We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Wonthaggi Motel

    40 - 44 McKenzie St, Wonthaggi, Victoria 3995, Australia
    Save
    May 7
    May 8
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    Traveller (11)
    Room & Suite (13)
    Hotel & Grounds (7)
    RACV Inverloch Resort
    428 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Inverloch
     
    Inverloch Motel
    28 reviews
    #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Inverloch
     
    The Island Accommodation
    112 reviews
    #2 of 5 Speciality lodging in Newhaven
     
    Motel on A'Beckett
    98 reviews
    #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Inverloch
     
    Overview

    • Excellent47%
    • Very good36%
    • Average4%
    • Poor5%
    • Terrible5%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    All hotel details
    RACV Inverloch Resort
    428 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Inverloch
     
    Inverloch Motel
    28 reviews
    #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Inverloch
     
    The Island Accommodation
    112 reviews
    #2 of 5 Speciality lodging in Newhaven
     
    Motel on A'Beckett
    98 reviews
    #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Inverloch
     
    {"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
    Write a Review
    Reviews (69)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 69 reviews

    Reviewed 1 week ago

    We ( 4 adults and 2 children) had only one night stay and loved it. Apartment #14 was very clean, spacious and Nadine was very helpful with suggestions regarding places to have dinner. We would definitely stay there again. For all the smokers , there...More

    Thank Imltsi-6
    Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    We stayed a night here with the kids and some friends. We were greeted by the owners father and he was lovely and very accomodating. We later met the owner, and she appeared to be very grumpy! The rooms were small and dark but very...More

    Thank smethurstj
    Reviewed 7 March 2017 via mobile

    I stayed in this motel luckily only for one night. I stayed in room no 4. This room was sprayed with some kind of air freshener that was so overpowering. It supposed to be non smoking motel but this was done to hide the smell...More

    Thank Semir M
    Response from Nadene1, Manager at Wonthaggi Motel

    Thanks for your review, we apologise for the fact that it was not up to your expectations. We are a Non Smoking in rooms Motel. In fact we have even removed ash trays from in front of rooms and have two designated smoking areas, both...More

    Reviewed 25 February 2017 via mobile

    I've just stayed overnight at the Wonthaggi Motel as part of a work trip. I last stayed at this motel about 10 years ago and found it although updated since my last visit, still comfortable and clean. I had a suite with a large king...More

    Thank Mitchell-Family-01
    Response from Nadene1, Manager at Wonthaggi Motel

    Paul, thank you for your review, very glad that you enjoyed your stay. I am sorry about the salt shaker, will make sure you will have plenty on your next stay. Thanks again.

    Reviewed 12 January 2017

    Had two nights. Place close to main street and shops. My issue is only relevant to my room, twin beds. Place not cleaned as expected and the terrible part was no hand basin or bench or table in the bathroom-shower room; had to keep door...More

    2  Thank fant7189
    Response from Nadene1, Manager at Wonthaggi Motel

    We thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are very disappointed that your stay was not as you had expected. We will take your concerns on board, however we have had a lot of reviews praising the cleanliness of our rooms...More

    RACV Inverloch Resort
    428 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Inverloch
     
    Inverloch Motel
    28 reviews
    #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Inverloch
     
    The Island Accommodation
    112 reviews
    #2 of 5 Speciality lodging in Newhaven
     
    Motel on A'Beckett
    98 reviews
    #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Inverloch
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Microwave
    • Refrigerator in room
    Details
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Accessible rooms ,
    • Suites ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 20
    • Location
    • Australia >
    • Victoria >
    • Gippsland >
    • Wonthaggi
    Photos
    Traveller (11)
    Room & Suite (13)
    Hotel & Grounds (7)
    Bathroom (1)
    Nearby
    Nearby Restaurants
    Connells Bakery
    11 reviews
    .43 km away
    Hicksborough General Store
    38 reviews
    1.39 km away
    The Coffee Collective
    82 reviews
    .31 km away
    Wonthaggi State Coal Mine Cafe
    31 reviews
    1.59 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    State Coal Mine
    128 reviews
    2.08 km away
    Eagles Nest
    29 reviews
    9.63 km away
    Harman Wines
    7 reviews
    11.43 km away
    Venus Bay Eco Retreat
    35 reviews
    17.96 km away
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from Wonthaggi Motel staff and past guests.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Posting guidelines
    Submit
    Room Tips
    "I stayed in a room on the LH side as you drive in, traffic noise was not an issue, at all."
    Read review
    "We had room 5 but other rooms were equally as pleasant."
    Read review
    "Very good and clean very central All one level"
    Read review
    "They have various sized rooms so dependent on the number of people staying. All rooms are of fantastic value."
    Read review