We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Days Inn Downtown-Nashville West Trinity Lane

PricelineUS$55*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$84*
US$55*
US$84*
US$55*
US$84*
US$55*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Days Inn Downtown-Nashville West Trinity Lane
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

369 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 365: English reviews
Start your review of Days Inn Downtown-Nashville West Trinity Lane
 Click to rate
Greeneville, TN
Reviewed 1 week ago

Building looked like it was about to fall down. Breakfast was only simple carbs, white bread, mini muffins and waffles, no hard boiled eggs or juice. Drains in sink and tub didn't work properly. Very disappointed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank akjody68
daysinnwesttrinity, Webmaster at Days Inn Downtown-Nashville West Trinity Lane, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thanks for being at the Days Inn, Downtown,Nashville. We are concerned with your review and observations. The hotel is under renovation and we are taking efforts to give maximum amenities to our guests. Your comment on the price shall be verified and justified. Any inconvenience during the stay is regretted. We assure a fine stay next time....

Portland, Oregon
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 11 March 2017

I wrote a previous review in when Jimmy was the manager, but he no longer works there and the property has been REMODELED. Since remodeling is still occurring, you can smell paint, but the clerks, especially Bobby (I think he is the knew manager), is great about accommodating the guest away from the fresh paint. Rooms are much more CLEAN....

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank hotelexpert317
About Hotel's Favourite Review
daysinnwesttrinity, Webmaster at Days Inn Downtown-Nashville West Trinity Lane, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your kind words about our staff and for noticing the many improvements we’ve made to the hotel. We’re involved in a continuous improvement process that is resulting in an increasingly nice experience for our guests. I’m glad you liked the breakfast too. I hope you will indeed stay with us again. We look forward to serving...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Rude staff, filthy rooms, putrid breakfast (rotten milk, etc), and generally just the epitome of "Roach Motel". The worst representation of a Days Inn I have ever had the misfortune of staying at. The owner had the audacity to blame ME for my discomfort when I complained about the room. I took about 75 pictures. They are ALL as bad...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Aaron G
daysinnwesttrinity, Webmaster at Days Inn Downtown-Nashville West Trinity Lane, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for choosing the Days Inn Downtown Nashville during your visit to our area. We appreciate you for the review and regret the experience however unlikely it may be. Our apologies for the bad experience. We take it very seriously towards improvement and shall investigate about it. The front office staff has been given intensive training to ensure...

Murfreesboro
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a great stay at this hotel, very close to downtown and our room was clean and comfortable, staff was courteous, will stay again for sure.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Narankrishna
daysinnwesttrinity, Webmaster at Days Inn Downtown-Nashville West Trinity Lane, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m so glad you will stay with us again. We’re pleased to provide clean, comfortable rooms . Staff was informed about the comment.. It’s a true pleasure to serve you. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

Oshawa, Canada
Reviewed 18 April 2017

I had reserved 2 rooms, the rooms were dirty,I had to ask them to clean it again! Bathrooms had mold around the shower/tub, the taps leaked badly so we couldn't sleep listening to running water, the toilets were dirty and the washing machine was in a parking spot on the parking lot! We were down for breakfast by 7-7:30 am...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank d_bunderwood
daysinnwesttrinity, Webmaster at Days Inn Downtown-Nashville West Trinity Lane, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m terribly sorry that we failed to meet your expectations in some ways despite our efforts to provide a great guest experience. We take real pride in this hotel and believe that pride shows in everything we do. I’m disappointed that we could not satisfy you, and I hope you will try us again...

Louisville, Kentucky
Reviewed 8 April 2017

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank R5448ABarthurb
daysinnwesttrinity, Webmaster at Days Inn Downtown-Nashville West Trinity Lane, responded to this review

Meridianville, Alabama
Reviewed 18 March 2017 via mobile

I rented two rooms here, the 13th thru 15th of this month...it was for myself, my friend and our 5 kids. At about midnight on the 13th going into 14th...the kids in room 228 (I was in the second room, 226, at the time) started itching and the called me. There were SEVERAL very much ALIVE bed bugs crawling all...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank cafoxxy1
daysinnwesttrinity, Webmaster at Days Inn Downtown-Nashville West Trinity Lane, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the review. Our goal is to provide a consistently superior guest experience, and your comments are very important to us. We rely on guests like you to tell us when we’re doing well and when we aren’t so we can get better. We have taken note of these comments and will monitor the situation to...

Reviewed 16 March 2017 via mobile

The hotel was pretty close to downtown. My group and I just took Uber's back and forth to downtown and worked out perfect instead of paying for parking. Just the hotel is dated big time and our original room wasn't the best with it being still dirty and spotted some dead bugs. Management gave us a better room with brand...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christopher S
daysinnwesttrinity, Webmaster at Days Inn Downtown-Nashville West Trinity Lane, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing the Days Inn during your recent visit. We are sorry that it wasn’t the pleasant experience as you expected. Thank you for giving us a review, it is very much appreciated. Upon receipt of your review, the cleaning and maintenance staff has been instructed to check the amenities and hygiene level and to ensure...

Memphis, Tennessee
Reviewed 17 February 2017

During our annual family reunion,THE NASHVILLE GIRLS, booked the family at this dump and from the beginning it was the worst nightmare I ever had.The shower was filthy and the room appeared clean but I saw a used hypodermic needle behind the nightstand. To top things off only ONE towel was in the room and was told they were out....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank u812haha
daysinnwesttrinity, Webmaster at Days Inn Downtown-Nashville West Trinity Lane, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments.I am glad that you find our room clean. I’m sorry that you find the needle in the room and that there were other service lapses. We take real pride in providing the best possible customer service, but we clearly failed you this time. I hope you will give us another chance to impress you...

Douglasville, Georgia
Reviewed 8 February 2017

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 570chantall
daysinnwesttrinity, Webmaster at Days Inn Downtown-Nashville West Trinity Lane, responded to this review

88 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (80)
Viewed
Room/Suite (37)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nashville hotels
3.1 km away
Knights Inn Nashville Downtown
0.7 km away
Red Roof Inn Nashville - Music City
15.0 km away
Americas Best Value Inn Nashville/South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Regency Inn and Suites
Regency Inn and Suites
#115 of 154 in Nashville
35 reviews
3.8 km away
Sleep Inn Nashville
Sleep Inn Nashville
#81 of 154 in Nashville
336 reviews
13.1 km away
Red Roof Inn Nashville Fairgrounds
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Days Inn Downtown-Nashville West Trinity Lane

Address: 1400 Brick Church Pike, Nashville, TN 37207-5040
Region: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Price Range: $82 - $157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Downtown-Nashville West Trinity Lane 2*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Days Inn Downtown-Nashville West Trinity Lane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Downtown/Nashville/West Trinity Lane Hotel Nashville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Days Inn Downtown-Nashville West Trinity Lane staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Downtown-Nashville West Trinity Lane staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Our room was floor level we found good room”
  • great sized Room very comfortable
  • great size room with 2 queen beds and fridge and coffee maker
glitter88, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Just don't waste your money here.”
hotelexpert317, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Try to get a room on first floor so you can park in front of your door.Two floors no elevator.”
ronho520, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Not safe for anyone.”
B6697SJmaryw, 17 Sep 2016 | Read review
“great wifi”
aaronr697, 18 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$55* /night
View Deal
Hotwire.comUS$55
Orbitz.comUS$55
HotelQuicklyUS$84
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates