We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Red Roof Inn Nashville Fairgrounds

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Nashville Fairgrounds
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

203 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Red Roof Inn Nashville Fairgrounds
See the most recent reviews
Showing 195: English reviews
Minooka, Illinois
Reviewed 3 February 2015

Needed a quick cheap place to stay at the last minute. Very friendly office staff helped me get a room. Room was older and wallpaper peeling with an old box tv, but the bed was very comfortable and it was a clean room. Definitely no frills but served purpose for a good rest.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Brentjm2015
RedRoof1, Manager at Red Roof Inn Nashville Fairgrounds, responded to this review

We appreciate your feedback about your recent experience in our hotel. We appreciate that you have taken the time to let us know how you perceived our accommodations. We hope to see you again and that you'll finally be truly impressed with our improvements. Thank you again for your review!

Reviewed 20 January 2015

This is by far one of the greatest hotels I've been to in Nashville. It was extremely clean and cozy. The staff was amazing with great customer service and I would recommend this hotel to anybody staying in Nashville.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sherikahunter
RedRoof1, Manager at Red Roof Inn Nashville Fairgrounds, responded to this review

We are overjoyed to discover the positive impression we made with our service and hospitality. It means so much to us to hear of the success of our staff efforts to provide a comfortable and accommodating experience. We hope that your next visit will be another five star experience.

Reviewed 18 January 2015 via mobile

We were in a renovated room, which was fine. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable, the pillows were still old and flat though. We had a room at the back of the hotel which was a little loud but not much of an imposition. What killed our visit to this hotel was the staff. The main issue...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tiffany S
RedRoof1, Manager at Red Roof Inn Nashville Fairgrounds, responded to this review

I am sorry for any rudeness or insult that you encountered with this situation and I assure you that your comments have been addressed with our entire staff and management team to ensure that no similar incident occurs in the future. It is through feedback like yours that we are able to quickly address housekeeping, maintenance, and staff courtesy issues....

Reviewed 22 November 2014 via mobile

Never again would we stay here. We booked(paid more) a nonsmoking room and when entering the room I could not breath. They said little, sprayed a little air freshener.. no other room was available. The sink would not drain. The place was dirty... old, little has been invested in this place in years. We left after one night (booked for...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank TrailBlz
RedRoof1, Manager at Red Roof Inn Nashville Fairgrounds, responded to this review

I regret to read that you found this experience to be so unsatisfactory due to issues which should have been promptly attended to. I am very sorry to hear that you encountered such unusual circumstances and inconveniences during your most recent experience with us. I hope you'll accept our sincere apologies for the lapse in service and convenience that you...

Newton, New Jersey
Reviewed 10 November 2014 via mobile

For the money it's a great hotel and you can bring your dog. About 6 miles from downtown, very easy drive. Staff is great, our room was a renovated room and it was very comfortable. The only near by restaurant is Waffle House but there's several restaurants that will deliver. If you want a basic inexpensive place to just sleep...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jackiesrich
RedRoof1, Manager at Red Roof Inn Nashville Fairgrounds, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and to acknowledge the efforts of our hardworking staff to be as friendly and helpful. It means a lot to hear from guests who are satisfied with all of our services and amenities. We are glad your stay was comfortable and we look forward to your next visit!

Reviewed 9 November 2014 via mobile

Had a renovated room. It was clean and comfortable. New flat screen TV. No frig, don't know if they rooms with frig. From reviews I've read, you should request a renovated room. I can't attest to the quality of non-renovated rooms. This is right next the the freeway on one side, the other an industrial building. It's not a scenic...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank illini8484 .
RedRoof1, Manager at Red Roof Inn Nashville Fairgrounds, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write this review and share your experience. It is so rewarding to hear that we were able to provide a clean and comfortable experience. It means a lot to hear from guests who are satisfied with all of our services and amenities. Your comments and suggestions will help us to recognize our strengths...

Reviewed 5 November 2014 via mobile

This was the worst place we have ever stayed! Wall paper coming off the walls, handle on toilet broken, says they had flat screen TV, no they did not. In fact the TV in my son's room was broken on the back, his Thermaltake was broken. The stopper for the tub was gone. There were holes in the railing outside....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Janet C
RedRoof1, Manager at Red Roof Inn Nashville Fairgrounds, responded to this review

It is disheartening to learn that you did not enjoy your stay and that the room was not properly and thoroughly cleaned and maintained according to the high standards of our housekeeping and maintenance staff. It is of the highest importance that things like this are not missed by our staff and mistakes like this should never be overlooked. It...

Grapevine, Texas
Reviewed 3 November 2014

The room I stayed in just felt gross and dingy. I found a used washcloth still hanging in the shower, and the bathtub had rusty looking stains. There were stains on the walls and dying bugs in the bathroom. I would not walk barefoot or touch the comforter. Unfortunately I was traveling with a group on business so I didn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LiveLoveBlend
RedRoof1, Manager at Red Roof Inn Nashville Fairgrounds, responded to this review

It is disheartening to learn that you did not enjoy your stay and that the room was not properly and thoroughly cleaned and maintained according to the high standards of our housekeeping and maintenance staff. Our housekeeping staff is held to a very high standard and we appreciate that you've informed us of a need to address housekeeping policies and...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 19 October 2014

We got a renovated room which was very clean and well kept. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The location was very convenient for us and though it is very near the highway there was no traffic noise in the room. Very glad we stayed here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tariq F
RedRoof1, Manager at Red Roof Inn Nashville Fairgrounds, responded to this review

It is wonderful to hear of the great impression we made with our amenities and services. We are also very happy that you found our location to be convenient. We are so glad that your stay was peaceful and we look forward to seeing you again!

Reviewed 8 October 2014

This place was so cheap, and after reading reviews I was nervous to try it out, but I saw where they recently renovated and some had some luck with those rooms. I requested a renovated room and got room 313. It was clean. That's really all I cared about. It had wood floors so I didn't have to worry about...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laurel G
RedRoof1, Manager at Red Roof Inn Nashville Fairgrounds, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your compliments, rating, and review of our high housekeeping and cleanliness standards. It means a lot to hear from guests who are satisfied with all of our services and amenities. Your satisfaction and enjoyment are very important to us. We appreciate that you have taken the time to let us know how you perceived our...

38 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nashville
5.5 km away
Americas Best Value Inn Nashville/South
10.7 km away
Red Roof PLUS+ Nashville Airport
13.8 km away
Red Roof Inn Nashville - Music City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.5 km away
Super 8 Nashville West
Super 8 Nashville West
#94 of 154 in Nashville
221 reviews
14.2 km away
Sleep Inn Nashville Airport
Sleep Inn Nashville Airport
#79 of 154 in Nashville
303 reviews
7.2 km away
Candlewood Suites Nashville Brentwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Only 6 miles south of downtown Nashville off of Interstate-65, the newly renovated non-smoking Red Roof Nashville Fairgrounds is within 3 miles of 100 Oaks Mall, Southern Hills Hospital, and the Fairgrounds. Within a 10-15 minute drive of the hotel are Lipscomb University, Greer Stadium, Bridgestone Arena home of the Nashville Predators, LP Field, Vanderbilt University, Belmont University, The Mall at Green Hills, Cheekwood Botanical Garden and Museum of Art, Tennessee State University, Opry Mills Mall and Grand Ole Opry. When you check in, check out the fantastic new amenities in our NextGen ® design rooms! The rooms at this non-smoking hotel feature new, comfy Rest Suite beds by Serta, plush high-end bedding, new modern design flooring, comfortable new seating and a large, flat screen TV with over 140 HD channels. All rooms offer free WiFi and select rooms offer microwave & refrigerator (a nominal fee may apply; please inquire). This location now offers a new business center available to guests. Experience our coffeehouse-style coffee & tea. This Non-Smoking Red Roof Nashville Fairground has an elevator. One well-behaved family pet per room is welcome. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Nashville Fairgrounds

Address: 4271 Sidco Dr, Nashville, TN 37204-4507
Region: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Price Range: $124 - $202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Nashville Fairgrounds 2*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Red Roof Inn, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn Nashville Fairgrounds reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Nashville
Nashville Red Roof Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Roof Inn Nashville Fairgrounds staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn Nashville Fairgrounds staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“King bed has NO coffee maker, blow dryer, or microwave”
357elizabethl, 11 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Top floor facing the street so you can see your car”
berniOhio, 25 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room on the back away from the train yard. You can hear the interstate noise but not as bad.”
cheryllsr, 11 May 2016 | Read review
“First floor most accessible, but I believe there is an elevator.”
tnknitter, 11 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Not in a quiet area so be prepared for traffic and steel mill noise. This is a non smoking motel which was the selling point for me.”
lormel27, 30 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5