We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Preston

Expedia.comUS$161*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$161*
US$161*
US$161*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Preston
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,379 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Preston
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,373: English reviews
Reviewed 29 October 2016 via mobile

I felt like this hotel tried to be fancy but failed miserably. We drove in from South Carolina with our 19 month old and it was a little later so we decided to do room service. The menu was very limited so we decided on a pizza. The pizza was good but it was not worth the 20 dollars I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Allison P
Hotel-Preston-TN, Manager at Hotel Preston, responded to this review

Allison, I'm disappointed you didn't enjoy your stay with us more! While I'm glad you loved our beds and thought the pizza you ordered was tasty, I'm sorry you felt the food we served wasn't worth our price point. We do have renovations coming in the near future, and I invite you to come back and see our improvements when...

Oakland, California
Reviewed 28 October 2016

The free shuttle service was excellent. The drivers we met were friendly. The pick-up time after we called was very good. Our room was not very clean. Could see dust balls and area not vacuumed properly.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank gpx21dlr
Hotel-Preston-TN, Manager at Hotel Preston, responded to this review

I'm so glad you took advantage of our free shuttle service! That said, I'm sorry to hear your room wasn't cleaned to your expectations, and I'll be sure to address this with my staff. Thanks for your honest feedback, and I do hope to see you again the next time you're in Nashville. Best, Ousmane, General Manager

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 28 October 2016

I paid too much for a 'suite' that is two rooms that you have to go into the hall way to use and close a set of double doors ???? this configuration is completely impractical. The 'suite' had a microwave sitting on the floor and the wet bar was a counter with a sink. This hotel is fine for their...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mgar195
Hotel-Preston-TN, Manager at Hotel Preston, responded to this review

I want to apologize you didn't enjoy your suite and that the room smelled of smoke. We do have a $500 cleaning fee if a guest chooses to go against our rules, and I'm disappointed to hear that the deep clean we performed didn't get the stench out! I completely understand your frustration. That said, I do hope you give...

Alexandria, Virginia
Reviewed 27 October 2016

This hotel is a mess. It wants to be a boutique hotel but it fails miserably. The rooms are smelly, outdated and shabby for $100+/night. The bed was really uncomfortable. The staff seemed clueless and the hotel gym was a joke (2 out of 3 broken machines). We were in Nashville when it was really hot and humid out and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SDH424
Hotel-Preston-TN, Manager at Hotel Preston, responded to this review

I'm sorry to hear what a disappointing experience you had while staying with us. We want all of our guests to feel comfortable in their rooms, and I apologize this wasn't the case for you. I also want to apologize that a few of the machines in our gym weren't working properly and that our pool was closed. I completely...

Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 26 October 2016

Got anniversary details wrong three times. Looked like bullet holes in walls paid extra for corner room with view no view at all parking lot and restraunt roof view also smelled terrible of smoke and could hear toilets and showers running all nightthad to walk a mile for vending and had a cooler for ice terrible run down no view...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jeromelD8114EY
Hotel-Preston-TN, Manager at Hotel Preston, responded to this review

It's a shame to read that you didn't enjoy your stay. We put a great deal of care into ensuring our grounds are as clean and safe as possible and your comfort is our top priority, so I'm deeply sorry if that wasn't reflected in your visit. We're always looking for ways to improve, so I do appreciate your feedback....

Pinawa, Canada
Reviewed 26 October 2016

Booked through online agency. Very friendly check-in staff let us put our luggage in our room before check in time so we could enjoy one last day in downtown Nashville! Ordered restaurant pizza (meat lover's) to the room in the evening and it was phenomenal! Check out agent was a bit grumpy in the morning. We had a 4am shuttle...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank scottsX943ZH
Hotel-Preston-TN, Manager at Hotel Preston, responded to this review

Sorry if you experienced any grumpiness, Scott -- we want you to feel welcomed and taken care of during your entire visit, so just know I'll be following up with my staff about this. Thanks, though, for the review. Glad to know you had a great experience overall. Hope to host you again sometime! 'Til then, Ousmane, General Manager

Knoxville, Tennessee
Reviewed 25 October 2016 via mobile

The rooms smell like a moldy, musky basement so much so that you don't even get use to it as you would with most lingering smells in a room. I was paranoid that my clothes would smell like it form being in the room overnight. I was shocked at how outdated and dreary this hotel was! The lobby had a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ClassyInPink
Hotel-Preston-TN, Manager at Hotel Preston, responded to this review

I have to say I'm surprised to read this. Cleanliness is absolutely a top priority, so hearing that didn't come across is concerning. I'll have to talk with the staff about this to see what may have been the case, so I hope you can rest assured knowing that your feedback is definitely being taken into great consideration. Should you...

Auburn
Reviewed 25 October 2016

Hotel Preston could NOT have been an easier place to find! Right off the freeway and right on the price and value! Rooms were clean. The staff was very helpful and very polite. I could not have been happier with the stay!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank shawnc900
Hotel-Preston-TN, Manager at Hotel Preston, responded to this review

This is awesome to read! There's nothing we want more than our guests to feel taken care of by the staff and totally comfortable in their rooms. Thanks for letting us know that was the case. See you next time you're in town! Ousmane, General Manager

Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewed 25 October 2016

We stayed at the hotel during a competition event that was going on in the hotel. The staff was very friendly and helpful. However, the hotel (although pretty clean) is very dated and is in bad need of a remodel. It has an odd 50 Vegas strip feel to it mixed with early rock and roll. The elevators were very...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 499juned
Hotel-Preston-TN, Manager at Hotel Preston, responded to this review

The team will be happy to hear that you appreciated how helpful and friendly they were -- thank you for sharing that! As far as the decor goes, that really is just our style here, but I appreciate the feedback all the same. Thank you for letting us know about your experience, and I do hope we'll get to see...

Belden
Reviewed 25 October 2016

For the price of this hotel i expected a little more. The elevators were horrible! They had 10$ hordogs and 4$ glasses of milk. We used a luggage cart and because we didnt bring it back fast enough for them they were calling our room. I sat waiting 40 minutes for an elevator to bring the cart back down. I...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 88whitneyt
Hotel-Preston-TN, Manager at Hotel Preston, responded to this review

I'm sorry to hear you had such a negative experience staying with us, Whitney! I want to apologize that you felt rushed to bring back the luggage cart. While I do understand how this could be frustrating, it’s important for us to have carts available for all of our guests arriving at the hotel. I do hope you'll be back...

656 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (411)
Viewed
Room/Suite (68)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (71)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (233)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (217)
Viewed
Amenities (66)
Viewed
Double Full Room (36)
Viewed
King Room (37)
Viewed
Pool (13)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
The Hotel (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nashville hotels
2.2 km away
Club-Hotel Nashville Inn & Suites
1.6 km away
Sheraton Music City Hotel
Sheraton Music City Hotel
#50 of 154 in Nashville
1,650 reviews
9.1 km away
Best Western Suites Near Opryland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.3 km away
Millennium Maxwell House Nashville
7.5 km away
Clarion Hotel Nashville Downtown - Stadium
3.3 km away
Radisson Hotel Nashville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel Preston is a delightfully uncommon Nashville hotel. Conveniently located near Nashville International Airport, just minutes from both downtown Nashville and Opryland, Hotel Preston caters to vacationers and business travelers alike with an only-in-Music City combination of creativity and sass. With an eclectic art collection and unique touches like lava lamps, rubber duckies and pet fish delivered upon request, Hotel Preston moves to its own beat.The hotel’s distinctive rooms, designed with custom furniture, eye-catching colors and unimaginably comfortable beds, have attracted worldwide media attention. Each room has a You Want It, You Got It button that caters to guests’ needs or whimsical desires: high-speed wireless Internet access, Aveda bath products, a Pillow Menu and Spiritual Menu.Hotel Preston offers state of the art meeting facilities with 7,408 sq. ft. of space including the 4,400 sq. ft. Gather Ballroom. Café Isabella serves up Italian comfort food with southern roots at Hotel Preston and caters to guests for breakfast, lunch and dinner. The hotel also boasts The Pink Slip, located off the lobby, where cocktails are served nightly and live music is showcased most nights and an inviting outdoor pool that is open seasonally. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Preston

Address: 733 Briley Pkwy, Nashville, TN 37217-1301
Region: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Price Range: $173 - $340 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Preston 3.5*
Number of rooms: 196
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your Hotel Preston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Preston Hotel Nashville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Preston staff and other travellers.
32 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (32)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Preston staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The maids should run the restaurant.”
329rcs, 21 May 2017 | Read review
“Higher floor would have been better. 2nd was only floor available.”
889glennd, 5 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Close to the airport, free airport shuttle, & fun decor!”
cbarnes17, 28 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Upper floor facing expressway..no expressway noise.”
  • Don't know if you can see fingerprints on door-but they weren't mine.
  • Peeling resurface enamel on tub..not clean
callk2sell, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a higher floor for a quieter stay.”
nightkruz, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$161* /night
View Deal
TravelocityUS$161
Orbitz.comUS$161
PricelineUS$161
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates