We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Preston

Show Prices
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Preston
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,321 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 2,315: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Preston
 Click to rate
Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Better job vacuum. New carpet. Good shower. Nice tv but remote run all functions. Carpet needs cleaning. Better yet replace. Just looks dirty. Too m any words needed in review. Do not need book. 10 words plenty. Do not think you want review

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank David D
Ironton
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Under renovation at the time but small details could use work. You must ask for fridge and microwave. No room safe. Stain on pillow. Stain on ceiling from leaking a/c in room above. Bathroom could be cleaned better.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark H
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This is the second time that we have stayed at the Hotel Preston. It would have been more helpful if the housekeeping staff could understand some English. Overall we enjoyed our stay and we will definitely stay there again the next time we are traveling to Nashville, which will be in November.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank rchelchowski
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Great service even in the midst of remodeling and even while completely booked on both days. Wait staff were invariably courteous and helpful. Desk clerks were also friendly and professional. Food was first class and delicious every time. Room was clean and well furnished. Some wear and tear were evident in the room in in other places in the hotel....

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank T297MOrobertr
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

A hotel is supposed to have things in place for you to be comfortable. Shouldn't have to ask for basic stuff like soap. You should have let me stop at 10 characters because I could really trash this place.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 135thomasq
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The hotel was nice and the staff was friendly. The room was a little dark. The beds were worn out. The room was clean however. The staff were very helpful. I probably would not stay in this hotel again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 613caseyh
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The quality of the food during dinner was horrible. Some was even uneatable. When staff saw that several in our group were dissatisfied no substitutions or discount on meals were offered. For the cost of the room, we expected more amenities such as a refrigerator and microwave, and even a couple of bottles of water in the rooms. Loose outlet...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank timothyr106
Denver
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Rooms were okay - nothing special. Cleanliness could be better. Specifically reserved a king suite. Arrived to find that they were all under renovation. Offered a rollaway for a regular king room but three adults -- we were disappointed as the accommodations would be tight. Management gave us a second room. It was an acceptable fix. Each room comes with...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank christinakX6311MF
Hotel-Preston-TN, Manager at Hotel Preston, responded to this review

Thank you for this candid feedback, Christina. I apologize that we didn't have the correct room available -- we can't wait for these renovations to be completed! But as you came to find out, our staff will always work hard to find a resolution. Again, thank you for taking the time to review us. I hope you'll consider giving us...

Western Springs
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Really didn't like this hotel. Rooms need fridges and the location sucks. The staff seemed pretty nice, they gave me a toothbrush because I forgot mine at home. Not only does location suck, but we were stuck in traffic for 25 min to get out of the hotel. Someone figure this out!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank margareto873
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Good value, great accommodations for a business convention. Mattress was wore out, but it was quiet, so I had adequate rest lol! Clean room, (no fridge) limited menu, decent breakfast buffet. I'll definitely go back!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank N3803DHjenniferl
Hotel-Preston-TN, Manager at Hotel Preston, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review, Jennifer -- I'm glad to know you enjoyed your stay with us. We're currently working on updating our facilities, so I hope you'll be back to see how things turn out. Until then, take care! Cheers, Ousmane, General Manager

642 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (397)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (70)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (66)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (223)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (217)
Viewed
Amenities (66)
Viewed
Double Full Room (36)
Viewed
King Room (37)
Viewed
Pool (13)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
The Hotel (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nashville hotels
2.2 km away
Club-Hotel Nashville Inn & Suites
1.6 km away
Sheraton Music City Hotel
Sheraton Music City Hotel
#49 of 154 in Nashville
1,624 reviews
9.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Suites Near Opryland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.3 km away
Millennium Maxwell House Nashville
7.5 km away
Clarion Hotel Nashville Downtown - Stadium
3.3 km away
Radisson Hotel Nashville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel Preston is a delightfully uncommon Nashville hotel. Conveniently located near Nashville International Airport, just minutes from both downtown Nashville and Opryland, Hotel Preston caters to vacationers and business travelers alike with an only-in-Music City combination of creativity and sass. With an eclectic art collection and unique touches like lava lamps, rubber duckies and pet fish delivered upon request, Hotel Preston moves to its own beat.The hotel’s distinctive rooms, designed with custom furniture, eye-catching colors and unimaginably comfortable beds, have attracted worldwide media attention. Each room has a You Want It, You Got It button that caters to guests’ needs or whimsical desires: high-speed wireless Internet access, Aveda bath products, a Pillow Menu and Spiritual Menu.Hotel Preston offers state of the art meeting facilities with 7,408 sq. ft. of space including the 4,400 sq. ft. Gather Ballroom. Café Isabella serves up Italian comfort food with southern roots at Hotel Preston and caters to guests for breakfast, lunch and dinner. The hotel also boasts The Pink Slip, located off the lobby, where cocktails are served nightly and live music is showcased most nights and an inviting outdoor pool that is open seasonally. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Preston

Address: 733 Briley Pkwy, Nashville, TN 37217-1301
Region: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Price Range: $178 - $330 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Preston 3.5*
Number of rooms: 196
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Preston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Preston Hotel Nashville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Preston staff and other travellers.
29 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (29)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Preston staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Higher floor would have been better. 2nd was only floor available.”
889glennd, 5 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Close to the airport, free airport shuttle, & fun decor!”
cbarnes17, 28 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Upper floor facing expressway..no expressway noise.”
  • Don't know if you can see fingerprints on door-but they weren't mine.
  • Peeling resurface enamel on tub..not clean
callk2sell, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a higher floor for a quieter stay.”
nightkruz, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Don't get a room by the elevators”
, 4 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5