We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Preston

PricelineUS$100*
View Deal
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$107*
US$100*
US$107*
US$107*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Preston
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,323 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Preston
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,317: English reviews
Louisville, Kentucky
Reviewed 9 October 2016

Good place to stay when you are flying out of Nashville. Clean comfortable and good shuttle service. Ok it's telling me I have to use 200 words. I don't need 200 words. This is all I have to say about this. I hope this is 200 words because I would really like to hit the submit button. If I have...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ann Lee W
Hotel-Preston-TN, Manager at Hotel Preston, responded to this review

We only need two words for what we have to say, Ann: thank you! Cheers, Ousmane, General Manager

Corfu, New York
Reviewed 9 October 2016 via mobile

My husband and I booked the hotel Preston for four nights for our honeymoon. We booked it for Sunday night because we were arriving at 6am on Monday morning and needed a place to crash after driving 14 hours without having to wait til 4pm for check in. It is here where we met an extremely rude man working the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ajenks05
Hotel-Preston-TN, Manager at Hotel Preston, responded to this review

I'm very sorry you didn't enjoy your stay with us. I'd love for you to contact me directly via email at Ousmane.diop@hotelpreston.com, so that we can work together to resolve the issues you've brought up. Thanks for your honest feedback and I look forward to hearing from you! Best, Ousmane, General Manager

Reviewed 8 October 2016

Hotel Preston is an older hotel that has had a major face lift... it's so chic and adorable! Totally loved the style and character this place has. Staff was super friendly and helpful. Location isn't downtown Nashville per say, but close enough for a fraction of the price. Super easy to hop in our car or call an Uber in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth Rae A... S
Hotel-Preston-TN, Manager at Hotel Preston, responded to this review

Thanks for being such a fan of our little piece of Nashville, Elizabeth -- it was such a pleasure to host you, and we couldn't be happier to see how much you enjoyed what we have to offer. Till next time, Ousmane, General Manager

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 7 October 2016 via mobile

My 13 year old son and i stayed here for one night. He considered this hotel "fancy" which is great considering I only paid $107 for a 2 double room. The hotel looks like a contemporary renovated hotel. The rooms were clean, beds were comfortable and even though we did not eat at the restaurant there, the menu looked great!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank britt216
Hotel-Preston-TN, Manager at Hotel Preston, responded to this review

The pleasure was all ours! Thank you so much for choosing us during your time in Nashville, and we couldn't be happier to see how much you enjoyed your experience here at Hotel Preston -- your satisfaction is the biggest compliment we could ask for. Cheers, Ousmane, General Manager

San Francisco
Reviewed 7 October 2016

Staff were helpful and friendly. Shout out to Drew who helped bring in the mini fridge and microwave. The room on the other hand was dark & dingy. The carpet appeared dirty as there were unknown remnants & a large dead bug scattered throughout. The upside is its near the airport, cheap, and a few miles away from Nashville. Free...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank anct2016
Hotel-Preston-TN, Manager at Hotel Preston, responded to this review

I'm sorry to see that your experience with us did not quite live up to expectations, as our guests are always our top priority. We love what we do here, and we always strive to make a stay with us as great as it can be. We take cleanliness very seriously here, and it's disappointing to see that your room...

Ramsgate, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 October 2016

Our travel agent booked this hotel as there was little else available. It was out by the airport and our room had a view of the runway. You will definitely need a car because it is about 8 miles from downtown Nashville and parking in the city was expensive. The room was ok - clean and well serviced but we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nj562016
Hotel-Preston-TN, Manager at Hotel Preston, responded to this review

Thank you for joining us, as it was truly a pleasure to host you during your stay in the area. We really do love what we do here, and I'd like to apologize again for any inconvenience those maintenance issues may have caused you -- we always strive to give our guests the best experience possible. Regards, Ousmane, General Manager

Santa Rosa Beach
Reviewed 6 October 2016

Got sick from the AC unit and now home after a 3 day stay it's even worse after my first night home. I'm sure the air filters are changed once every 3 years like most hotels if that.... The staff was incredibly nice and genuine and Denny at the front desk is a gem!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 933zero
Hotel-Preston-TN, Manager at Hotel Preston, responded to this review

We're sorry to hear that you're feeling a bit under the weather! We do love getting to share our special piece of Nashville with our guests, and I can assure you that our guests and their comfort are always our top priority -- I apologize if you did not feel this to be the case. Regards, Ousmane, General Manager

.
Reviewed 5 October 2016

Overall a nice place to stay. Convenient to highway and not far from anything. Hotel is quite interesting with the decor and atmosphere. Staff was friendly from the front desk to the restaurant. I would definitely come back and stay again. The only recommendation that I have is for lights to put on the entrance sign because it is difficult...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank adriantV7616BN
Hotel-Preston-TN, Manager at Hotel Preston, responded to this review

It's great to hear what an awesome stay you had! I'm happy that your room was perfect, our location convenient, and our staff friendly and I'll be sure to take your feedback into consideration regarding lights for our entrance. Thanks for all five stars and I hope I'll be seeing you again very soon! Until next time, Ousmane, General Manager

Tacoma
Reviewed 5 October 2016

My visit was amazing. Gabriel our shuttle driver was very welcoming and had a genuine smile. Everyone at the front desk was friendly and sweet. Micah at Café Isabella was so full of knowledge and was very helpful. The hotel was very clean and felt like I was at home. We had a beta fish in our room, who we...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 384sandyo
Hotel-Preston-TN, Manager at Hotel Preston, responded to this review

I'm glad Gabriel, Micah, and Nash treated you so well. :) It's great to hear you had such a lovely stay. Thanks for your kind words and this five-star review and I can't wait to see you again soon. All my best, Ousmane, General Manager

Carbondale, Illinois
Reviewed 5 October 2016 via mobile

A beautiful hotel with fantastic service. We were close to everything we needed without the sounds of being downtown. Hotel bar was nice. We did not get a chance to eat there but will next time. I was a bit disappointed that they did not have a mini fridge in the room. We will stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Michele B
Hotel-Preston-TN, Manager at Hotel Preston, responded to this review

Michele, while I'd like to apologize that your room didn't have a mini-fridge, but we do offer them free of charge sent to your room. I'm glad the rest of your stay was great. Thanks for your kind compliments and I can't wait to see you again the next time you're in town. Until then, Ousmane, General Manager

642 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (397)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (70)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (66)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (223)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (217)
Viewed
Amenities (66)
Viewed
Double Full Room (36)
Viewed
King Room (37)
Viewed
Pool (13)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
The Hotel (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nashville hotels
2.2 km away
Club-Hotel Nashville Inn & Suites
1.6 km away
Sheraton Music City Hotel
Sheraton Music City Hotel
#49 of 154 in Nashville
1,626 reviews
9.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Suites Near Opryland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.3 km away
Millennium Maxwell House Nashville
7.5 km away
Clarion Hotel Nashville Downtown - Stadium
3.3 km away
Radisson Hotel Nashville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel Preston is a delightfully uncommon Nashville hotel. Conveniently located near Nashville International Airport, just minutes from both downtown Nashville and Opryland, Hotel Preston caters to vacationers and business travelers alike with an only-in-Music City combination of creativity and sass. With an eclectic art collection and unique touches like lava lamps, rubber duckies and pet fish delivered upon request, Hotel Preston moves to its own beat.The hotel’s distinctive rooms, designed with custom furniture, eye-catching colors and unimaginably comfortable beds, have attracted worldwide media attention. Each room has a You Want It, You Got It button that caters to guests’ needs or whimsical desires: high-speed wireless Internet access, Aveda bath products, a Pillow Menu and Spiritual Menu.Hotel Preston offers state of the art meeting facilities with 7,408 sq. ft. of space including the 4,400 sq. ft. Gather Ballroom. Café Isabella serves up Italian comfort food with southern roots at Hotel Preston and caters to guests for breakfast, lunch and dinner. The hotel also boasts The Pink Slip, located off the lobby, where cocktails are served nightly and live music is showcased most nights and an inviting outdoor pool that is open seasonally. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Preston

Address: 733 Briley Pkwy, Nashville, TN 37217-1301
Region: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Price Range: $182 - $335 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Preston 3.5*
Number of rooms: 196
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Preston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Preston Hotel Nashville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Preston staff and other travellers.
29 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (29)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Preston staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Higher floor would have been better. 2nd was only floor available.”
889glennd, 5 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Close to the airport, free airport shuttle, & fun decor!”
cbarnes17, 28 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Upper floor facing expressway..no expressway noise.”
  • Don't know if you can see fingerprints on door-but they weren't mine.
  • Peeling resurface enamel on tub..not clean
callk2sell, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a higher floor for a quieter stay.”
nightkruz, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Don't get a room by the elevators”
, 4 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$100* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$107
TripAdvisorUS$107
TravelocityUS$107
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates