We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Red Roof PLUS+ Nashville Airport

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Red Roof PLUS+ Nashville Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

561 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Red Roof PLUS+ Nashville Airport
See the most recent reviews
Showing 554: English reviews
Reviewed 8 October 2015 via mobile

I am a fan for bear bones hotels done right. Advertised "Newly Renovated" is fresh paint & new floors. On entering, you tear up from the fumes from the cleaning chemicals. NOT CPAP FRIENDLY, but outlets in sight. No comfortable chairs, warped luggage rack. It's a bed, not a resort. Not resort clientele, but it's an economical bed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Milton J
i0206, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Nashville Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your comments and concerns. Red Roof strives to be the best value at the airport location and we are currently looking to some facility upgrades. We appreciate your feedback and hope you return soon.

Branson, Missouri
Reviewed 7 October 2015

The staff was friendly and the rooms were average, maybe a little better then average. The carpets need replaced but looked clean. The beds were comfortable. Good location close to the airport and not too far from downtown.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shootersoldtimephoto
i0206, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Nashville Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. Red Roof Inn strives to be the best value at this location. We appreciate the comments and look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Forster, Australia
Reviewed 30 September 2015 via mobile

This is a good place to stay close to the airport. Free shuttle bus to and from the airport, lift to upper floors, comfy clean rooms, good air con. Friendly staff and reasonably priced. Easy walk to fast food outlets.One little point, would have liked to see some sheer curtains behind the drapes so you can get so natural light...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bitey27
i0206, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Nashville Airport, responded to this review

First, let me thank you for staying with us as we know you have a variety of choices. Red Roof strives for satisfied guests and know we are the best value at the Airport exit. We look forward to future visits.

Reviewed 18 September 2015 via mobile

So, a few of my family and friends headed to Nashville yesterday for the night and were disappointed with the customer service of the front desk...not to mention the mold & flees in the rooms. Tip for Management of Red Roof Nashville Airport...when your guests are more excited about staying in a mold/flee infested property than your staff is to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Berelyn G
i0206, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Nashville Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for commenting on your stay. I am disappointed that we didn't provide adequate service or room quality during your stay. We try to be the best value in the airport area. I apologize for not meeting our expectations or yours during your visit to Nashville. We are looking forward to renovating all of rooms this fall. We plan...

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 16 September 2015

This is an older hotel across I-40 from the Nashville airport. Booked it due to a discounted rate. Rooms were clean and quiet but nothing fancy. A Shoney's restaurant is right across the street and the usual assortment of fast food and casual dining places are within walking distance or an easy drive away. Check-in was fast and efficient as...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank bphillips2015
i0206, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Nashville Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. Coming this fall we will become a Red Roof Plus property and begin major renovations that will update all rooms and offer added amenities. We look forward to your next visit.

Humboldt, Tennessee
Reviewed 15 September 2015 via mobile

This room was definitely not worth the price. We did a one night stay with park and fly. The room seemed to be clean but it smelled musty and like mildew. The room was tiny. The parking doesn't look secure at all. You just park in the parking lot with everyone else. Supposedly there is security but I didn't see...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Shelly W
i0206, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Nashville Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We do offer a 2 bed deluxe and our Superior King rooms that are larger and offer microfridges and other amenities not available in our Standard rooms. The Superior King also features a spacious work area. We are the best value in the airport area and we have many guests that take advantage of our...

Las Vegas, NV
Reviewed 10 September 2015

On the plus side, the room was clean, the beds were comfortable. The air conditioner worked well. However ... no breakfast, no coffee in room, no iron/ironing board, no newspaper, no fridge/microwave. The towels were the consistency of heavy grit sandpaper (haven't these people heard of fabric softener?). All this for $75/night. Do yourself a favor, for that kind of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TrailerPuller
i0206, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Nashville Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment about your stay. I'm glad your room was clean and comfortable. In our deluxe 2 bed or Superior Kings, there is coffee in the room, ironing boards and microwave and refridgerator. We are the best value at the airport exit. We are conveniently located to several restaurants that serve breakfast. Thanks you...

Reviewed 2 September 2015 via mobile

Do not use your debit card! The stay was ok but I was billed twice for one night. I understand accidental billing but called 8 times and was told to wait for the credit on my account. After 7 weeks of calling and 3 times leaving messages on the managers answering machine and twice with corporate headquarters, I finally had...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Bigevent
i0206, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Nashville Airport, responded to this review

I am sorry that the authorization on your card did not release quickly at check out. Debit cards used at hotels, rental car agencies, and gas stations all do an authorization as they are swiped. The authorization is released after the purchase, when you check out or return your rental car. The authorization is released based on the terms of...

Reviewed 26 August 2015 via mobile

I made the mistake of booking this hotel due to the four star rating but i did not read the reviews. Room had bad musty smell, dog hairs all over the bed and worst of all, i was afraid to come out at night because I could hear very questionable people outside. They were playing loud music and cursing until...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Penpen89
i0206, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Nashville Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. I am sorry we didn't deliver on a great stay with us. At Red Roof if you ever have an issue during your stay, let us know right away to allow us to correct any items that we can. We do take your comments and suggestions seriously and will use them to improve hotel...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 26 August 2015

Very nice welcoming receptionist on the desk, the room was nice and clean and was practicle for a one night stay. It is situated just minutes away from the city centre so it is nice and handy for going out.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank glassyartist
i0206, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Nashville Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to see you on your next trip to Nashville.

78 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (49)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nashville hotels
3.8 km away
Sleep Inn Nashville Airport
Sleep Inn Nashville Airport
#75 of 154 in Nashville
281 reviews
7.4 km away
Americas Best Value Inn Nashville/South
0.3 km away
Radisson Hotel Nashville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Nashville Airport
0.3 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Nashville Airport
12.2 km away
Red Roof Inn Nashville - Music City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Experience Red Roof PLUS+... Adding more WOW to your stay! The 100% smoke-free Red Roof PLUS+ Nashville Airport features newly renovated rooms with free WiFi and flat screen TVs. The hotel is located close to Nashville International Airport (BNA) and I-40, near Nashville's Grand Ole Opry, the Country Music Hall of Fame, downtown Nashville, the Gaylord Entertainment Center, Ryman Auditorium, LP Field (Tennessee Titans), Bridgestone Arena (NHL Predators), and The Hermitage. The Red Roof PLUS+ Nashville Airport has an elevator, in-room safes, and selected rooms with microwave/fridge units. This Red Roof PLUS+ hotel also features Premium Rooms with breakfast and a snack ready in your room! All rooms offer free WiFi and a flat screen TV. This location offers On Command Video with a selection of free TV channels, as well as, pay-to-view premium channels, movies, music and games. One well-behaved family pet per room is welcome. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Roof PLUS+ Nashville Airport

Address: 510 Claridge Dr, Nashville, TN 37214-3603
Region: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Price Range: $131 - $242 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Roof PLUS+ Nashville Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Red Roof PLUS+ Nashville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Nashville Airport Hotel Nashville
Nashville Red Roof Inn
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Nashville
#46 Business Hotel in Nashville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Roof PLUS+ Nashville Airport staff and other travellers.
18 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (18)

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof PLUS+ Nashville Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I stayed on second floor. Very quiet during the night. But noticed at times during the day aircraft m Noise”
 of 5 bubbles TWAClaude, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“It is near the airport, so one should expect the noise of the planes.”
 of 5 bubbles 666sherij, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“I prefer the second floor since it is a motel.”
 of 5 bubbles jameshQ5096NE, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“As far as I could tell, there are no good rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles ElleKay65, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Second and Third floor rooms seem quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles toelyn, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5