We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt

Show Prices
#22 of 156 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Hilton Garden Inn Nashville\/Vanderbilt
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,344 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,337: English reviews
Turlock, United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very excellent Staff who tries very hard but needs better facility upgrades to work with. Chase, Thomas, Amelia and Ryan all do their best to serve the guests to the utmost. The hotel needs a Re- Vamp. And I think Housekeeping needs to be re- trained to the standard of excellence that I am used to at a Hilton product....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pamela Cameron T
Justin B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt, responded to this review

Dear Pamela Cameron T, Thank you for the kind words about out staff! I truly appreciate the feedback. Great news, we will be undergoing a complete refresh starting in the next few weeks and will have a brand new hotel at the beginning of next year! I hope you will give us another try! Sincerely, Justin Byler

Memphis, Tennessee
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

At the conference price of $180 per night plus $26 per day for parking, this hotel is expensive. For the price, you get an ordinary room, with a bathroom that needs upkeep, and a bed that is on the uncomfortably firm side. For the adequate room, if I had to pay their regular non-conference price, I would search next time...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cbellehu
Justin B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt, responded to this review

Dear cbellehu, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am glad that you were able to visit Nashville for your convention. Our hotel pricing and parking pricing are very competitive with local area hotels. We do provide a complementary shuttle that runs anywhere in a 2 mile radius. I am sorry that we failed to explain...

New Auburn, Wisconsin
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Very nice location, not far from downtown and they offer shuttle services within a 2 mile radius from hotel. Longest wait for the shuttle was 15 minutes. They do quit running at 10 pm though during the week. We took Uber back to hotel when it was after 10 pm. We weren't here over weekend. Very Clean rooms and friendly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NanaPribyl
Allison G, Guest Services Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt, responded to this review

Hello NanaPribyl, We love that you were able to take advantage of our great location and our complimentary shuttle! How wonderful you were able to explore Nashville and go downtown to have a good time. Thank you so much for leaving this great review! We are happy to hear you found our rooms to be clean and our staff to...

Reviewed 5 weeks ago

This hotel was great. I'm from jersey so this southern hospitality is something I could get use to I will definitely be coming back here. Front desk staff is very informative. Amelia is very helpful with places to go, they even offered shuttle service which was a plus too. Each night before we would go out for a drink we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matthew B
Allison G, Guest Services Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt, responded to this review

Hello Matthew B, You went into such detail and it is great to know you loved staying with us! We are all about that southern hospitality and helping everyone have a Legendary time in Nashville. We are very happy to hear that both Cameron and Amelia were able to give great recommendations and get your pre-game started! I now think...

Zanesville, Ohio
Reviewed 1 November 2016

The staff was nice, but were unable to offer a lot of advice about the area when asking about local places to visit. The rooms were average. We were there for a bachelorette party, and they were nice enough to give us a bucket of beer on the house. The value for the area was great. You were able to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bm102014
Allison G, Guest Services Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt, responded to this review

Greetings bm102014, Thank you for taking the time to leave this positive review of our Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt. I am very happy to hear that our team was able to help you all enjoy the bachelorette party, even provided a beer bucket. How fun! I am sorry that our team was unable to give you more insight about local...

Marietta, United States
Reviewed 31 October 2016

Truly the most genuinely friendly front desk staff I have ever dealt with. Hotel is in a great location for Vandy events, great access to the Gulch or just about anywhere in Nashville. Very comfortable bed and the plumber actually installed the shower head high enough where you could shower effectively. Almost revolutionary!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris N
Allison G, Guest Services Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt, responded to this review

We are very happy to see that our front desk staff was able to impress you with how friendly we all were. We love making sure everyone that comes to Nashville has a great time! It looks like you took full advantage of our amazing location, and we hope you got to catch a ride in our complimentary shuttle while...

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 31 October 2016

I have stayed at this hotel many times over the last four months. I have been very impressed with Magally Terry. She is always very pleasant and attentive. Even when she was in obvious pain from a back injury, she work through the pain and did an excellent job of making me and the other guests in restaurant feel welcomed....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BazBat3
Allison G, Guest Services Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share how positive all of your stays with us over the last four months have been! We will miss having you around, but take heart that we were able to make your working trips to Nashville a little bit brighter. I will be sure Magally sees your wonderful shout-out to her, she does...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 31 October 2016

My client held a small conference (100 people) in the hotel during the last week of October. The staff made sure that everything was in order from outstanding catering to comfortable conference room setup. Lauren G., Remoon, Steve, and Eric all made hosting the event in Nashville a breeze. Eric even offered his reading glasses to me when I mentioned...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DomAdm
Allison G, Guest Services Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt, responded to this review

Hello DomAdm, It is wonderful to hear that our Sales and Banquets team were able to impress you so completely. I will be sure to let all of them know of your kind words! We all strive to make sure every guest's stay (and event) is Legendary and it really looks like Lauren, Remoon, Steve and Eric all worked together...

Gadsden, Alabama
Reviewed 30 October 2016

From the help I received from Keisha in reservations to the Assistant General Manager Ryan Jorstad's personal interest in making sure we had the best room for our specific needs I am so impressed with the exceptional service and comfortable clean rooms. Our trip was a stressful one for a family member in Vanderbilt Hospital, so the courtesy by all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank S2368GUtracys
Allison G, Guest Services Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt, responded to this review

Greetings S2368GUtracys, Wow! It is amazing to hear of the wonderful service you received from all of the team at the Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt! I am so happy Keisha was so helpful, and Ryan took the time to make sure your stay was as simple and efficient as possible. They are both great team members, and thank you so...

Reviewed 29 October 2016

Awesome front desk staff. Free shuttle to/from Vandy. Super breakfast with delicious omelette. Expensive parking. Convenient location to restaurants and Vandy. Upcoming room decor upgrade will be great.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 996jillh
Allison G, Guest Services Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt, responded to this review

Dear 996jillh, Thank you for calling our front desk team Awesome! We have a great time and try to make all of our guests have a fantastic time while staying in Nashville! We are happy that you had such an amazing time, enjoying our location and the delicious omelets our chefs dish up! We would like to thank you for...

433 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (81)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (45)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (230)
Viewed
Amenities (22)
Viewed
Double Queen Room (34)
Viewed
King Room (39)
Viewed
King Room with Sofabed (38)
Viewed
King Room with Whirlpool (44)
Viewed
Pool (17)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
The Hotel (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (122)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (14)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (59)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nashville hotels
0.1 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt
0.4 km away
Hampton Inn Nashville / Vanderbilt
0.2 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville at Vanderbilt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Homewood Suites Nashville Vanderbilt
2.0 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Nashville Downtown / Convention Center
1.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Vanderbilt - Elliston Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in mid-town Nashville conveniently located off I-65/I-40 on Broadway Avenue. Within a short distance of our newly built hotel is Nashville's bustling downtown area, the famous Music Row, and both Belmont and Vanderbilt Universities. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt

Address: 1715 Broadway Avenue, Nashville, TN 37203-2709
Region: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Price Range: $192 - $460 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt 3*
Number of rooms: 194
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt Hotel Nashville
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Nashville
#3 Green Hotel in Nashville
#13 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#16 Family Hotel in Nashville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt staff and other travellers.
20 questions
Ask a question
Nashville, Tennessee
Lockport, NY
over a year ago
Knoxville, Tennessee
1 month ago
over a year ago

See all questions (20)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Corner rooms are huge”
 of 5 bubbles sumellor, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I would ask for third to fifth floor. It would be quiet but not too high.”
 of 5 bubbles slsmith077, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I don't think there was anything to look at/ so all views would be about the same.”
 of 5 bubbles terrybF7597CL, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Nothing was a distraction to our rest.”
 of 5 bubbles rdalitto, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The floor I was on was quite when it overlooked the main road, did not hear any traffic, rooms were very clean”
 of 5 bubbles ds0gg, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay