admiral inn which delivered great service and hospitality. The hot springs break was beautiful and relaxing. Exactly what we were looking for. Very reasonably priced compared to some of the other accommodation around the area. Great value for money . Will definitely be back again .

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ciara G
admiralmotorinn, Owner at Admiral Motor Inn, responded to this review

We are very happy that your stay with us was enjoyable, thank you for the lovely comments. We look forward to your next visit. Regards, Josie

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 28 July 2016

Rooms are cosy/ well furnished/ warm and very clean. No noise from outside. Excellent warm shower and toilet area. Can do better with microwave ! However, great spot. Close to all facilities. Will visit again!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ravichandran13
admiralmotorinn, Owner at Admiral Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and we a delighted that your stay with us was enjoyable, looking forward to your next visit. Cheers, Josie Manager/Owner

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 28 July 2016

Stayed here for one night to go to the Peninsula Hot Spring. Owners were accommodating to our request for a quieter room & allocated us the upstairs corner room. Room is clean & have a modern feel. The hot spring package is a pretty good deal including two priority tickets (ie booking not required which is perfect when u never...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NyaNya24
admiralmotorinn, Owner at Admiral Motor Inn, responded to this review

Great to hear that your short stay with us was to your expectations. Thank you and looking forward to your next stay with us. Regards, Frank Mangert

Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewed 10 July 2016

Stayed here overnight for a visit to the Penninsula Hot Springs. Excellent place for an overnight stay or longer, very clean, pleasant surrounds and owners. Would stay again and recommend. The Penninsula Hot Springs were great but very busy (school holidays) - would avoid peak times in the future.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rose_J8711
admiralmotorinn, Owner at Admiral Motor Inn, responded to this review

Hi Rose, Thank you for your recent stay with us and thank you for your positive feed back. We look forward to your next stay. Cheers Josie

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 13 May 2016

We stayed here for a night, just a place to crash before we continue our road trip the next day. We didn't expect much because it was the only place we were able to get our hands on in the midst of the chaotic Easter break. We LOVED this place. It was very clean, spacious, ample parking spaces, and there...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Illyana W
admiralmotorinn, Manager at Admiral Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for lovely comments, we are pleased to know that your stay with us was to your expectation. We look forward to your next stay with us. Thank you. Josie Manager

Queensland
Reviewed 17 April 2016

Visited in February to attend a friends wedding. Easy to find, good location, EXCELLENT hosts, clean , everything you could wish for on a short break. The staff realised I t was my son and daughter in laws wedding anniversary, a celebration caked appeared in the room the next day - how thoughtful and kind was that. Thank you to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Banskia
admiralmotorinn, Owner at Admiral Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us, we appreciate and welcome your feed back. It is pleasing to know that your stay with us was to your standard, we look forward to your stay with us when you are visiting our beautiful Mornington Peninsula. Regards, Josie Manager

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 25 March 2016

We stayed here for 2 nights and it was very comfortable and well set up. There was a king size bed, a table and chairs, an extra table/desk and two comfortable lounge chairs for watching the big screen TV. I rang a couple of days before our stay to ask if there was a microwave in our room and was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SueRea
Berkshire
Reviewed 21 March 2016

Stayed here for one night. We were told over phone by a lady that the two bedroom apartment had a king bed and queen bed so we booked this. When we checked in it had twin beds and a queen bed. As there were 2 couples this was not ideal. The gentleman on reception fixed this for us and moved...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BerkshireJulie
Reviewed 12 February 2016

Spacious & wonderfully clean. Close to everything. Good central location. Most importantly, honest! An important piece of jewellery fell off in the shower. After check out, they contacted me to tell me they had it & to arrange it's return. My deepest thanks.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sonja W
admiralmotorinn, Owner at Admiral Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay we appreciate any feed back, and we a pleased to know that your stay with us was enjoyable. We look forward to your next visit to the Mornington Peninsula. Thank you Josie Manager

Reviewed 11 February 2016

We are an elderly married couple from the UK, and we stayed at the Admiral Motor Inn in Feb 2016 for 10 days. Perfectly located with all amenities you need in this neat and tidy accommodation. Our bedding was changed every second day and we had treats and nibbles placed in our room as well. Cleanliness was 100% during our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BrookeLouella
admiralmotorinn, Owner at Admiral Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive comments, we strive to make sure our guests are comfortable and happy. We look forward to your next visit. Josie Manger/Owner

49 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rosebud
11.4 km away
RACV Cape Schanck Resort
RACV Cape Schanck Resort
#1 of 1 in Cape Schanck
388 reviews
3.1 km away
Fairways Resort
Fairways Resort
#2 of 4 in Rosebud
56 reviews
4.7 km away
Bayview Motel
Bayview Motel
#3 of 4 in Rosebud
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.7 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Brooklands of Mornington
8.4 km away
BEST WESTERN One Four Nelson
8.3 km away
Moonlight Bay Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
Room types
  • Accessible rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Admiral Motor Inn only motel centrally located in Rosebud, offers King Size beds, boutique accommodation in quiet motel suites and self-contained apartments. Located opposite stunning Rosebud Bay beach, only 15mins drive to Peninsula Hot Springs, walking distance to shops and restaurants. Short drive to all of Mornington Peninsula's golf courses and picturesque wineries in the surrounding area. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Admiral Motor Inn

Address: 799 Point Nepean Rd | Mornington Peninsula, Rosebud, Victoria 3939, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Mornington Peninsula > Rosebud
Price Range: $147 - $270 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Admiral Motor Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Admiral Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Admiral Motor Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“contact the hotel directly to make a reservation - it's cheaper. they provide great deals”
 of 5 bubbles 642antonietteb, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
“rooms are nice”
 of 5 bubbles samisr2016, 4 Sep 2016 | Read review
“King Suite is the way to go”
 of 5 bubbles 180ciarag, 15 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Can sit outside first floor rooms without disturbance.”
 of 5 bubbles ravichandran13, 27 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Upstairs & back corner”
 of 5 bubbles NyaNya24, 27 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay