We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Preston

TravelocityUS$107*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$158*
US$107*
US$158*
US$107*
US$158*
US$107*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Preston
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,370 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 2,364: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Preston
 Click to rate
Reviewed yesterday NEW

The woman at the front who checked us in was very kind. The hotel had a very weird vibe to it. Almost like a haunted place. Very dark and creepy. The Other staff we came in contact with was unfriendly. The military jets overhead were a very unpleasant surprise as well.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kaitlyno134
Runaway Bay, Australia
Reviewed yesterday NEW

We had a most enjoyable stay here for two nights. We caught a taxi downtown to partake of all the night life and had a thoroughly great time hopping from bar to bar and all the different music to listen to.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda F
Reviewed yesterday NEW

The hotel was really nice. Everything was really expensive though. We drove down for our honeymoon and barely had money to do anything. Had to drive a long ways for food or spend too much money. But the staff was very polite and answered all questions and addressed concerns. They all appeared very interested in what we had to say.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Z8781HYelizabethl
Columbus
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Would recommend this hotel Loved my stay!! Room Service was awesome! Free shuttle to Opry Mills Mall and Grand Ole Opry as well as Airport. Had fun at the Hotel Pool and Pink Slip Lounge. Would recommend !!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jilld516
Wilmington
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The first room we were given was nasty. The bed was covered in someone else's hair, and the furniture was worn/outdated. The hotel staff was nice enough to move our rooms; however, both doors to each hotel room jammed easily. We had to force them closed. The beds were extremely uncomfortable, since all you felt was the springs in the...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hannah H
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The Sunday brunch is not worth the money. Limited menu and over priced. My wife left a sweater at the table, we departed for home afterwards and she called within 1 hour. She ask if someone could check the dining room, only 20 seconds from the front desk. She was told that someone would call her back if found or...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank richardgS8381OM
Oswego, Illinois
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

This was one of the Worst hotels I have ever been. Upon check-in we were given a double bed room (which we were told was because we used a "3rd party" company to book) a.k.a.-Priceline. However, we were given the option to change our room to a King bed room after our first nights stay. (In their defense the Predators...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JacquelineZ
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

It's hard to break away from the name brand chains but this one is worth it. The rooms are large and comfortable. The staff is exceptional. Very friendly and engaging. The bar has adequate offerings and the bartenders are talkative.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank landonm923
Marietta, Georgia
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Waited for over 10 minutes before even seeing an employee in the restaurant. Failed to be greeted or acknowledge for over 20 minutes at 10:00 am on a Saturday morning. Mattress was horrible. Hotel was clean and the pool was good. "Gym" was more of a closet with a couple of treadmills. Should warn potential guests of on going renovation...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RC S
Hotel-Preston-TN, Manager at Hotel Preston, responded to this review

I'm sorry you didn't have the best experience with us. One should always feel welcome and taken care of and it sounds like you were given the wrong impression. Apologies for not being notified of renovations beforehand -- luckily, they haven't been too much of a disturbance for guests. I'll look into what happened at the front desk to see...

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

All the Bad reviews are true. I know they are getting remodeled, but They shouldn't make anyone stay in the smelly/dirty old rooms until the remodel is complete. The people were okay, but there was no acknowledgement that I was an Expedia Gold member, even though they are an Expedia VIP hotel.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank NYaiflsphn
Hotel-Preston-TN, Manager at Hotel Preston, responded to this review

I appreciate the honest feedback, and while we are indeed undergoing renovations, it doesn't affect the seriousness we take in cleaning thoroughly every day. I'm sorry that you weren't acknowledged as an Expedia Gold Member -- I'll follow up with staff to make sure we're giving everyone the credit they deserve. I hope that you'll give us another chance after...

656 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (411)
Viewed
Room/Suite (68)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (71)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (233)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (217)
Viewed
Amenities (66)
Viewed
Double Full Room (36)
Viewed
King Room (37)
Viewed
Pool (13)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
The Hotel (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nashville hotels
2.2 km away
Club-Hotel Nashville Inn & Suites
1.6 km away
Sheraton Music City Hotel
Sheraton Music City Hotel
#50 of 154 in Nashville
1,648 reviews
9.1 km away
Best Western Suites Near Opryland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.3 km away
Millennium Maxwell House Nashville
7.5 km away
Clarion Hotel Nashville Downtown - Stadium
3.3 km away
Radisson Hotel Nashville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel Preston is a delightfully uncommon Nashville hotel. Conveniently located near Nashville International Airport, just minutes from both downtown Nashville and Opryland, Hotel Preston caters to vacationers and business travelers alike with an only-in-Music City combination of creativity and sass. With an eclectic art collection and unique touches like lava lamps, rubber duckies and pet fish delivered upon request, Hotel Preston moves to its own beat.The hotel’s distinctive rooms, designed with custom furniture, eye-catching colors and unimaginably comfortable beds, have attracted worldwide media attention. Each room has a You Want It, You Got It button that caters to guests’ needs or whimsical desires: high-speed wireless Internet access, Aveda bath products, a Pillow Menu and Spiritual Menu.Hotel Preston offers state of the art meeting facilities with 7,408 sq. ft. of space including the 4,400 sq. ft. Gather Ballroom. Café Isabella serves up Italian comfort food with southern roots at Hotel Preston and caters to guests for breakfast, lunch and dinner. The hotel also boasts The Pink Slip, located off the lobby, where cocktails are served nightly and live music is showcased most nights and an inviting outdoor pool that is open seasonally. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Preston

Address: 733 Briley Pkwy, Nashville, TN 37217-1301
Region: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Price Range: $176 - $344 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Preston 3.5*
Number of rooms: 196
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your Hotel Preston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Preston Hotel Nashville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Preston staff and other travellers.
32 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (32)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Preston staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The maids should run the restaurant.”
329rcs, 21 May 2017 | Read review
“Higher floor would have been better. 2nd was only floor available.”
889glennd, 5 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Close to the airport, free airport shuttle, & fun decor!”
cbarnes17, 28 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Upper floor facing expressway..no expressway noise.”
  • Don't know if you can see fingerprints on door-but they weren't mine.
  • Peeling resurface enamel on tub..not clean
callk2sell, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a higher floor for a quieter stay.”
nightkruz, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Travelocity
US$107* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.comUS$107
TripAdvisorUS$107
CancelonUS$158
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates