We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown

Show Prices
#33 of 154 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,612 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,583: English reviews
massapequa, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Even thought the hotel is in the construction expansion process it did not in any way hinder our stay. As usual, the staff at the front desk are more than accommodating, pleasant, and helpful. Room was always clean every day. Beds and pillows were wonderful. We love staying here since it is right in the heart of Nashville and walking...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank anthonysV3493UZ
Michael M, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown, responded to this review

Excellent feedback! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your most recent stay with us, and we hope to see you again soon!

Palm Springs
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This Hampton Inn was in a fantastic location...perfect place to stay in Nashville if you are going to any event at the arena where the Predators play. However, the hotel was under renovations and a mess. Construction workers used the elevators so you had to wait forever, construction began at 7:00 AM and went until 6:00 PM with pounding, banging...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lisa Marie M
Michael M, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sending us your feedback. We apologize for the inconvenience of the construction during your stay. Our phase one room renovation is complete and phase two renovation should not be a significant impact on our guests. We also apologize about the incident concerning your bus tour. Our front desk staff is usually very competent about arranging...

Stone Mountain, Georgia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Room was very over priced for a weekend stay in Nashville but need room close to the downtown area. Construction on property but did not affect me..... room was updated. Nice . Breakfast and snacks throughout day was very good..... would stay here again but not at the price I was charged. Very convenient. Staff was very friendly and Valet...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Linda P
Michael M, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown, responded to this review

Great feedback! We are so pleased to hear of your most recent stay with us. We are glade that you enjoyed our complementary breakfast and evening snacks. We greatly appreciate your business and hope to see you again!

boxford, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

If the construction was not going it would ave been great. The hotel was clean and very nice/modern. The breakfast was delicious. The staff could have been in a better mood. Would stay again once the construction is complete.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 829jennifero
Michael M, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to send us your feedback. We sincerely apologize for the attitude of our staff. We will definitely look into your observation. We greatly appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon!

Indianapolis, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Complete war zone. Loud and not relaxing. Check in staff seemed overwhelmed. Parking due to construction was very challenging. Even valet was very backed up. You can find other properties without the construction mess in downtown Nashville.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jamesnR2439YU
Michael M, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to send us your feedback. We'd like to sincerely apologize for not living up to your expectations. Phase one of our construction(room renovations) is just about complete. Phase two(room construction) does not impact our guest as significant as phase one. We truly value your business and hope to see you again.

Lodi, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have not had the best of experience. I had a horrible experience post check out and several times during my stay the fire alarm went off due to construction. This was at all hours, morning, noon and in the middle of the night (2am). I was there for business and I didn't help that there was ongoing construction that...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank C8413XXchristinac
Michael M, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to send us your feedback. We sincerely apologize for the construction related inconveniences you encounter during your stay. Our phase one room renovation are now completed. we would love to have the opportunity to accommodate you again during your next business trip to Nashville. We know that you will have a more...

Roseville, CA
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I am a Hilton Diamond member on his 4th night of of a 4 night stay at the Hampton Inn Downtown Nashville. This has been by far the worst hotel experience of my life. My room has not been cleaned once. (I did have the do not disturb sign on after my first night but they did not clean on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pbloomberg
Michael M, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We certainly apologize for not living up to your expectations. Unfortunately we were completing our phase one construction project doing your stay. That said, this does not justify not receiving room refreshment service and we again, certainly apologize for that. We do upgrade our valued Diamond members when the upgrades are available. Unfortunately, we did...

LaFayette, Georgia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great location for Country Music Hall of Fame and Johnny Cash Museum. They have candy at the desk all day and complimentary bottled which is great when doing a lot of walking. Complimentary afternoon snack as well as breakfast.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Elsa M
Wausau, Wisconsin
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The rooms were great. Very clean and well appointed. Everything has been remodeled. The location is great and there are many places to walk nearby. The Convention Center and Broadway St is an easy walk. But what made the stay awesome was the great staff! So friendly and helpful! Shout outs to Kelley, James, Justin, and Azat from one of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank carolyn966
Lockport, Illinois
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

2nd time here. Jackhammers started pretty early in the morning. Toilet had a leak. It's been a couple days, and I'm still waiting for a call back from someone about my jacket left in the closet. Great cookies! Great location.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank michellemZ3313XA

491 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (168)
Viewed
Room/Suite (47)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (76)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (276)
Viewed
Amenities (50)
Viewed
Double Queen Studio Suite (48)
Viewed
King Studio Suite (49)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
Standard Double Queen Room (38)
Viewed
Standard King Room (38)
Viewed
The Hotel (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (47)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nashville hotels
Downtown Nashville
Courtyard Nashville Downtown
Courtyard Nashville Downtown
#42 of 154 in Nashville
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Nashville
Renaissance Nashville Hotel
Renaissance Nashville Hotel
#12 of 154 in Nashville
2,648 reviews
Downtown Nashville
Sheraton Grand Nashville Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville Downtown is located across the street from the Country Music Hall of Fame and just blocks from the Music City Center, live music on Broadway, and events at Bridgestone Arena. Our hotel offers complimentary breakfast, complimentary internet, and a convenient location close to everything Nashville has to offer! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown

Address: 310 4th Avenue South, Nashville, TN 37201-2210
Region: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Price Range: $324 - $705 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 154
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Nashville - Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown Hotel Nashville
Hampton Inn Nashville
Nashville Hampton Inn
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Nashville
#15 Business Hotel in Nashville
#15 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown staff and other travellers.
31 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (31)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Good location to downtown; easy walk to most shops, restaurants, and attractions.”
620marilynn, 27 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Maybe request one that's been remodeled.”
hjg33, 13 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a higher floor room away from the construction/demolition next door and in a room that has already been updated.”
Elizabeth32724, 29 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Insist on a non-ADA compliant room if you do not need it”
csmolka, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Higher floors and those on the east side of hotel are probable quieter”
BandBama, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5