We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Millennium Maxwell House Nashville

Booking.comUS$107*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$217*
US$107*
US$186*
US$217*
US$107*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Professional photos
Millennium Maxwell House Nashville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,811 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,774: English reviews
Start your review of Millennium Maxwell House Nashville
 Click to rate
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

It all started when we had to wait almost 2hrs to check-in (we arrived at 4pm) & even then the room wasn't ready so we got a supposed 'upgrade' (which meant our room had a microwave). The room was old, the pillows were horrible and the pressure from the shower went from dribbling cold to high-pressure scalding hot. We didn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kristendeamer
Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Run down and old!!!! So what that this is around 2 miles from downtown is this a excuse not to remodel and update ? Why do you allow smoking at the pool? If you are in need of just a bed and a dirty shower this is your place!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SunsetColorado
Williamsville, Illinois
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Reading reviews from another site (after we booked a non-refundable room) scared us...so much that I even packed my own sheets and towels, just in case. When we arrived, we were pleasantly surprised. Our room was clean, and believe me, I checked for everything before I set my stuff down. It is obvious the hotel is in need of updates...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan B
Chattanooga, Tennessee, United States
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We loved this place, it was nice and clean... there was a bar/restaurant available as well as great delivery close by. We LOVED the pool and the pool area is really nice/well kept with plenty of clean towels and chairs and umbrellas. The room was clean and had a nice comfortable bed. The tv had a great option of cable...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mandi A
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I booked this hotel on an express deal through Priceline. The hotel itself is a little bit away from the central street in Nashville but the hotel do offer a complimentary shuttle which is good. The staff and breakfast were nice but the hotel overall needs to be updated. Everything was clean and what we needed for the night but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Crabcakeahoy
Management response:

Greetings from Nashville: Thank you so much for the feedback and the kind comments! We do strive to provide complimentary services such as transportation to Downtown Nashville, Airport and area restuarnts to provide additional value for our guest. So glad you enjoyed those services. We are in the middle of property improvements and hope you come back to see us...

Madison, WI
Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is OK. Not great, not bad. It was rated as a four star hotel and I would say it is definitely overrated. I would give it a 2.5 star rating, personally. That said, it was reasonably quiet and the staff was pretty friendly and helpful. I got there over an hour after the check-in time and they didn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TripsMadison
Management response:

Greetings from Maxwell House Hotel: We would like to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and share your recent experience with us and the Trip Advisor Community. I am so sorry you had such a disappointing stay. I did want to share with you we have new leadership at the Maxwell House that started May 8,...

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

we stayed at this Hotel for 3 nights in April - pre booked on a bed and Breakfast basis. The hotel was fine the room decent and the staff ok. However when we checked out we were informed that there was a bill for our breakfasts. I explained that we had booked on a Bed and Breakfast basis and so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David V
Management response:

Hello David: We would like to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and share your recent experience with us and the Trip Advisor Community. I am so sorry you had such a disappointing stay. I will have some reach out to you immediately to resolve this issue. I hope you will give us another opportunity. We...

Grand Rapids, Michigan
Reviewed 1 week ago

We used a discount booking site for an "express deal" for a "downtown-metrocenter area" hotel on our way down that same day. Well, downtown and MetroCenter aren't really one in the same. It's a good 10 minutes from downtown! Luckily we were able to hop on the shuttle to go downtown that night, and used an Uber to get back...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jables460
Management response:

Greetings from Maxwell House Hotel: We would like to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and share your recent experience with us and the Trip Advisor Community. I am so sorry you had such a disappointing stay. We did have a water pipe that did break and can not tell you enough how bad we feel...

Winston Salem, North Carolina
Reviewed 1 week ago

I have stayed here several times and have no complaints. This is not a luxury hotel, but the price is reasonable and the location is fairly convenient. The shuttle service helped me out tremendously, since I am a single female and usually travel alone. My room was clean and comfortable, and I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone who...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Justweenus2016
Management response:

Thank you so much for the kind comments! We are in the middle of property improvements and hope you come back to see us soon! Cheers, Cindy Draws Director of Sales and Marketing T +1 615.313.1363 | M +1 703.304.5398 | F +1 615.456.7890 | E cindy.draws@millenniumhotels.com Millennium Maxwell House Hotel 2025 Rosa L. Parks Blvd., Nashville, TN 37228

Belle Harbor, New York
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I should have checked in at a motel 6. I Waited for a shuttle for over 45 minutes in the rain. No communication between the drivers and front desk. I Woke up to no running hot water. The hotel is antiquated and the only thing that is modern is the keurig coffee maker in the room. The rooms stunk. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian G
Management response:

Hello Brian: We appreciate you taking the time to inform us about your recent stay with us. On be half of our team my sincere apologies that we failed you in providing an excellent experience during your stay. We currently in the process of some property updates and hope you give us another try. Thank you for your business and...

342 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (319)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (32)
Viewed
View from Room (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (99)
Viewed
Bathroom (43)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Other (113)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nashville hotels
10.3 km away
Hotel Preston
Hotel Preston
#68 of 154 in Nashville
2,366 reviews
10.3 km away
Club-Hotel Nashville Inn & Suites
0.5 km away
SpringHill Suites Nashville MetroCenter
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
Clarion Hotel Nashville Downtown - Stadium
0.2 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Nashville MetroCenter
11.6 km away
Sheraton Music City Hotel
Sheraton Music City Hotel
#50 of 154 in Nashville
1,648 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Stay at Millennium Maxwell House Hotel Nashville, where music reigns supreme. Close to everything Nashville! We’re ideally located near the Country Music Hall of Fame, Bridgestone Arena, Germantown, Nissan Stadium, Music City Center, less than 2 miles to Downtown Nashville and Nashville International Airport is 15 minute drive. Our 287 spacious guest rooms feature unique, music-themed decor, Serta Perfect Sleeper, flat screen television and Enseo in room entertainment and High Speed Internet.Enseois a Dish Network® systems integrator offerings 82 HD channel lineups and over-The-Top content and entertainment solution whereby guests can access their personal streaming video and audio accounts directly from the hotel in-room TV.Guest can accessPandora®, HuluPlus®, YouTube®, Crackle®,and more. In room Krieg coffee makers featuring: Maxwell House Coffee. Rooms and Suites have views Downtown Nashville or rolling Tennessee hills in the distance. Located on our preferred floor, Millennium Club guest rooms offer upgraded bath amenities and free bottled water. Additionally, Club guests have complimentary Country Breakfast Buffet in Pralines' Restaurant. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Millennium Maxwell House Nashville

Address: 2025 Rosa L. Parks Blvd, Nashville, TN 37228-1505
Region: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Price Range: $168 - $519 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Millennium Maxwell House Nashville 3.5*
Number of rooms: 287
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with World Independent Hotel Promotion, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Millennium Maxwell House Nashville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Millennium Maxwell House Nashville Hotel Nashville
Millennium Maxwell Hotel Nashville
Millennium Maxwell Nashville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Millennium Maxwell House Nashville staff and other travellers.
21 questions
Ask a question
Missouri
over a year ago

I booked this room thru hotwire....check in went smooth but after that it was all down hill. My room smelt and the pillows were the worst. Saying the room was basic at best is kind. Wanted to order room service but they don't make it easy with no menu in your room. After spending close to 70 dollars on take out, I returned to the hotel to go to my room and the elevator breaks. After being trapped on the elevator for close to 20 min(can u believe it was Friday13) the doors finally open and a hotel employee tried to force us to stay on the broken elevator claiming "if we try to walk of the elevator and it drops we could be hurt"...so what would have happened, if we stayed on the broken elevator, waiting on a nonexistent repair man and it dropped?!?!Needless to say I had to fight for my life and push past the employee. Then walk up and down 5 flights just to get some cutlery, because I was to shaken to use the broken elevator again. Front desk did NOTHING when I tried to tell them about my concerns and even implyed the people on the elevator were responsible. My food was cold by the time I got back to it. So I went to sleep. Woke up to try for some coffee and found out I couldn't EVEN get a complimentary cup of coffee....had to endure the nauseating stench of vomit on the elevator ride back to my room, Someone had vomited and clearly it hasn't been cleaned up just to get to my room and the key isn't working. I do staycations 2x a month. I've stayed at almost every relevant hotel in Nashville, this was my first experience at the Maxwell Milliniem Hotel and it was SORELY DISAPPOINTING!!! For close to 300$ they should be ashamed. My question is where is the accountibility??

over a year ago
Plano, Illinois

See all questions (21)

Questions? Get answers from Millennium Maxwell House Nashville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The view of the pool/wooded area beyond is lovely from the higher floors”
MandiA_13, 18 May 2017 | Read review
“They are all about the same. Can not help with this.”
43wayneh, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Find out where they are putting the airline staff, and the large frat parties, and get a room somewhere else.”
  • Worse crud over the doors - peeling wall paper through\out .
  • Crud in the grout
Mithra, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Rooms facing downtown have a great view of the city.”
chemman9, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Find another hotel”
teresakline, 5 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$107* /night
View Deal
HotelsForEveryoneUS$186
Hotels.comUS$107
HotelQuicklyUS$217
View all 15 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates