We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt

Save
Share
1800 Division St, Nashville, TN 37203-2704
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
2 people are viewing this hotel
Hotel direct offer!Price Match Guarantee
Booking.com
US$199
View deal
Free cancellation until 25/10/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
US$199
View deal
Free cancellation until 25/10/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
ZenHotels.com
US$201
US$192
View deal
SAVE US$9
Home2.comUS$199
FindHotelUS$199
Trip.comUS$201
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (130)
Room & Suite (199)
Videos (1)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 27/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt
Updated 27/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#52 of 206 hotels in Nashville
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
GreenLeaders GreenPartner
Welcome to Home2 Suites by Hilton® Nashville Vanderbilt. This convenient home away from home is ideal for budget-conscious business and leisure travelers in Nashville. Whether you're here for a short-term or extended stay, corporate housing or a visit to the local campus, Home2 Suites by Hilton® Nashville Vanderbilt is perfectly suited to your needs. Our contemporary hotel sets you mere minutes from popular ‘Music City’ attractions including the world famous, Country Music Hall of Fame and the Ryman Auditorium. You’re also within walking distance of the Parthenon, a full-scale replica of the original Athenian Greek Temple. Corporate travelers will appreciate our close proximity to local corporations, as well as both Belmont and Vanderbilt Universities.Relax in one of spacious studio or one-bedroom suites and feel at home. Every stylish suite within this Nashville Vanderbilt hotel features movable furniture, plenty of storage, living area with sofa bed and a fully equipped kitchen. Stay connected with free Wi-Fi and an iHome clock radio. Enjoy a free breakfast at our Inspired Table™. For your convenience, we also offer wireless printing from your laptop or smart phone. Pack the leash because Home2™ is your pet’s home too. Pick up snacks and travel essentials from HOME2 MKT®, our 24/7 on-site market, or put a new spin on multitasking at Spin2 Cycle, where you can run on a treadmill while you run a load of laundry.
Read more
Room & Suite (199)199
Full view
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Highchairs available
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Free shuttle or taxi services
Business Centre with Internet Access
Paid private parking on-site
Wifi
Breakfast buffet
Kid-friendly buffet
Shuttle bus service
Photo copier / fax In business centre
Baggage storage
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Interconnected rooms available
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Kitchenette
Dishwasher
Microwave
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
Hotel links
Special Offer:Price Match Guarantee
1829Reviews32Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,138
  • 399
  • 146
  • 88
  • 58
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Screw you Hilton wrote a review Mar 2021
1 contribution
I got there and realized I couldn’t park there because I was pulling a trailer. I walked in saying I needed to cancel my reservation because I couldn’t park. They wouldn’t refund me my money! TRASH! Makes you wonder how they sleep at night doing that to people
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Justin Byler, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt
Responded 4 weeks ago
kirkg234, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are located in a downtown area and we do not have parking for oversized vehicles and trailers. Sincerely,
Read more
Kelly U wrote a review Oct 2020
Polk City, United States1 contribution
Hotel's Favourite
We took our son to visit Belmont University, and could not have been more pleased with our stay at Home@ Suites. They were very kind and receptive; any front desk requests were fulfilled in a timely and friendly manner. Although breakfast was limited due to Covid, it was still good, with both cold and prewrapped heated up options. Best part was the free shuttle (within 3 miles of the hotel). Always very prompt and customer friendly, we were able to get everywhere we needed to be (college visit and 'recreational' activities as well) at no additional charge in a clean, comfortable ride. We will stay here again!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Jaretta Engleman, Guest Services / Front Office at Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt
Responded 26 Oct 2020
We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us and appreciate your recognition of our teams efforts to ensure our guests have clean and comfortable accommodations! It is our goal with each guest to provide a memorable experience and the desire to return to property and I am thrilled to see that it looks like we were able to accomplish that with your stay. We hope to see your throughout your son's time at Belmont and any other time you visit the Music City.
Read more
MediaDocs2 wrote a review Dec 2020
12 contributions2 helpful votes
Plus side: Decent room, functional modest kitchen (microwave, refrigerator, dishes). Portable cooktop may be available on request. Breakfast variety better than Covid average. Cons: Noisy patrons, Parking was awkward and expensive, not included in the room rate!!! Entrance to Home 2 Suites from the garage was dark and not well marked. Garage shared with Hilton Garden Inn. Terrible luggage trolleys!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Kirsten Groves, Sales at Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt
Responded 17 Dec 2020
Thank you for your feedback. We strive to provide clean and comfortable accommodations to all of our guests, so we are very pleased that we were able to accomplish that. As for the parking, I do apologize that your were unaware of the parking fee, however in an effort to ensure all of our guests are aware of any additional charges they may incur while staying at our hotel, we have the rates on our hotel site as well as all other online booking channels and displayed on property as well. Should your travels bring you back to Nashville, we encourage you to book directly and take advantage of a package that includes parking in your rate. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Read more
jabshier1 wrote a review Nov 2020
Rogers, Arkansas47 contributions15 helpful votes
The staff was friendly and welcoming. When I got my room number, they apologetically stated that it was the only room left. I understand that not all rooms are the same, but if this one is known to be less desirable, then shouldn't it be discounted? I paid the same rate as the nice and quiet rooms on the upper floors. My room, the only room on the first floor, is next to the lobby. I awoke to the sounds of inebriated women screaming at each other in the lobby about 1:00 am. I awoke again about 2:30 am when somebody knocked on my door and then ran away. I attribute most of this annoyance to the location of the room. Also, my room had not a single trash can, so I am sorry to the housekeeper who had to pick up my trash from the floor. On a positive note, I had a decent warm breakfast and a pretty good cup of coffee the next morning. Also, because this is Nashville, you pay a parking fee additional to the hotel whether self-parking or valet. The location is good. You can walk to downtown attractions.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Jaretta Engleman, Guest Services / Front Office at Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt
Responded 21 Nov 2020
Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback. I do apologize that you were not satisfied with the room that you booked. We strive to provide clean and comfortable and quiet accommodations. We are terribly sorry that there were some disturbances during your stay and we do enforce quiet hours so that one guest is not being disturbed by another. We hope that we can welcome you back to our property in the future to restore your confidence in out brand as well as in our hotel.
Read more
TravelChic4469 wrote a review Oct 2020
Terre Haute, Indiana400 contributions109 helpful votes
Stayed here for a weekend trip to Nashville with friends. Room was clean, beds were ok but not fantastic. No daily housekeeping because of COVID but that was no biggie. Very few breakfast items - 2 things you microwaved or cold cereal and it was recommended that you bring them to your room. If this continues I wish they would consider putting pre-bagged bread and bagels on the bar and adding inexpensive toasters in the rooms. Even a pre packaged muffin would have been good.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Jaretta Engleman, Guest Services / Front Office at Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt
Responded 26 Oct 2020
Thank you for your valued feedback. Our goal is to exceed your expectations by delivering outstanding service. I am disappointed we were not able to achieve this goal especially with regard to breakfast items and would appreciate the opportunity to speak with you further. Should you have the time, please contact me at 615-254-2170 so that we can help restore your confidence in returning to our hotel. Your comments are valued as is your loyalty and we look forward to the opportunity to speak with you.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$119 - US$347 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesTennesseeDavidson CountyNashville
NUMBER OF ROOMS
119
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt
Which popular attractions are close to Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt?
Nearby attractions include Nashville Party Barge (0.3 km), RCA Studio B (0.2 km), and The Rabbit Hole VR (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a fitness centre.
Which room amenities are available at Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking on-site, and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt?
Conveniently located restaurants include Hattie B's Hot Chicken, The Patterson House, and Midtown Cafe.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Belmont Mansion (1.8 km), Marathon Village (1.4 km), and Fort Negley Park and Visitors Center (2.0 km).