We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Travelodge - Nashville TN

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Travelodge - Nashville TN
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

144 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 142: English reviews
Manhattan, New York, United States
Reviewed 27 October 2016

Room was dirty. There was one car parked outside our room that was smashed up. And another that looked as though it had recently been set on fire. It stank and we found cockroaches. Seriously you would be better off sleeping in your car. We had no choice but to leave in the middle of the night.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shaun S
Nashville, Indiana
Reviewed 23 October 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank joeldQ7125WX
Portage
Reviewed 22 October 2016

Dirty, noisy, shady. Pretty sure that illegal stuff was going on. Couldn't sleep- took 30 minutes to check in after arriving with reservations. You get what you pay for.. Left before stay was up.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jennifercV5249LX
Boca Raton, Florida
Reviewed 11 October 2016

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank hawkeyefan380
Paducah, Kentucky
Reviewed 11 October 2016

Room had trash all over it. Looked like McDonald's emptied their trash there! Only clean thing was the sheets. Bathroom terrible. Non smoking room but I was told I could smoke in it. Would not even take my suitcase in. I can't believe Wyndham owns this dump. It needs to be condemned!!!!!! Drug central. The tv did not work right...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank weiz430
Reviewed 9 October 2016 via mobile

I always thought Travelodge ran a chain of pretty reasonable hotels, which is why l booked this place but how they can put their name to this one amazes me. First impressions reminded me of Beirut. But l will try to remain positive. So lets start with the good points: Bed pretty good; shower and bathroom good; good a/c; close...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dave K
ahmed d, Manager at Travelodge - Nashville TN, responded to this review

Thanks Dave, We are re-innovating our rooms with new furniture's, new TV's & new interiors & look. Which would be done probably by November end. We promise you won't have any scope of complaint in your next visit.

Chattanooga, Tennessee
Reviewed 9 October 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 172shocked
Biloxi, Mississippi
Reviewed 7 October 2016

I booked this room for my boyfriend. We are in the process of moving out to Nashville. He arrived and was given a dirty room with no sheets on the bed. They moved him to another room where the cable was not working. He had to call them twice before they would respond to this issue. They moved him once...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank chunkymunkey2016
Reviewed 6 October 2016 via mobile

Checked in on Oct 4, checked out on Oct 4. First room had flies and roaches. The cops pulled in 2 minutes after I did. Second room had roaches on the pillow and hair on the towel. No bed bugs though. Would not recommend any single females go there. Run down looking motel in a run down looking neighborhood.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sarah L
ahmed d, Manager at Travelodge - Nashville TN, responded to this review

Thanks Sara. We assure that we don't have roaches as we have monthly pest control done & they provide service, as per them we don't have roaches in hotel. Most of our rooms are non smoking & people smoke outside the room with door open and that might be reason for getting flies. We assure you we try to provide...

Reviewed 3 October 2016

No frills, close to everything, would definitely stay here again. Staff very nice and warm, rooms clean and beds very comfortable. I like the fact that this motel was close to everything that I needed and didn't cost me an arm and a leg

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Danielle R
ahmed d, Manager at Travelodge - Nashville TN, responded to this review

Thanks Daniel for your review. We really appreciate you choosing our hotel for your stay & would like to visit again. It would be nice to see you again.

36 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nashville hotels
0.6 km away
Somatel Nashville Airport
Somatel Nashville Airport
#115 of 156 in Nashville
55 reviews
0.1 km away
Americas Best Value Inn Nashville/South
5.5 km away
Red Roof Inn Nashville Fairgrounds
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.3 km away
Motel 6 Nashville - Airport
Motel 6 Nashville - Airport
#112 of 156 in Nashville
65 reviews
18.8 km away
Super 8 Nashville West
Super 8 Nashville West
#94 of 156 in Nashville
207 reviews
7.4 km away
Super 8 Nashville Airport Music City Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Travelodge motel Nashville tn ... more   less 

Additional Information about Travelodge - Nashville TN

Address: 95 Wallace Rd, Nashville, TN 37211-4609 (Formerly Motel 6 Nashville South)
Region: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Price Range: $102 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge - Nashville TN 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Travelodge - Nashville TN reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Nashville South Hotel Nashville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge - Nashville TN staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Travelodge - Nashville TN staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Make sure its been refurbished”
 of 5 bubbles Pictureseer, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Only tip is that do not stay here”
 of 5 bubbles rahult872, 4 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay at this motel!”
 of 5 bubbles LibbyL78, 16 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Great deal.lots of room”
 of 5 bubbles chrisc169, 16 Dec 2014 | Read review
“pick another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles cinaberry, 28 Nov 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay